We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Birchill Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
22
8
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
8
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Beautiful place to stay. Felt like we were family. Wonderful place to stay if you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy yourself. My family will be back next year they also have a cottage right on a lake. Lots of things to do in the area. Beautiful area hidden in Nova Scotia.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RyanLNReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We booked 3 nights at the cottage, it was AMAZING!!! so peaceful and quiet ! you had no choice but RELAX! Tim & Roslyn made us feel at home, the cottage had everything we needed. Tim even took us on a boat ride around the area and gave us a feed of scallops which we really appreciated!! To wake up every morning and look out to the ocean is truly like a piece of heaven!! I give this place a HUGE 2 THUMBS UP and we WILL be going back again, I can not wait until next year!!!


Karen & Dave from Halifax

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HalifaxChairgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We had booked to stay at the B&B but on arrival, we asked if their cottage might also be available and our luck was in and we stayed at a beautiful cottage on Spanish Ship Bay. The cottage was delightful, immaculate condition and squeaky clean. The cottage has its own dock and the swimming was marvellous. We kayaked around the bay exploring the islands, birds, loons, sea otters. The owners were very helpful and courteous. Tim offered to take us out in his boat to explore the area. We are very glad we explored this coast. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestcockSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Our host provided us with tea and cookies on arrival. The bedroom was in the basement , the windows were small and it lacked natural light. The room was a good size with our own bathroom off the hall.In the evening we had to try to find somewhere to eat in Sherbrooke. There were only 2 places to eat open and both closed early.

I found the bed very uncomfortable and breakfast was disappointing. I was offered hard melon and egg battered bread and bacon.The breakfast room was very basic and choice of food was limited. Our experience is different to other reviewers

In comparison to other B/B we stayed in this property fell short of what I expected

Room Tip: as far as I know both guest rooms are at same level as drive
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tallsally2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

While travelling down the Eastern Shore and enjoying the scenic route with my Husband and son over the holidays we came across the perfect place to stay.
It truly was an amazing experience and one we will never forget.
The owners welcomed us with open hearts and made our stay one to remember.
Once we got all settled in and got our son to sleep. They provided us with a light snack and great stories of the community and local history.
To make our evening unforgettable the lady host offered to watch our newborn son so we could enjoy the hot tub. It sure was nice and cozy on the winter night when we stayed.
In the morning the male host cooked a beautiful breakfast with the fluffiest pancakes ever.
We enjoyed our stay and hope to come back this summer!
It was the perfect find!!!!!
If you stay here I promise you will not be disappointed. It was quiet,relaxing, clean, up to date and well priced!
Looking forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasonalicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews