We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleasant, friendly owners, great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel-Pension Wagnermigl
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kuchl
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2012

big, comfortable, clean rooms with large bathroom, ours had a beautifull view to the mountains, and very friendly and houmorous oweners.Breakfast was awesome with too much variety and quality.We recommend it

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christodoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2012

We stayed four nights in September boarding reception of Regina and her husband was wonderful. Affection and sympathetic. Getting excellent pension hikes place itself is very nice clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast was very good. Boarding house staff very professional and responsive to any request. Especially good advice on hiking trails in the region and beyond. Enjoyed your stay there very strongly recommended to all.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nimniavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

If you travel to Austria and intend to stay in the Salzburg area this is the ultimate place.We stayed there in a triple room for 5 nights and toured the whole area-The Grossglockner ,The
Eisriesenwelt , The Salzkammergut ,Hallstat and more.To Salzburg we went by train,an half an hour ride by train across the hotel. It is a family hotel and you feel it on every step.The service especially that of Mrs. Regina is something i never met she has tips , advice's an answer to every question .Internet is free ,breakfast is great.
I shall come back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Our family (2 adults and 2 children) stayed one night.
We got exceptional attention, very personal reception, trust and assistance.
Breakfast was great, location is great.
Room was very comfortable. Lobbies on each floor have very unique and interesting design.
From this location we had reached Salzburg salt mines in 15 minutes, and the city itself in 25 minutes.
The room has balcony.
Very recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micha12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I'm not one to write reviews at every hotel I stay at, but after travelling through Germany and Austria for a month, this was the *best* place.

I love old fashioned places, this place was full of charm and the room nice.

I am ok with just pleasant service. This place has 'Awesome Service'... Run by the family and kids, Regina is sweet and Franz is a character. One example, we stayed an extra night and one rainy night Franz saw me parking too far away, and came out in the rain to point me to a much closer spot.

The Internet is the most important thing of course and upon entry you get a simple wifi key (not a web based logon that you have to re-enter every few hours) for as many devices as you have.

The breakfast is cooked by Regina and the selection superb.

-a
www.adamcogan.com

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank AdamCogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Some times you get lucky. We dropped off the road on the way through Austria and found this place. Superb service, huge, comfortable room and a fantastic view. We decided on an extra day as it was so good. Two things to see are the Lichtenstein waterfall, and play some "alpen golf". There are some beautiful 9-hole courses nestling amid stunning views.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite with mountain view. Costs just 6 Euro per person per night extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulSteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Not only do you have an ideal train access to Salzburg every 30 minutes, cost EUR 2.00, but you are out of the towns and in the ideallic countryside. The owners are so helpful and friendly and the breakfast is very, very good. Our room was large and had a balcony to the mountains. If you are touring and seeing Salzburg then stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phil2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuchl
4.2 mi away
Gasthof Pass Lueg Hohe
Gasthof Pass Lueg Hohe
#1 of 4 in Golling an der Salzach
131 reviews
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
3.1 mi away
Hinterkellaubauer
Hinterkellaubauer
#1 of 1 in Kuchl
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Pension Wagnermigl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Pension Wagnermigl

Address: Markt 61, Kuchl 5431, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Kuchl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kuchl
Price Range: £94 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of the town Kuchl, but still in a quiet atmosphere. The Hotel-Pension with buffet breakfast is near the city of Salzburg (20km) and next to the Tauernradweg. There are many near excursion possibilities, which are acccessible by foot, bike, car, bus or train. Moreover there are a cosy terrace, children's playground, big fruit orchid, big kitchen for the guests, common room, free parking space and bike rental at our guest's disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel-Pension Wagnermigl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing