We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what was needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brook Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Melsiripura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at Brook, and although our time there was too short, we had a wonderful and relaxing time. Set in a beautiful estate, with delicious food and attentive staff, we could have just stayed in our lovely room with its own plunge pool! But we did do a trip to nearby Dambulla and visited the amazing temple caves. We plan to visit again, hopefully soon, and enjoy more of what Brook has to offer. Thanks Karen, Pubudu and staff!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank newcarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had a two night stay with our seven year old daughter recently and can heartily recommend the place. We stayed in an extremely comfortable and luxurious Family Villa, enjoyed a lovely elevated swimming pool and became utterly relaxed. Brook Boutique was a great place to stay in many ways but above all the service was just fantastic: friendly, attentive and helpful but not overbearing. We have been in Sri Lanka for nearly 10 years and this really stood out. We were taken on a walk through the stream and around the plantation one day and what might sound like a mildly interesting excursion was turned into a fascinating and stimulating mini adventure by the knowledge and patience of Pubudu who, even though he part owns and manages the property, took the time to look after us himself. The next day he took a small group of us to the local and little known monastery up a steep walk on the nearby mountain; just tremendous!

90% of the food was delicious (we made an ill-informed 'western' choice once) and we were made to feel very welcome.

We all had a lovely time, 7 year old included, and felt that this was a real find.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

After another wonderful tour around this beautiful country we arrived at Brooks and WOW! We had already stayed at 4 excellent hotels but this paradise took outstanding service and stunning surroundings to another level.Brooks is set in its own 80 acres of fruit plantation and jungle.
The spacious hotel reception rooms and guest accommodation are beautifully decorated,finished to a very high standard and well appointed.They have thought of everything you might want in your accommodation and things you didn't even know you wanted! There is even your own personal fitness equipment in your bedroom !
The personal service could not be bettered and Pubudu ,one of the owners, was the perfect host.Brooks is ideal for relaxing The grounds are so,so peaceful and teaming with flora and fauna.At the same time as being able to wind down and enjoy being pampered there is also a lot to do.The swimming pool is amazing.There is a heavenly spa,a manicured putting green,a games room with table tennis and pool and a every board game imaginable, a library of over 2000 DVDs.There is even a private room set up as a karaoke! Pubudu will take you on a fascinating escorted tour of a nearby Buddhist monastery set in the jungle. You can also take a guided tour of the estate. I highly recommend doing both these complimentary excursions.
Even though Brooks is not set in the heart of the Cultural Triangle it is such a special place that in my opinion it would be worth while having slightly longer travel time in order to stay here longer.Brooks would also be fantastic for a small wedding. The ethos of the place is to tailor make every stay to meet the individual needs of the guests so I could imagine there could be more perfect wedding planners.As it is only about 2 hours from the airport It is also ideally situated to make a great first or last stop for travelers doing a tour.
The food was delicious and once again Pubudu wanted to make our trip memorable.He took some time talking to us about what we liked to eat and then instead of selecting food from the varied a la carte menu we decided to leave it up him and his chef to design our evening meals.We ate a variety of Sr Lankan meals and international dishes. Everything was very good indeed.
Thank you,Pubudu and your fantatsic team for looking after us. We will definitely come back and we look forward to meeting Karen

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed in the Brook boutique hotel in the end of December 2013 just for a couple of days. Customer service was incredible. I myself work in quality management department in my organization and "preach" the customer focus and quality of services within the organization. I was pleasantly surprised at the "delighters" that the owners of this hotel have careful thought of for their guests. From the extensive pillow menu, workout equipment in your bungalow, mini golf, karaoke room, huge selection of movies and books, wine cellar that you can visit, to 24/7 service and careful attention to your needs. We got the cell phones so that we could call the service from any spot at the premises and get help or a ride on the golf cart. Food was really great, and we even got free cooking lessons, tour around the area, tried fresh coconut milk and other fruits that grow on the beautiful jungle-like territory. We had to leave after a couple of days to continue on the Sri Lanka journey, but after a day in Trincomalee, we decided to come back to Brook - it was too good not to. Not a single thing to complain about, isolated little heaven is a must-visit.

Room Tip: There are only 12 rooms (if I remember correctly), bungalows are spacious with a private backyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Here again! this is my third visit at Brook. excellent hospitality and custom made food made me so happy!! As usual we enjoyed at the Karaoke and went to Nauyana which is half an hour drive from the hotel. you must do it coz it is a wonderful area to visit.

Room Tip: I prefer Chalets. But if it is a group I suggest normal adjoining deluxe rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dimu007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Just had a 3 day break at Brook, what a wonderful experience. Recommend to do the stream walk, the guide is so knowledgable about the plants and trees. Cannot fault this holiday, great hotel, food fantastic, staff so helpful and friendly. Cannot wait to go back

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We found this place because they like dogs. We rented the bungalow with the private pool. Pool is 6' X 12' and perfect just to cool down in. The bungalow is huge with all the things you may want. Sat. TV, DVD, AC, Fridge etc. and best of all - privacy. The yard has a 10' wall around. The staff respected our wishes to be left alone for the two days. The food is excellent and will do room service. We have been there three times in the past 2 years and consider it our private retreat. If you any problems while you are there ask for Karen the marketing manager and part owner. She will whatever it takes to make your stay exactly what you wanted it to be. Bed is a huge oversize King and very comfortable. Prices are reasonable... and when you leave you will be happy with every rupees spent there. If you decide to stay in one of the regular rooms, there is a wonderful pool up above the hotel. There is a bar are for the adult, games room and other activities to do there if you decide to take children. All in all a wonderful place and a great experience. We had a flat tire when we woke up one morning - hotel arranged to take the vehicle into town and have it repaired - hassle free.

Room Tip: Get the bungalow with the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCH1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melsiripura
16.7 mi away
Heritance Kandalama
Heritance Kandalama
#2 of 16 in Dambulla
3,633 reviews
19.7 mi away
Kandyan Reach Hotel
Kandyan Reach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kurunegala
78 reviews
12.4 mi away
Kalundewa Retreat
Kalundewa Retreat
#8 of 16 in Dambulla
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Elephant Corridor Hotel
Elephant Corridor Hotel
#15 of 20 in Sigiriya
428 reviews
13.7 mi away
Aliya Resort & Spa
Aliya Resort & Spa
#4 of 20 in Sigiriya
1,680 reviews
12.2 mi away
Jetwing Lake
Jetwing Lake
#1 of 16 in Dambulla
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Madahapola Road, Alipallama, Melsiripura 60540, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > North Western Province > Melsiripura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Melsiripura
Price Range: £67 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brook Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
World Luxury Hotel Award winner 2012 best Luxury Country Hotel in Indian continent, Melsiripura-hub to many Cultural Heritage sites; on 80 acre fruit-growing estate.(Close to Dambulla) 5 Superior rooms, 3 Luxury Garden Chalets,2 Bedroom Luxury Villa, Flat screen satellite TV-DVD-Internet. In room T/Coffee- 300 thread-count bed-linen/Pillow Menu, AC/fans, safes, minibar, hairdryer, iron, robes. Designer bathrooms-state of art body-showers. Chalets with secluded gardens-Jacuzzi or plunge pool,Magnificent hilltop swimming pool. Brook running through estate with natural pool, A la carte and Fine Dining. lounge with variety of board-games. Designer Jewelry shop-Book/DVD Libraries. Child policy 7+ Ideal for bird-watching and relaxing. Day tours recommended from the hotel are:Pinnawala, Dambulla, Sigiriya, Kandy, Na Uyana, Arankelle, Rideegama, Matale.140 Kms to Colombo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Brook Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Boutique Hotel Melsiripura
Brook Boutique Hotel And Spa
Brook Boutique Hotel & Spa Sri Lanka/Melsiripura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing