We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"the spirit of a long grown place..."”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tune
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
B&B Hotel Albertine
Ranked #1 of 1 Tune B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here for 6 nights and it is a superb B+B with wonderful people and surroundings.
The rooms and the bath are very clean and nicely furnished, with the delicious breakfast it made us a comfortable and dreamful stay.
Old cottage style can be a style, but in a real old mill building like this it´s not just a style, it´s grown over hundreds of years and the spirit is possible to feel. Cottage gardens are interesting at all seasons and there is always something to explore.
Copenhagen can be reached easily by car or bus and even within bicycle-distance, you find wonderful places like Roskilde Fjord, Viking Museum etc.
Mai and Claus, the owners of Albertine, are very friendly and warm-hearted and we would also not want to miss very kind Nina, many thanks to all of you.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthias795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2011

We stayed for about a week in this really wonderful B&B, but “buen retiro” would be a better definition. The rooms are lovely, and bright, and overlook a beautiful garden, full of charm, flowers, and serenity. It is a real refreshment after a day spent visiting a city.
The location is ideal for visit the Sjælland (even using public transport). Roskilde is very close, and Copenhagen, or other places, can be reached easily.
The breakfast is served in a refined common area. We loved the Mai’s delicious homemade dishes, the warm bread, the fresh fruits, etc. We loved everything.
I hope to visit yet Denmark, in this case I’ll certainly return here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccbuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

If you search for a really nice B&B, well-equipped, with a wonderful breakfast and very friendly people, this is it! Not to forget the beautiful garden... No negative comments, as there are none.
It is well situated, close to Roskilde and Copenhagen is not far away. A good place for even a longer stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

A great place to relax after a long flight or a hectic day in the city. Mai and Claus were very friendly and helpful.We loved everything - the fresh decor, the common areas, the large private bathroom, the gorgeous gardens, and Mai's delicious breakfast. The hosts speak excellent English. We stayed here the last night of our vacation. It was wonderful to have peace and quiet before facing the chaos of the airport. On our next visit to Denmark, this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firstworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
10
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Stille omgivelser. Et dejligt sted at nyde roen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank khasfyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rikke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to B&B Hotel Albertine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Albertine

Address: Noerregade 5 | Tune, Tune 4030, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > South Zealand > Greve Municipality > Tune
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Tune
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a wonderful romantic Guest House, the newly restored Bed and Breakfast Hotel Albertine.10 Min./ 6 Km. From Roskilde - 30 min./25 Km. From Copenhagen. There is only a short distance to the motorway, to buses and to trains.Bus: only 100 yards/meters from BB-Albertine; interval 10 minutes, both to Roskilde and to Greve, from where there is a direct train to central Copenhagen.The accommodation comprises 3 double rooms with ensuite toilet and showers. All rooms have TV, hairdryers, make-up mirrors and free Wi-Fi. The house is well insulated and has central heating and floor heating. We have wonderful Egyptian linen, comforters in the winter period and silk comforters in the summer period.You can make free coffee and tea in the big common living rooms - bring your take-away food or make smaller meals in the well equipped guest kitchen. You can park free and safe here.Room price- doubleroom / 1 person 90 Euros ,2 persons: 100 Euros . The price includes breakfast(bed linen and towels included). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing