We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Kid Friendly”

Moonee Beach Tavern
Price range: US$4 - US$25
Cuisines: Pizza, Australian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Description: Moonee Beach Tavern is a Family Friendly Tavern, priding itself on catering to all ages with Families being our focus. We feature the largest Beer Garden on the Northcoast filled with activities to keep the kids entertained and families relaxed. Our Bistro caters to all with an extensive menu, daily specials and we are well known for our Pizzas which can be purchased for take away as well. Our Bar features 12 Beers on Tap, a large varied wine list and a great mix of drinks to choose from with simple cocktails for that something special. Our Bottlemart Branded Bottleshop features an undercover drive through with competitive pricing, huge selection and friendly informative staff. For the Campers we sell 5kg ICE bags and Swap n GO Gas. Come give us a try and see why Coffs Locals make the drive to see us. We are only 10mins north of Coffs Harbour just off the Highway at the Moonee Beach Shopping Complex. We have a Courtesy Bus in operation from 5:30pm Wed-Sat.
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Because it is extremely kid-friendly, that's wonderful if you have children! If you don't and you just want a nice meal with your partner, perhaps consider somewhere else.
This pub is great for the family as it was obvious from what we saw with kids enjoying the facilities that have been provided for them to have a lot of fun.
We popped in for my husbands birthday. They had sold out of the chicken wings, but still had the ribs available. This was the special for the night. I had the calamari. Unfortunately, it was so oily, I couldn't eat it.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LakeRussellReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry B, Manager at Moonee Beach Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Thank you for your review which we appreciate. We are a very busy tavern designed for all of the family to enjoy. I hope that you brought our team to attention regarding your calamari. We are quick to fix any errors as your happiness is very important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Ate here twice, recommended by Smugglers on the Beach in Korora.
Both times the meals were large, delicious and well priced, starting from $12.50. Cheaper if you’re a member
The tavern caters brilliantly for children, mini golf and loads of other activities. Indoor and outdoor seating and prompt service.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank zigzagMandurah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry B, Manager at Moonee Beach Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Thank you so much! We hope to see you again next time that you stay in the Coffs Harbour area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

We came here to celebrate my nephew’s 3rd birthday and we were very happy with the service. The meals were delicious and very generous servings. We had fish and chips, fettuccini carbonara, nachos, Thai beef salad and the grilled chicken. We were impressed with the kids meals also.

The venue is fantastic! So many activities for the kids and a large outdoor area with a stage for live music. Definitely will return here for another meal.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank torileemrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry B, Manager at Moonee Beach Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

We are so happy that your family chose the Moonee Beach Tavern to celebrate your nephew's birthday! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Fantastic. Thoroughly enjoyed all our meals, we went 2 nights in a row with a party of 8. Specials & menu variety & kids meals great. Minimal waiting time. Courtesy bus is so convinient driven by Brian very lovely man. Lots to keep the kids entertained mini putt putt, rock climbing wall, jumping castle. Highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Tiff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry B, Manager at Moonee Beach Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Thank you so much Tiff! We really appreciate your kind feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

You cannot go wrong with a visit to the Moonee Beach Tavern. This business is a well-oiled machine. Even under pressure, the staff are warm and friendly and the kitchen delivers with a smile. Whether a pizza or a scotch fillet, you will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry B, Manager at Moonee Beach Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

What a lovely review Janne! Thank you so much and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moonee Beach Tavern also viewed

Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 

Been to Moonee Beach Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing