We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“4th visit. Need I say more?”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa FuenteLargo

Casa FuenteLargo from the road
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa FuenteLargo from the road
The Hondon Valley. Quoits court and outside dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Casa FuenteLargo from the road
The Hondon Valley.
Quoits court and outside dining
Dart board at night
The front Patio great for breakfast in the early sun
Evening sun deck and pool
eight x four metre pool
DVDs and CDs
Rear Balcony
Hondon de los Frailes Village half a mile away
Pergola in the evening
Sun deck and Pergola
Part of the kitchen
Skittle alley and parking
sun deck by the pool
Lounge
Flora
First floor bedroom one of five
The rear Campo
West side with garden chess
Bodega about 5 miles away
Pool and part of sun deck with almond trees to the rear
Fore Deck great for breakfast in the sun
another view of the Fore Deck
La Tapa outside dining
La Tapa with  outside kithen
Percy with his writing awards
La Tapa
Bedroom one of five
The front drive and secure parking
The championship dart board
Quoits court
House from the rear campo
La Tapa in the evening
Evening dart board
Lounge from the stairs
View from the rear balcony
View from front balcony
First floor shower room there are two others in the house
Another view from the front balcony
Look up at the rear of the house from the courtyard
First floor corridor with part of the library of books.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Hondon de los Frailes, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NickiDecl...
Linconshire
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“4th visit. Need I say more?”
Reviewed 7 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Our 4th visit to this wonderful villa. We, as ever, were made very welcome and very comfortable. Nothing is too much trouble, privacy is key, and it feels like home from home.
Heating allows winter visits with the bonus of spanish brighter days. A little rain did not mar the recouperation I was looking for. Already booked next visit for warmer days!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Relaxation.
Liked least: Rain!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colchester
Reviewed 23 November 2012 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the whole holiday
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol R
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in July 2010

The Villa is excellent we had everything there for us, the pool was excellent ideal size for playing Volleyball. The owners are very friendly extremely nice & helpful, we spent an evening with them made us very welcome opened a bottle of wine or two What more can you ask for!!! I would certainly go back there any time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: i like all of it
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Quiet location pool and gardens
Liked least: Nothing it was perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
leics
Reviewed 18 October 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We love the peace and quiet the total holiday offers
Liked least: going home is tough
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NickiDecl...
Linconshire
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, tranquil and wonderfully relaxing!”
Reviewed 9 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We have just returned from another visit to Casa Fuentelargo. We originally chose this villa due to its location, space, privacy and facilities.
It is superbly located 10 minutes walk from the local village (2 excellent restaurants) whilst being away from it all.
It has many secluded and sheltered seating areas (depending whether or not you want the sun!) The pool is well kept, and there are excellent facilities for up to 9 people.
The owners, as explained in the description, live in a separate bungalow in the grounds and are to hand should you require any assistance (always useful-where to eat, where something is.....).
At all other times customer privacy is paramount and you would not even know they are there (human and dogs-2 small, very friendly quiet,well mannered).

The house is well kitted out and is lovely and cool (air conditioning/heating available).

Casa Fuentelargo is a tranquil, functional, spacious home form home in the sun which receives many return guests each year. I would recommend it for anyone wanting to sample the Spanish countryside (but not far from the beach) away from the hustle and bustle whilst having necessary amenities close enough to hand.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location of the villa was good
Liked least: the villa was not private and the owners had 2 dogs that the failed to mention in their ad, fine if you like dogs not if you dont!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Oct 2012
It is with regret that the guests were not happy although nothing was said at the time and on a number of occasions they needed our assistance which we willingly gave, that is one reason why we are there. They were also asked several times if they had any problems and if they were comfortable, and the reply was always ‘everything was great.’
Casa FuenteLargo is built on 4000 square metres of land about half of which is landscaped and totally private with no neighbours. Our private accommodation occupies just over 100 m2 of this space, guests have the use of the remainder. The house for the guests is 190 square metres. In the grounds there are 9 secure and private seating areas for the guests, besides our own single unit.
Privacy is very important to us, we work an eight hour day in an office which does not overlook any of the grounds. There are only two windows overlooking the pool area which have blinds drawn all day for three reasons, we have no wish to look at people bathing nor do we want guests looking into our living area, the windows are south facing and blinds keep the sun out otherwise it would make our premises unbearably hot. We never use the pool area even when we have no visitors.
We do not understand their referral to Barbeques. There are two built in barbeques. One gas fired in the courtyard with an adjoining covered eating area where guests can enjoy the pleasure of eating out doors. We do not interfere.
Most of our visitors look on us as friends who are ready to help, for any reason, 24 hours a day, and of course we keep the pool clean.
Our advertising and web site make it quite clear that we live on the property and we have 2 dogs, most properties in this area have more than that. One is a 14 year old and does not care about anything and sleeps most of the day, also being a Jack Russell rarely barks, the other, a small dog, which we are training having rescued her from the dogs home.
Finally, these are the first group who have stayed at our villa and complained. We have many people who happily come back year after year and the guests staying, as we write, are back for the third time this year.
Jean & Percy Chattey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$199
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing