We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Millfield House

Millfield House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Old Basing
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Millfield House
Ranked #1 of 2 Old Basing B&B and Inns
York, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very friendly place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Just returned after staying 1 night,lovely hotel very friendly people,the room was very spacious and immaculately presented.very clean,breakfast was very filling,with a large selection of choice,would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
4
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheddar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

Only spent one night here to visit daughter who lives locally. Warm welcome, spotlessly clean and an English breakfast cooked to order. Only quibble was that the breakfast table seated 8 and we all ate together - not a problem but not what we were expecting!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigcat57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Very clean, cosy place. Best breakfast and very friendly owner. Would recommend over other places to stay in Basingstoke.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Warm welcome, spotlessly clean and comfortable room, and a perfectly cooked breakfast from good quality ingredients. Far better value than many hotels at twice the price.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank AndyCtheWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Hotels in Basingstoke are for the most part over priced and underwhelming so finding Millfield was a real bonus. The setting, house and Pauline and her husband are first class and as a result you need to book early to be sure of a room.

The breakfast was one of the very best I have enjoyed in many years and I would not hesitate to recommend Millfield.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bristowps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

The room and bathroom (Room 2) were both immaculately clean. The bed was very comfortable and there was everything in the room you could possibly need for your stay including fresh milk for your tea in the morning. The shower cubicle was large and the power fantastic. Pauline was a lovely host and provided a breakfast fit for a Queen. We were made to feel very welcome, in fact it felt a bit like staying at your Aunts for the weekend - totally relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurfBunny7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2011

just lovelly, a very warm welcome from Pauline the owner, coffee and biscuits on arrival in the garden (which is very nice ). My room which was the last one available was very pleasant, mini fridge and kettle supplied. with a good selection of hot drink sachets and real coffee bags. A lovelly breakfast room overlooking the garden, and a very nice choice of breakfasts, would of liked another night there, but fully booked

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flowersDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Basing
0.6 mi away
Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel
1.2 mi away
The Basingstoke Hotel
The Basingstoke Hotel
#11 of 13 in Basingstoke
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Basingstoke
Holiday Inn Basingstoke
#7 of 13 in Basingstoke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Basingstoke
Red Lion Hotel Basingstoke
#8 of 13 in Basingstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Basingstoke Town Centre Hotel
3.1 mi away
Basingstoke Country Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millfield House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millfield House

Property: Millfield House
Address: 1A Little Basing | Bartons Lane, Old Basing, Basingstoke RG24 8AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Basingstoke > Old Basing
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Old Basing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing