We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrifying”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in El Heri
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Florida Beach Hotel & Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in El Heri
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Horrifying”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

After driving from Beirut (more than one hour drive) the hotel clerk informed us that they are doing maintenance and they will be no water in the rooms starting 8am. Horrible stay. Way less than standard rooms. Price as high as a five stars

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arrow123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    17
    8
    4
    8
See reviews for
16
7
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

if u care about the beach, this resort has a great one, one of the best!! but regarding the hotel, i think its overpriced, the room was average, nothing special in it, staff not really friendly, breakfast was not bad, average.
we had dinner at the fish restaurant, the food was so yummy!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariya_lab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jounieh, Lebanon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This resort has a very nice beach, clean water, one of the best in Lebanon, however everything else is just average, Hotel room nothing fancy, very regular, staff are friendly, breakfast was ok.
From the hotel you ll get less than you are paying, but the beach will compensate.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Z Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

If you care about the beach, swimming pool, the scenery, then you are fine with this hotel
But regarding rooms, service, food, internet. Its not worth the rate paid

As long as you are by the beach, you will enjoy the sandy beach and the marina, you can rent water sports boats or jet skee

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ehab_Heikal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I lodged there many times on several occasions.. To me that's my favorite place to spend some good and relaxing time by the beach... The hotel itself is not that WOW, but the staff are very polite, helpful and understanding, prices are good, food is OK... But most important is the great beach... Check it out and you won't regret it

Room Tip: Any room that has the beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JibranSaadeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

If you need a short escape to relax, Florida beach offers the best beach with soft sand and crystal clear water. we spent 1 night in September. It's a lovely resort, kids can ave lot of fun there. Restaurants are not expensive and the food is very good, very clean place. But we faced 1 problem there, the sleep quality was very poor as the mattress in our room was not comfortable at all and the generator noise was very loud. The room price is expensive for what you get.
I would go spend a day there again for sure but won't sleep there again.

Room Tip: Pick a sea view room away from the generator noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Stayed for one night with a couple of my friends. All I could say is that Florida Beach hotel is a nice, quiet and clean place to be.

All the staff that I have encounter were great especially the front office staff and the reservations department. While I was checking out, the front office asked me aboout my friend since we had separate rooms, I informed them that they will be checking out shortly but we will be staying at the beach until 4:00, so they told us to keep one room with us until 4:00 so we have a place to shower and keep our bags.

I only have one comment I think there should be more garbage bins in the outdoors public area. I only saw two by the beach and no ashtrays, Since it is a clean beach, I think these items should be available so it stays clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Heri
21.8 mi away
Portaluna Hotel&Resort
Portaluna Hotel&Resort
#7 of 29 in Jounieh
47 reviews
13.2 mi away
Byblos Sur Mer
Byblos Sur Mer
#1 of 14 in Byblos
216 reviews
13.1 mi away
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
#2 of 14 in Byblos
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Bauhaus
Bauhaus
#1 of 2 in Bcharre
82 reviews
22.8 mi away
Bel Azur
Bel Azur
#6 of 29 in Jounieh
66 reviews
15.8 mi away
Mist Hotel and Spa by Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florida Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida Beach Hotel & Resort

Property: Florida Beach Hotel & Resort
Address: Sea-Side Coastal Road, El Heri, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > North Governorate > El Heri
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in El Heri
Number of rooms: 54
Also Known As:
Florida Beach Hotel & Resort Lebanon/El Heri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing