We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“living at a little castle”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vasanello, Province of Viterbo, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
c0nstant1...
Holon, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“living at a little castle”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Both owners- the sisters Anna and Alexandra were very friendly and helpful (we contacted Anna when booking and met Alexandra in the villa).
The villa has unique design, we fall in love with the covered terraces around the living room and the view other the fields. The grounds belong to the villa are huge and let stroll around free - very attractive for kids. The garden plants are beautiful, especially the lilac - we just could not stop smelling it.
We took a cooking class from Dolores, that was very special Italian experience, and we prepared enough food for a week!
The location is very convenient for day trips to Lazio towns (we went to Viterbo, Vitorchiano, Tuscania, Montefiascone ,Civita di Bagnoregio, Bomarzo) and even to south Toscana and Umbria (we drove to Montepulciano, Pienza, Orvieto). The nearby towns of Vasanello and Orte both have nice atmosphere, food shops and restaurants. splendid views open from Orte old town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa`s wide grounds and the unique structure design
Liked least: two bedrooms on the ground floor were locked that felt strange; the walls and ceilings need some renovation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argleeb
California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spectacular Italian villa on spacious grounds”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

For ten days in August 2013, our family of five had the time of our lives at La Terrae. The villa and its grounds are truly marvelous - a treat for all the senses. We were greeted warmly by Alessandra and immediately fell in love with the villa. From it, we enjoyed numerous day trips to Roma, Firenze and Assisi (all spectacular). The local towns of the area were magical and our visits included daily stops at the Grecam shop for cappuccino and pastries in Vasanello, plus mineral hot baths near Viterbo and live opera in Viterbo. We'll never forget the four “i gatti di Villa” one of whom we nicknamed “cavatappi” for the unique shape of her tail, the daily visits of Annuziata, and unforgettable family bocce ball matches. This was a truly breathtaking vacation for our family. Mille grazie to Anna and Alessandra for allowing us to stay at La Terrae. We would love to come back sometime again. Ciao!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness, seclusion, great location
Liked least: Honestly, nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Reviewed 29 September 2010 for a stay in September 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed 26 September 2010 for a stay in May 2002
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle
Reviewed 13 August 2010 for a stay in April 2002
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Amibience, location, hospitality
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed 9 August 2010 for a stay in June 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NJ
Reviewed 4 June 2010 for a stay in December 2007
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing