We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expected a bit more” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seasons Sport & Spa Resort Brits

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seasons Sport & Spa Resort Brits
Ranked #1 of 12 Brits B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Expected a bit more”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

You need cash to participate in some of the activities. But there is no Atm. You cant make use of the spa because children under 16 is not allowed. warm water pool is minute. Load music till very late. The units are very nice and spacious.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Yolanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoTouchdownResorts, Public Relations Manager at Seasons Sport & Spa Resort Brits, responded to this review, 18 March 2015
Dear Yolanda C.

Thank you for taking time out to write a review. Your feedback is invaluable to us as it gives us the opportunity to remedy issues at resort level.

The only activities that require cash payment that we are aware of are Putt-putt and table tennis. We do not have an ATM on site but there are two service stations and The Village Mall within the vicinity of the resort which all have ATM Facilities.

We will make a note on our booking confirmation forms going forward to inform guests that we do not have ATM facilities at Seasons.

The spa is an adult environment in which we work very hard to create an atmosphere of relaxation. Seasons has other pool areas for families to enjoy on the resort and is launching a new water-park next summer to accommodate our young-adult guests. Should you wish to enjoy the spa without your children there is a babysitting service available which is to be booked in advance.

Kind regards,

Jessica Brink
The Seasons Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    31
    19
    9
    11
See reviews for
53
25
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We had family from overseas visit us in June and we decided to rent two chalets for the weekend. What a wonderful weekend away, the facilities are great from the tennis courts, to the golf course and finally the amazing spa! We were beyond impressed! The chalets have everything you need and are very comfortable to stay in, we loved the mini jacuzzi/pool. I would recommend it to any family looking for a weekend away that isn't too far from Joburg/Pretoria.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamryn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoTouchdownResorts, Public Relations Manager at Seasons Sport & Spa Resort Brits, responded to this review, 18 March 2015
Dear Tamryn88,

Thank you for taking time out to write this glowing review! What a lovely compliment.

The Seasons Team looks forward to providing you with more wonderful experiences in future.

Kind regards,

Jessica Brink
The Seasons Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

My Sister booked us Christmas week at Seasons Sports and Spa, we were a family of 8 and when we got to the resort the check in was fine, but the actual Chalet not!!! whilst trying to pack the freezer we noticed the draws were iced shut with huge pieces of ice, so we had to put all our stuff in the other 2 drawers in the freezer, later the fridge started leaking so we called maintenance and what can i say, the next morning a maintenance guy came to see us and rudely told us we had turned the temp up so it froze. I explained that it was already frozen when we got there, he then told us well we over stocked the fridge, where did he expect us to put the stuff as the 1 draw would not open, anyway after us complaining to the manager Leonie we managed to get another fridge which was not much better as the rubbers were really worn out and would not close properly. The shower head in the guest bathroom was missing so we again had to call maintenance in the evening. The fans that were placed in the chalet were disgusting and very dirty, full of thick dust and muck, they were obviously never maintained or cleaned and when switched on little thing flew all over, and having kids there that is very unhealthy, the lamps in the bedroom were old and the shades were cracked and sharp, if u touched one of the cracked plastic pieces you or a child could get cut. My sister took this up with Leonie and she told us that we need to complain as the Anytime Holidays where trying to , stall the upgrades till after the peak season so that could get full occupation. We were charged alot for the chalet for a peak week and we actually left a day earlier. Would not recommend this place to anyone, Anytime Holidays point blank refused to address our issues,, they wanted to give us another week at the same resort and i am sorry i am not going back there even for free.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank krishi_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brits hotels

Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

We booked through the Holiday Club and when we arrived we found the units large and spacious however, they are tired and not very clean. The management made every effort once we requested a big clean to accommodate us and this was much appreciated. However, this should not have been done in retrospect. Our unit was not air conditioned and the upstairs bedroom did not have a ceiling fan... So extremely hot in summer. It was a bit disappointing after driving 7hours to get there. Yes the spa is a wow factor and is their saving grace.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YenushaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoTouchdownResorts, Public Relations Manager at Seasons Sport & Spa Resort Brits, responded to this review, 18 March 2015
Dear YenushaR,

Thank you for taking time to write a review it is important to us to be made aware of shortfalls so that we can better our services in the future.

It is good to hear that management responded to your complaint about cleanliness as quickly as they did and remedied the solution. We agree that this should have been done before you arrived and will speak to the relevant parties to investigate further as to why this was not done.

We will look into the matter of air conditioners in the units in conjunction with Holiday Club.

Kind regards,

Jessica Brink
The Seasons Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We used a groupon voucher & booking was done efficiently.
Arrived to a quick and easy check in. We immediately jumped in the warm jacuzzi. We were thrilled at sound of thunder but soon disappointed when the kitchen flooded when the storm arrived. We alerted duty manager and a maintenance guy took a while & admitted they know the problem. The best solution was packing towels on the floor.
We would have liked an extended apology/acknowledgement of the inconvenience, even if it's at check-out.
Beautiful and a great escape from the hustle in jhb.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tlaleng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHB
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

The units have lovely covered eating areas, with bush veld views of magnificent trees. The maintenance was a bit poor with broken towel rails & rusted soap holders in showers. The pillows were a bit on the hard side. Great golf course with Zebra & buck roaming wild. The spa was beautiful in every way, world class & definitely worth spending an extra hour or 2 enjoying the facilities before your treatments. Children's facilities were fantastic, 3 pools, games room, putt putt. Restaurant served basic, very good, tasty meals. There has definitely been someone with a bit of flair in the design of the resort.

Room Tip: Try to get a secluded chalet, away from swimming pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoTouchdownResorts, Public Relations Manager at Seasons Sport & Spa Resort Brits, responded to this review, 18 March 2015
Dear Brenda,

First off thank you for taking time out to write this complimentary review. It is always good to hear back from our guests regarding their experience at the resort.

The Seasons team are thrilled to have provided you with a positive experience at the resort. Each aspect of the guests stay is important to them from providing tasty food to entertainment and activities for children to allow parents to relax and enjoy their stay.

Thank you for bringing our attention to the worn bathroom fittings. We will get maintenance on to checking and repairing in all the units.

We would love to welcome you back to Seasons for another wonderful stay in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jessica Brink
The Seasons Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brits
10.0 mi away
The Venue Country Hotel
The Venue Country Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hartbeespoort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Magalies Manor
Magalies Manor
#6 of 7 in Magaliesburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
13.5 mi away
Dikhololo Game Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Ostrich Manor
The Ostrich Manor
#5 of 35 in Hartbeespoort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ukutula Lodge
Ukutula Lodge
#3 of 21 in Brits
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
20.2 mi away
Thaba Khaya Lodge, Sable Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Sport & Spa Resort Brits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Sport & Spa Resort Brits

Property: Seasons Sport & Spa Resort Brits
Address: Farm 116 Hertebusfontein, Old Rustenburg Road | Bushveld View Estate, Brits 0250, South Africa
Region: South Africa > North-West Province > Brits
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Brits
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seasons Sport & Spa Resort Brits 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Seasons Sport & Spa Resort Brits reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing