We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great guest house! lovely owners and fabulous food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rosedene Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hodgeston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great guest house! lovely owners and fabulous food!”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

we have just come back from a 5 night break. our room was thoroughly cleaned daily and the food was fabulous! Easy to find and near to Pembroke and Tenby. having the private patio area was a real bonus, not that we had chance to appreciate it as the weather has been poor :(
the owners were very lovely. we would recommend this guest house to anyone young or old. :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_Chapman1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    12
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
68
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Just back from an Easter break at this lovely clean & tidy Guest House. The family room we had was excellent probably the cleanest I have ever stayed in. The breakfast was lovely either cereals, vogurts etc and a full english
if you could manage it. The guest house is also very modern and friendly!! Also it's in a good location to travel around Pembroke and costal walks. You can have an evening meal at the Guest House but we decided to visit a couple of near by Pubs which were very reasonable and only 5-10 minutes away. Well worth a visit ...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank williams67_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We booked this B & B on the back of the other reviews having never visited Pembrokeshire before.
It is nestled in the small village of Hodgeston, which is located around 10 minutes from Pembroke and 20-25 minutes from Tenby. The village is very tranquil and gives good walking stright from the door to Freshwater Beach.
The owner,breakfast and location are all great and you will not be dissapointed unless you are expecting a little more hustle and bustle (this you certainly won't get). The main negative was the room itself which we felt was somewhat dated. The matress was on its last legs (could feel the lumpy coil springs) and the bathroom in need of some new fittings. Rust on the bathroom fittings is really not great for a hotel/B & B nowadays. Also brought some DVDs expecting a TV/dvd player but instead ended up searching the charity shops in Tenby for some VHS to watch.
It would be worthy of a 4.5 rating if these issues were adressed. Obviously this review is based purely on the room given and not on any others. Perhaps I could have asked to change rooms but in typical English fashion could'nt be bothered this time.
All in all very good but ca'nt give higher from my experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GangaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beds
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I stayed here on business for 7 nights in Feb 2012 and booked a large double room. This is a B&B in a small village about 10 minutes outside Pembroke and was easy to find thanks to the sign on the road. I was met by the (lovely) owner shown to a very cosy and comfortable room with a large separate bathroom and a desk to work at. The room, and all of the bungalow, was spotlessly clean and in very good order throughout with a separate TV lounge.

The bed was comfortable and the shower ok for an electric unit and the whole place was really quiet ensuring a good nights sleep, toiletries and tea/coffee makings are included and were always refreshed. Breakfast was huge and really nice, they do offer evening meals at a good price although I never got back early enough to try one.

Overall very good and value for money, I would certainly recommend this for the local refineries, new power station and tourist trade and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scubacol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire,UK
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Previously in this area we had stayed in large chain hotels where the welcome and attitude of front desk staff left a lot to be desired and we decided to try something different. The warm welcome we received and the overall attitude to all the guests was a pleasure to behold. The breakfast menu was a delight and all the items were freshly prepared, excellent quality and plentiful supply.
We recommend this for all those who care about quality and kind people.
The area is full of scenic attractions, even in the rather wet weather we experienced, and the local eateries are of a high standard too.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trausse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross on wye
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Stayed at rosedene guest house for a few days, Tracey and Mike the hosts are very very welcoming they make you feel at home, the family room that we had was perfect, the rooms was very clean and tidy could not fault them at all.
We had evening lunch and was very happy really enjoyed it as two was the breakfast.
The guest house is also in a great location for walkers or anyone that just wants to relax.
All i can say is if you are looking for that perfect accomadation look no further than Rosedene guest house.
Will be back !!!

Room Tip: The family room was perfect very comfortable and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate14390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Very friendly well run guset house set in an idealic location a few miles from Tenby this is an ideal location for walkers, couples and families to use as a base to explore the pembroke coast line. The owners Mike and Tracy are a lovely couple who will do everything to make your stay a very enjoyable experience, We enjoyed Mikes traditional breakfast and to be honest I've stayed in many hotels during Business trips and his breakfasts would beat the biggest majority of them. we have stayed here two years in succession over the Christmas new year period. we have a young family and for them to run around on the beach that time a year was cold but good fun they absolutely loved it.
The owners are now doing evening meals, which if you have a busy day sightseeing is a great relief to know you haven't got to venture out to find an evening meal.
We highly recommend this guest house for a short break or holiday to explore the pembroke coastline, we'll definately be back. Robinsons from Gloucester

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robinsons75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hodgeston
1.2 mi away
Lamphey Hall Hotel
Lamphey Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lamphey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
5.8 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Old Kings Arms Hotel
Old Kings Arms Hotel
#3 of 4 in Pembroke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
9.3 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
2.2 mi away
Tregenna Bed & Breakfast
Tregenna Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 16 in Pembroke
5.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedene Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedene Guest House

Property: Rosedene Guest House
Address: Rosedene Rosedene Nr Freshwater East, Hodgeston, Pembroke SA71 5JU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke > Hodgeston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hodgeston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosedene Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rosedene Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedene Guest House Pembroke/Hodgeston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing