We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosedene Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleddau Bridge Hotel(Pembroke Dock)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
109
13
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
13
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh milkb bquiet locationspent one nighttea and coffeebreakfast was excellentfruit saladon arrivalfour postercooked breakfastrelaxing stayreception areathree nightspembroke coastbottle of waterfreshwater eastpoached eggs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

great b/b would recommend very highly very clean .breakfast best we have ever had we also booked 3 course meal was also great Tracey and mike very friendly and could not do enough for us so if you would like a great b/b in Pembroke book this one we will be booking again soon

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maurice c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We have just returned from having a short break at this guest house - the best one we have ever stayed in. We had the room with the 4 poster bed in it and it was fantastic, very well equipped with its own small patio leading out onto a beautiful garden. Tracey and Pete were magnificent hosts and nothing at all was too much trouble making us feel relaxed and at home. The cooked breakfasts were lovely and my husband commented that the fried bread was the best he had ever had! We cannot praises Rosedene enough and would like to pay a return visit soon.
Thank you Tracey and Pete

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fionamlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Tracey and Mike run a lovely set up here. A warm welcome when we arrived included fresh milk for tea and the offer to store anything we had with us that needed somewhere cool. More fresh milk appeared each day. The room was very comfortable with en-suite that was very accessible for anyone with restricted ability. A door led from the room straight outside to a completely private patio/garden so we were able to sit out in the evening and enjoy the total tranquillity of the spot. Breakfast was excellent - the full cooked kept us going for most of the day and the kippers were not diminutive supermarket things but gigantic hearty meals.

If you stay at Hodgeston take a few minutes to look around the redundant church building which is just behind Rosedene and is left open.

I can enthusiastically recommend Rosedene as a base for anyone visiting Pembrokeshire.

Room Tip: We stayed in 5 which is very accessible; from what other guests were saying other rooms also have very easy access
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HomingPigeon49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

In early July my wife and I together with a family friend spent a wonderful 4 nights with Tracy and Mike. Our room was the disabled friendly room complete with a marvelous wet room which made life so much easier for my wife. Our friend had the 4 poster room which she says was so comfortable and had a bath which was a bonus. Breakfast menu catered for all tastes but I can thoroughly recommend the full breakfast with Mike's amazing fried bread. Tracy and Mike made us so welcome and could not have been more helpful in recommending places to see and eat. They have in their own right an extensive menu for evening meals which have to be ordered at breakfast. Thank you for a truely wonderful; stay in Wales.

Room Tip: If you even the slightes mobility issue do take room 2.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxfan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Only booked the night before we received a warm welcome from Tracey the room was really comfortable and we were made to feel at home Rosedene is in a lovely quiet location and is a good base for exploring Pembrokeshire unfortunately we did not get to meet Tracey's husband because he was to busy cooking a superb breakfast for us we would recommend this b&b and will certainly return but hopefully for more than one night

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews