We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rosedene Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hodgeston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed here for a week. Room was spacious and well equipped with plenty of space to store belongings and relax and some rooms have their own patio area with tables and chairs. We received a wonderful and friendly welcome. Breakfasts were excellent in a delightful dining room with background music that was just right. They also provide delicious evening meals, which meant after being out for the day we didn't have to go out to get a meal elsewhere. There are books to read in the rooms and a fridge is available off the lounge if you want to store anything. There was much attention to detail in presentation of the Guest House and the food. I can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed overnight on a tour of Pembs. Excellent service and lovely accommodation in a quiet village surrounding. Breakfast was a real quality feast.Evening meal available at a local pub in the village and good quality.Would revisit and recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BandB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay and is near to everything .... Tracey and mike go out there way to make sure your stay is enjoyable and you have everything you need from a guest house. the only downfall is there is no local pub or shop within walking distance , but a small price to pay if you want top quality B&B ..

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed overnight at the Rosedene with my partner whilst touring through West Wales. If you're approaching the Guest House from Tenby, the sat nav will navigate you to the Church in Hodgeston. As you face the church, the guest house is down a narrow lane on the right. Easy to miss initially, but also easy to find if you're coming from Pembroke.

We stayed in room 1, which was a decent sized double room with its own small patio. The décor is a little bit dated but importantly, the room and en suite bathroom (with a lovely skylight) were spotless. It was obvious that Tracey and Mike had made every effort in terms of attention to detail (e.g. Mint on pillow, instructions for the shower next to it). The bed was soft but perfectly usable and the breakfast the next morning was everything you'd ask for from a full English breakfast (there were other options, including fish).

The guest house was also close to the Pembrokeshire coastal path and only 3 miles from Pembroke itself.

Overall, an excellent place to stay if you want to explore Tenby, Pembroke and surrounding area. Will definitely be recommended.

Room Tip: Room 1 is further from main road- possibly quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed for a week at the Rosedene with a friends from a rambling group. Although breakfast starts at 8.30. Tracey and Mike did not hesitate when we said that we had to be out early to join the walks. They happily cooked a very good breakfast for us every day at 07.45
I cannot fault my room (no3), it was clean quiet and comfortable. The only slight niggle was that the mirror above the bathroom sink is hung so low that i had to stoop to have a shave( i am only of average hight). I later thought that this is probably to accomodate somebody in a wheelchair. The guesthouse is modern and appears to be made accessable to the disabled, wide doors etc.
I particularly liked the small garden patio each room had, it was lovely to relax out there at the end of the day with a cuppa. I would not hesitate to recommend this guesthouse to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winterGraysEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

great b/b would recommend very highly very clean .breakfast best we have ever had we also booked 3 course meal was also great Tracey and mike very friendly and could not do enough for us so if you would like a great b/b in Pembroke book this one we will be booking again soon

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maurice c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We have just returned from having a short break at this guest house - the best one we have ever stayed in. We had the room with the 4 poster bed in it and it was fantastic, very well equipped with its own small patio leading out onto a beautiful garden. Tracey and Pete were magnificent hosts and nothing at all was too much trouble making us feel relaxed and at home. The cooked breakfasts were lovely and my husband commented that the fried bread was the best he had ever had! We cannot praises Rosedene enough and would like to pay a return visit soon.
Thank you Tracey and Pete

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fionamlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rosedene Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedene Guest House

Address: Rosedene Rosedene Nr Freshwater East, Hodgeston, Pembroke SA71 5JU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke > Hodgeston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hodgeston
Price Range: £58 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosedene Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rosedene Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedene Guest House Pembroke/Hodgeston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing