We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“holiday with friends”
Lounge area with added electric fire
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge area with added electric fire
Enjoy the view across the shared gardens Relax
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Lounge area with added electric fire
Enjoy the view across the shared gardens
Relax
Perfect socialising space
Enjoy an evening meal
Kitchen area
Ground floor twin bedroom
Handy shower room
Ground floor double bedroom
Bathroom
Double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hundleton, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aken510
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“holiday with friends”
Reviewed 2 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Very pleased with this barn,an unusual lay out but it worked well,all showers were excellent,plenty of hot water and heat.Very clean and clean white bedding.
Very convieniant to visit some lovely places,the down side is the wooden beds make the rooms very small,quite difficult moving around in the rooms.The other thing was dogs roam around without being on a lead,the other holiday people just open the doors and let their dogs out.Apart from that highly reccomend,you wont be dissapointed.Wifi was quite good as was phone connection.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian Q
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rowan - good holiday ”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Rowan cottage/barn. It has a quirky layout and suited us. We were 6 adults 4 children 2 under 5 and one infant. The property was very well equipped with plenty of china, glassware and cutlery. We had a dishwasher washing machine and fridge freezer ( we had a problem with the fridge freezer on our first night however a new one was delivered first thing Sunday morning). The oven thermostat was not working properly and I guess a new oven or repair is required. Overall I felt the property was small for the numbers. The sitting room on the ground floor didn't accommodate us all and whilst there was a second sitting room on the first floor it did mean we couldn't all relax in the same room. The kitchen diner was great as the table seated 10 comfortably. Bedrooms were compact. The property would benefit from a vacuum cleaner. We found it difficult to keep the floors clean. The property is well positioned to visit a number of attractions and local beaches we enjoyed all of our excursions particularly to Folly Farm fishing from Dale and local beaches

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelmar201...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ideal for family groups to use as a base for exploring the area!”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Reviewing from the opinion of a family group of 4 adults, 2 children aged 10 & 11 and 3 dogs. The Barn has a pleasant feeling about it, fresh and clean and fairly modern with character. Not suitable for anyone with mobility issues. The layout is higglety pigglety with steps up and down all over the place, even on the ground floor. Ideal for groups of families. 1 ensuite room downstairs with 2 single beds that leads to the back garden through this way only. Also one double bedroom on ground floor with TV in. Also a bathroom down stairs, and a huge solid wood 10 seater table with open planned well equipped kitchen and living room, ideal for family games and get togethers on the evening. Upstairs- a small living room, 1 small single room, 1 double, and a room with bunkbeds and another bathroom (this shower was cold) . This worked perfectly for our family getaway that we had plenty of space and own bathrooms. Beds were very comfortable with 2 pillows each.

This barn is pet-friendly, although I would add a lot of improvements could be made to make it comfortably so. The front area is shared green area with the other cottages where the dogs must remain on a lead (This area looks a lot smaller than in photos) There is a very small courtyard area out the back (no bigger than a small bedroom) with a high grass area (again very small) this area is fenced off, but there are so many gaps that we were unable to let the small dogs off as they would have escaped. This could become a pain. This could easily be rectified with some wiring etc. There is a concrete high slab for BBQ area and a family sized bench which in good weather I can imagine would be a lovely area to gather.

On first impressions on driving towards the town the area can look a little tired, unkept and deserted in some areas, don't let this put you off there are some beautiful countryside/coastal walks, if you are willing to get out and have a look.

We had terrible weather all weekend but we didn't let it stop us from getting out and about. We went to Bersherton Lily Ponds with the dogs which led us on a walk to Broad Haven South Beach. A lovely walk and recommended. We also visted Pembroke Castle with the dogs, again if your interested in history worth getting the full experience and go round with the tour guide.

I gave this 4 out of 5 stars as for the price we paid I think this was fair. However would not pay more than we did.

Improvements to be made:Back courtyard, grass needs cutting, fence needs dog proofing, more dog bowls (think only 1 in the place)

Loved the Barn and would stay here again for a family gathering! The children loved taking a couple of cheap nets and exploring the area.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing