We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sequoia”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Hundleton, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah-Jay...
1 review
“Sequoia”
Reviewed 24 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Sequoia Exceeded Expectations In Every Way; There Was Nothing More You Could Have Wanted; Everything Was So Well Equipped, Clean And Compfy. We Were Able To Take Full Advantage Of The Private Beach To Walk The Dogs And Having The Use Of A Private Indoor Heated Pool. We Loved Our Stay In Sequoia And Will Be Returning In The Future. Thankyou.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2018
Thank you Sarah-Jayne M for your lovely review of Sequoia Lodge (999).
We are very pleased that you found everything to be so perfect for your holiday.
Please do come again soon.
Kind regards
The Coast & Country Holidays (welsh-cottages) Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andlaw18
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tired property in need of some TLC and updating”
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

What a shame, we paid a lot of money for this property yet upon arrival we found it to need a very good clean :-( It sleeps 10 yet only has seating for 8 people in the kitchen, wardrobe door was hanging off in the children's room (despite an earlier review mentioning it but still not fixed), no blinds in the velux windows making the kids room very bright at 5am, the equipment was not up to standard (rusty sieves, filthy baking trays). Plastic garden furniture was absolutely filthy, we had to scrub all the chairs before we could use them. The TV was a joke, hardly any signal with an indoor aerial (who has one of those these days?). Considering we paid over £1500 not a single dishwasher tablet was left even for day one, no welcome note or pack which every cottage we have ever stayed in has left wine, biscuits, fresh bread, milk etc, not even a bottle of water! No recycling bags were left and when we put the rubbish in the garage as requested, there was piles of rubbish and recycling left from the previous people that had stayed the week before. This cottage could be so fantastic but sadly it is very sad and tired.

The positives were the area, beautiful location with lovely dog walks. Highly recommend visiting the Lily Ponds at Stackpole and Freshwater East Beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neisha A
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage. ”
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Booked this cottage for a get together with family. Wonderful cottage in a fab location. Very tranquil surroundings. Roof top terrace off the upstairs bedroom allowed us to make the most of the views. Very well equipped, and a good size too. Children loved the pool, as did the adults! All in all, fantastic. Will definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review. We will pass your comments on to the owner of the property. Kind regards The Coast & Country Holidays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review. We will pass your comments on to the owner of the property. Kind regards The Coast & Country Holidays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review. We will pass your comments on to the owner of the property.
Kind regards
The Coast & Country Holidays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review. We will pass your comments on to the owner of the property. Kind regards The Coast & Country Holidays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St Davids, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review. We will pass your comments on to the owner of the property.
Kind regards
The Coast & Country Holidays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing