We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch accommodation - Bonza breakfast!”

Zouch Farm Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Zouch Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Culham B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Top notch accommodation - Bonza breakfast!”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

A quality B&B in a lovely spot surrounded by the wide open landscape and big sky of south Oxfordshire. Selina was very good to us and made us feel most welcome. The room was of a very high standard of decoration and tasteful with it too. The bed was big and comfy. My only regret is that I did not have the appetite on me to finish all of the delicious, freshly cooked, full English breakfast which Selina served. Best country bacon I have had in a very long time. I would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    10
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
24
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip,the accommodation was clean and had spacious rooms. The breakfast was cooked fresh to order at the time wanted and was tasty. If you require an evening meal you would need to drive to the near by pubs. The couple who ran the b&b are very friendly and helped me when I had a flat tyre.

I would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah0250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We stayed at Zouch farm for four nights and it was fantastic. The room is huge and beautiful with chunky wooden furniture, a big bed and crisp bedding -all in a gorgeous, rustic farmhouse style. The bathroom had a huge bath and nice smellies, and tea and coffee was more than just that, with hot chocolate, horlicks and biscuits too. Access to the rooms is separate to the main house, so there's none of that awkward feeling you can get with b&bs about living right in the owner's space, and the farm is very pretty (though don't forget the proximity of the place to Didcot power station, which only slightly interrupts otherwise pretty countryside).

It's a five minute walk to the train station which makes Oxford easily accessible (though it didn't seem to run on the Sunday we were there), 10 minute walk to the very small village of Culham, and a nice 40 min walk to Abingdon where there are plenty of places to eat and drink. A list of walks and gastro-pub type destinations is provided in the room, along with some very tempting menus.

The real star of the show is the breakfasts, which were just incredible. My boyfriend had the full English every morning, with two local and delicious sausages, the best bacon and mushrooms I've tasted, and tomatoes with basil. Selina - who was the perfect host and very friendly - was very accommodating of my ridiculous January health kick, and cooked me a brilliant omelette.

Undoubtedly, the price is high if you think of the place as just another b&b, but it is a complete cut above and when judged against hotels in a similar price bracket it more than matches up.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

One of the best B&Bs I've ever stayed. Not only was the room large and beautiful, the bed was very comfy and the deep bath tub was divine. Gorgeous location right off the Thames. As we were walking the Thames Path and had our dogs with us, they had outdoor kennels for you four-legged friends. I was a little worried as it was cold outside, but they brought in big piles of straw for them to sleep on and our dogs made a little nest for the night no problem. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful! Lovely place and Selina the owner is a delight.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Had to chose a B & B for a family wedding, chose this as it was dog friendly.
Have to say the welcome, after we had changed our arrival time more than once, was like coming home.
A large and most welcome coffee was taken up to the room, the bed was King size, a lovely bath with loads of hot water, and even the kennel, for Fern the labradour, was as good as it gets, clean water and food was even offered.
At 6am I walked down through the fields to the river Thames, magical, wildlife all around and just the sounds of the birdlife to break the silence.
On returning a hearty breakfast was waiting. / 100 out of a 100

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank geranimo138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

We visited with our baby and really enjoyed our stay here, its very central and the location can't be beaten! Walking Distance from all the must-see colleges. 
The rooms are comfortable and there are some nice touches like the lounge equipped with board games for children, newspapers and facilities for tea/coffee as well as a DVD library which was good.
Staff are very friendly and helpful and the manager Tariq even took the time to take us to the rooftop terrace to show us the stunning views over Cambridge and to take some photos before we left. 
Parking was a little bit of a walk away but this is understandable given the very central location of the hotel!
Would love to return again in the future!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shale_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roeselare, Belgium
Level Contributor
157 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We just stayed for one night with the kids; it was a very nice experience. Accomodation was very clean and comfortable, the docking station for iPhone was a nice surprise. The breakfast surely deserves an extra recommendation. Perfect 'base' to visit Oxford or enjoy the countryside (Thames river just across the fields).

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank folker_lamote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culham
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Abingdon Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Crown & Thistle
The Crown & Thistle
#3 of 5 in Abingdon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
1.7 mi away
Oxford Abingdon Hotel
Oxford Abingdon Hotel
#4 of 5 in Abingdon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Milton Hill, Abingdon
Milton Hill, Abingdon
#1 of 1 in Steventon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Railway Inn
The Railway Inn
#2 of 3 in Culham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Plough Inn
The Plough Inn
#1 of 1 in Clifton Hampden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zouch Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zouch Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Zouch Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Abingdon Road, Culham OX14 3BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Culham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Culham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Zouch Farm Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Zouch Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zouch Farm Bed & Breakfast Culham, Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing