We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caerdeon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coedmor Self catering Holiday Cottages
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Magic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Everything is right about Coedmor. It´s in a beautiful secluded corner of the Barmouth estuary with magnificient views of the nearby hills and floodplains. The cottage itself is immaculately furbished - showing the owners' artistic roots. Most importantly, the reception is 5 star throughout. It's a must-stay. Go for a morning walk... it's pure magic.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SergeV1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Having read the excellent reviews before booking a short break at Coedmor Guest House our expectations were high.Leo & Mike did not disappoint us. They were most charming hosts, our room was superb & Coedmor a beautiful house in a picturesque setting.The Lemon Cake we were served with on our arrival was the best we have tasted and such a nice touch after a long journey.
We could not have wished for a more enjoyable stay, our only regret is that it took us so long to find Leo, Mike & the Coedmor Guest House!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

A return visit to the area led us to discover Coedmor run by Leo and Mike. This wonderful old Gentleman's Residence has stunning views from front and side rooms of the house across the Mawddach estuary towards Cader Idris. Our double bedroom was one of them. Definitely take the opportunity to wander round the delightful and interestting garden. Look out for the Ice Cave.
Leo and Mike are the ultimate hosts and nothing is too much trouble. When we arrived we were greeted with welcome tea and delicious home-made lemon cake which we had in the conservatory. Breakfast is superb and we didn't need much for lunch. A stunning fruit display, home-made potato bread, varied sausages from local butchers, fluffy scrambled eggs, smoked salmon, as well as all the usual breakfast ingredients ... I could just keep going! And Leo does a great bolied egg!
The tastefully furnished house is hung with paintings by artist Leo and has been dressed with delightful & imaginative touches. The bathroom was stocked with Basic Earth products and the towels were fluffed up daily.
We were really made to feel at home at Coedmor and cannot rate it highly enough.

Room Tip: The double has the view across the estuary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EccentricExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

We had a lovely stay with Mike and Leo, who couldn't have been more helpful. Their house is beautiful, with Leo's art all around and many little extras for guests. Their garden was also exceptional and we were sorry not to have more time to spend in it.

MIke and Leo are very helpful and friendly and their breakfasts are amazing. This is the only time I've found a "specials" menu for breakfast.

This is a very special place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LiverpoolMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

My husband and I wanted a short break and we spent 2 days at this guest house. What a welcome we had! On arrival we were served a freshly baked (whole!) cake with cups of tea in a conservatory that overlooked the magnificent scenery. Leo and Mike were fantastic hosts and made us feel completely at home, even with a 1 year old! The breakfasts were so tasty and the rooms were spacious and clean, with attention to small details. The guest house is filled with magnificent paintings, created by Leo and it really was an incredible experience. We will definitely return in the future! Thank-you so much!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bex99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwest England
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2011

Well what a lovely time we had at Coedmor this weekend. We were given such a friendly warm welcome which we greatly appreciated after our 9 mile walk, along with the extremely tasty cakes and scones! From the style and cleanliness of Coedmor, right through to Leo and Mikes generous hospitality and delicious breakfast (we loved the potato cakes!) there is nothing we would have changed. We both look forward to staying here again in the future and will delight in recommending Coedmor to our family and friends. Thank you once again for a truly wonderful stay Leo and Mike.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobAndRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

My wife and I and two friends wanted to cycle the Mawddach trail and we stumbled across this absolute gem on Trip Advisor. We had the B&B rooms in the main house during our two night stay. They were beautifully appointed, spotlessly clean with beautiful views across the estuary for one of them. The house is immaculately furnished with great elegance and taste. Leo is a well respected artist and a lot of his work adorns the walls. On arrival we were treated to a freshly baked cake and a tray of tea served in their beautiful conservatory. Mike and Leo are wonderful hosts and take great care to ensure you enjoy your stay. The breakfast in the beautiful, airy dining room is 5 star!
The position of the house overlooking the estuary is wonderful. Mike and Leo have worked their magic on the lovely gardens which are a joy to stroll through.
We have recommended this place to family and friends and hope to return soon. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GregD0297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caerdeon
2.9 mi away
Ty'r Graig Castle
Ty'r Graig Castle
#1 of 4 in Barmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bryn Melyn Guest House
Bryn Melyn Guest House
#1 of 24 in Barmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Slate Shed B &B at Graig Wen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Llannerch Goch Luxury Cottages
Llannerch Goch Luxury Cottages
#9 of 11 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
20.4 mi away
The Railway Cottage
The Railway Cottage
#2 of 3 in Frongoch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coedmor Self catering Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coedmor Self catering Holiday Cottages

Property: Coedmor Self catering Holiday Cottages
Address: Coedmor A496 Caerdeon | Barmouth, Caerdeon, Snowdonia National Park LL42 1TL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Caerdeon
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Caerdeon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of the Snowdonia National Park, Coedmor Cottage and Coedmor Barn stand in an acre of woodland and landscaped gardens overlooking the Mawddach Estuary with magnificent views to the Cadair Idris mountain range. Coedmor Harbour Cottage is a traditional fisherman's cottage situated in Barmouth. A perfect location for a romantic break with miles of sandy beaches and cosy inns on your doorstep. Cader Cottage is located in the heart of the historic market town of Dolgellau, at the base of the Cadair Idris Mountain Range. This traditional 3 storey stone built cottage is an ideal place for that Welsh Retreat. We have four units newly renovated and furnished to a high standard, the cottages provide comfortable accommodation for 2/3 people throughout the year. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing