We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coedmor Self catering Holiday Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caerdeon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coedmor Self catering Holiday Cottages
Leicester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

What a lovely place to stay! Everything was just wonderful!
It's not just the gorgeous house and location that make this place such a good one, it is above all the spirit of Mike and Leo who make this place to so much more than just a guesthouse. The house is decorated with the tiniest attention to detail, the breakfast is amazing (all you would want for breakfast in the best quality) and of course Mike and Leo might just be the nicest people in the whole of Wales.
The combination of all made this an amazing place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Persimonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bewdley
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

From the moment we arrived, Mike and Leo welcomed us into their beautiful home with wonderful warm and generous hospitality. After a tour of the house, we were treated to tea and delicious homemade coffe cake in the conservatory which has lovely views across the estuary to the mountains beyond. Our tastefully decorated room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable and breakfasts in the elegant dining room were fantastic. We were spoiled for choice. Everything was freshly prepared, beautifully presented and tasted divine! Coedmor is just a short drive from the seaside and there are plenty of scenic walks close by. The quiet and peaceful surroundings suited us down to the ground enabling us to have a lovely, relaxing Easter break, which was made all the more special by our brilliant hosts, so thanks Mike and Leo for making our stay such a memorable one. Sue and Paul

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northampton
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We wanted to stay somewhere for the Easter bank holiday weekend that was near the seaside, near the mountains and that had great places to explore to yield some fantastic photos. We found it! The minute we arrived we were greeted with a very warm welcome from our lovely hosts, along with a much needed slice of coffee cake and pot of tea after a long drive to the coast. The coffee cake was amazing! Plenty of scenic walks nearby, a short drive to the seaside and a great view of the Estuary from our bedroom window. We stayed in the main house which was a really beautiful building with lots of character. We didn't stay for dinner, but if breakfast is anything to go by, I expect dinner would be very impressive! Thanks very much to Mike and Leo for a wonderful break! Michael & Gabriella

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelClark85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

A group of friends have just returned from three days at Coedmor and it was just perfect !!

Mike and Leo are THE best hosts and we really enjoyed our few days in Snowdonia.

The house is really comfortable and the owners could not have done more to make our stay memorable. The views from the house and lovely gardens are simply heavenly.

Afternoon tea on arrival, breakfasts fit for a King and a beautiful house, we could not have asked for more !! Thank you Leo and Mike. Michael and friends, Ireland

Room Tip: All rooms in the house and the self catering cottages are really lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bednall, Staffordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

A special thank yo to Mike and Leo for making us all so welcome in their home. We stayed in the cottage and my family stayed in the main house, both were extremely comfortable. The views are superb and the gardens relaxing and full of wild life. We arrived to be greeted by Mike and Leo, tea and a wonderful homemade cake in front of the log fire..

We stayed at Coedmor for my Mums 80th birthday, and we could not have picked a better place

Room Tip: All rooms are exceptional quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Jaynee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHELTENHAM
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Having discovered Barmouth and its idyllic surroundings 12 months ago we returned for our fourth trip using the excuse of needing to de-stress from a hectic Christmas & New Year. Only this time we discovered a hidden gem "Coedmor" owned by Leo & Mike.

On arrival we were greeted with a large pot of tea and delicious lemon cake & biscuits served in front of a roaring log fire. The breakfast buffet was a feast to behold. To sum up Leo & Mike are terrific hosts, the bedroom was beautifully appointed, spotlessly clean with beautiful views across the estuary. The house is immaculately furnished throughout with great elegance and taste.

In conclusion I would thoroughly unreservedly recommend the "Coedmor" to everyone who visits this idyllic area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GERALDINE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

My husband and I wanted to get away for a short break just before Christmas and I don't think I could have found a better way of spending it. Mike and Leo were amazing hosts! We were greeted upon arrival with a large pot of tea along with the most delicious lemon cake freshly baked in the morning just for us. There was also an amazing view od cader Idris mountain in the morning from our bedroom window! Coedmor Guest House is a little gem and I'll definately be going back very soon!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krupa_rao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caerdeon
2.9 mi away
Ty'r Graig Castle
Ty'r Graig Castle
#1 of 4 in Barmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bryn Melyn Guest House
Bryn Melyn Guest House
#1 of 24 in Barmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Slate Shed B &B at Graig Wen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Llannerch Goch Luxury Cottages
Llannerch Goch Luxury Cottages
#9 of 11 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
20.4 mi away
The Railway Cottage
The Railway Cottage
#2 of 3 in Frongoch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coedmor Self catering Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coedmor Self catering Holiday Cottages

Property: Coedmor Self catering Holiday Cottages
Address: Coedmor A496 Caerdeon | Barmouth, Caerdeon, Snowdonia National Park LL42 1TL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Caerdeon
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Caerdeon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of the Snowdonia National Park, Coedmor Cottage and Coedmor Barn stand in an acre of woodland and landscaped gardens overlooking the Mawddach Estuary with magnificent views to the Cadair Idris mountain range. Coedmor Harbour Cottage is a traditional fisherman's cottage situated in Barmouth. A perfect location for a romantic break with miles of sandy beaches and cosy inns on your doorstep. Cader Cottage is located in the heart of the historic market town of Dolgellau, at the base of the Cadair Idris Mountain Range. This traditional 3 storey stone built cottage is an ideal place for that Welsh Retreat. We have four units newly renovated and furnished to a high standard, the cottages provide comfortable accommodation for 2/3 people throughout the year. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing