We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Experience The Farm!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house from the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
The house from the garden
House from garden
Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Carnwath, Biggar, South Lanarkshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Tom B
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Experience The Farm!”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I loved this B&B for its wonderful accommodations on a working farm that brought back childhood memories of growing up in West Virginia. Hillary was a superb hostess, as friendly and gracious as she was knowledgeable. She had excellent recommendations for what to see and where to eat in the area. I loved how the farm dogs greeted me in the morning for a walk down the road to pastures and pens where their cattle and sheep were starting to stir. Don't miss the garden Hillary so lovingly tends, and if her mate's not working out on the property somewhere, be sure to meet him, too! This was a great, centrally-located stepping-off point for the day excursions I made. For a true feeling of Scottish farm life (and quite the sincere way of life it is in Scotland) you can't go wrong with Weston Farm! A gem!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenG310...
1 review
“Fantastic spot”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in June 2016

My partner and I stayed at weston farm during a quick trip to the uk we had from New zealand. We booked into weston farm at very short notice which was potentially really anoying for the hosts, particularly as they were heading out. None the less they did an absolutly fantastic Job of hosting us and made us feel very welcome. Would definitely reccomened staying here!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
It was really great to meet you and it was a pleasure to host your stay. Thanks for your kind words and your recommendation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce J
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We will go back and would recommend Weston to anyone visiting the area. Our hosts made us feel most welcome. The house had lots of period character, spacious comfortable accommodation and wonderful views into the rolling countryside.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardR46...
1 review
“Lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is a working farm in an attractive part of Scotland. I could not fault it in any way, just a very pleasant experience. My relations were staying in an expensive hotel but I much preferred my choice.

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Thanks very much for this and we're so glad you feel you made the right choice! Hope very much to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hriksen
Spijkenisse
2 reviews
“W'll be back!!”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed one night on our way from the Skye to the ferry from Hull to Rotterdam. This was much too short and must return some time soon!
When you have found Weston Farm, use the directions on www.westonfarmdunsyre.co.uk and not your SatNav, you are welcomed by a family of peacocks and probably one of the Border Collies. The peacocks are the watch animals, as the dogs are to friendly and do not bark.
Hilary and Carey are fabulous hosts. Attentive, friendly and warming personalities. The old (18th century?) farm has two spacious rooms, a very nice living room and a large dining room. The view from our bedroom was unforgettable. All in all five stars is just not enough!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
It was a real pleasure to meet you and have you to stay with us - we hope very much to see you back again for a longer visit! Best wishes, Hilary and Carey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P
Peachtree Corners, Georgia
2 reviews
“Extremely nice and relaxing farm setting”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We enjoyed the farm house with the wonderful views and very helpful owners. We wish we could have stayed longer. This location was one of our favorite places we stayed while we were visiting Scotland. We highly recommend it!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
785MAnneD
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I had four wonderful nights in this delightful B & B. I was very well looked after - Hilary could not have been more attentive and kind. It's a beautiful farmhouse, with fantastic views, and every need was thought about and met. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the food delicious, with a spacious living room and dining room in which to feel at home. It's great walking country, but had the weather been poor, there were hundreds of books to choose from and a log burning stove, which would have made for a very enjoyable day indoors. The best B & B I have been to: highly, highly recommended.

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for all the lovely feedback - it's very much appreciated - and we were really pleased you were able to do all the walking you wanted with fairly ideal weather for it. We look forward very much to seeing you when you come back again at the end of the year and I shall look out some holiday reading I think you might like!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing