We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Melizio
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Panoramico(Madonna del Sasso)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piccolo Hotel Olina(Orta San Giulio)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Hotel Leon d'Oro d'Orta(Orta San Giulio)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Aracoeli(Orta San Giulio)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
US$772
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fontaine Bleue Hotel(Orta San Giulio)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Contrada dei Monti(Orta San Giulio)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel San Rocco(Orta San Giulio)
US$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Santa Caterina(Orta San Giulio)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Villa Crespi(Orta San Giulio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
102
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing hostsfour nightsmauriziomeladogsbreakfastponymoment
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We spent two days in B&B Melizio and only regret we didn't stay longer. The rooms were lovely and the garden so pleasant. we felt very welcome, and Maurizio was extremely helpful, giving tips as to where we should go and lending out maps.
Breakfast was unbelievable!!! The best food we had in Italy. Who knew eggs could taste so divine? And home made tiramisu for breakfast.. Wow. It was all so rich we even stayed full for the day.
We really couldn't recommend this place more.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lennie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

We stayed for a week-end last year and had a wonderful time with our two kids. The house is well located, near a stream which gives a very relaxing sound to ears tired from the city ! The rooms are very nicely decorated and warm, making you feel right at home. This feeling is even greater after meeting your hosts: friendly, ready to answer your questions and very knowledgeable about the area yet never in your way. The perfect mix !
This review would not be complete without mentioning the incredible breakfasts we had: great home cooked food which changed everyday and was very nicely presented.
We enjoyed our stay in Melizio's B&B very much.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
Thank Tomy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Everything was wonderful.
Maurizio received us with great warm and was very helpful. Gave us tips to visit beautiful Lake Orta and the surroundings (he speaks english very well).
The room was beautiful and we had a huge bathroom, as no one else was in B&B, it was like an apartment to us. It was very quiet. The breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choices, from soya yogurts, to homemade cakes (wonderful made by Mela), cheese, jams..... the best breakfast we had in Italy. we loved everything. Maurizio and Mela treated us very well, like family.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We could not wish for anything better. Initially booked just one night, but stayed two. Mela and Maurizio are fantastic hosts and made every effort for us to feel at home. The rooms are separate from their living quarters and all have private bathroom (ours was outside of our room). Everything is spotlessly clean. Breakfast was amazing, apart from usuals such as fruit, yoghurt and cereals, Mela and Maurizio prepared a plate of local food (cheese and cold cuts) which was delicious. And more homemade biscuits. Did I forget to mention that they baked fresh cake every day too? Heaven. There is beautiful garden with lots of animals. We would definitely recommend this place to everyone and hoping to be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peachandraspberries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

B&B Melizio is absolutely brilliant. We spent a relaxing four days in this delightfully converted mill in an amazing location. Maurizio and Mela were the most accommodating and friendly hosts, they provided a beautiful, calm and relaxing place, wonderful recommendations of local sights and the most amazing breakfasts possible - the homemade biscuits and tortes were heavenly and the local cheeses and meats divine. The small touches in our rooms and at breakfast made us feel at home and made our stay very comfortable. It is perfect for families and for couples - we traveled with two small boys who loved the space and the animals, and who are now begging to return. We will be recommending B&B Melizio to everyone!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Counting_to_Dieci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews