We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, homely, welcoming Somerset”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Huntstile Organic Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Goathurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely, homely, welcoming Somerset”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is a gorgeous Somerset working farm, and the owners, Lizzie and John, provide a very warm welcome and excellent service.

There's accommodation of all shapes and sizes to be had here, from ensuite rooms and summerhouses, to gypsy caravans and camping, and it's all beautifully decorated in a warm and homely style. Kids would love it here, with the unconventional sleeping arrangements and livestock wandering around.

I stayed a night in the panelled room which was decadently cosy (or cosily decadent) and had a huge bed, meaning the dog could stretch out as usual without relegating me to a cold night on the edges of the duvet. The drive to Huntstile was long and difficult, so Lizzie very kindly cooked me a delicious evening meal rather than making me head out again to a restaurant.

Breakfast the next morning was hearty and set us up perfectly for a romp around the surrounding countryside. The scenery was peaceful and beautiful.

All in all, I found this place enchanting, and I hope to head back again soon.

Room Tip: Sleeping accommodation comes in all shapes and sizes so you can choose whichever suits you best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    12
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
89
78
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Our family party of 20, from a 9 month old to a 90 year old, have just had the most perfect celebration at Huntstileorganicfarm. All our accommodation was wonderful, the birthday lunch was truly celebratory and our two evening meals were enjoyed by everyone.
Lizzie and her team couldn't do enough to make this a memorable 90th party for my mum!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank erika1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This was a whole family get together - to celebrate 4 x 50th birthdays throughout the year. 15 of us and two dogs stayed and had a really great time. We had a fabulous meal on Saturday evening - the kids really enjoyed being able to order their drinks from the bar!!! Accommodation is great - we love the rooms and have stayed before (reason we came back again was because that was a great time too!) Some of us enjoyed feeding the animals too. Many thanks to all the staff who make us feel really welcome. It's a great place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We took our mum here on mother's day for lunch. Didn't stay overnight so can't comment on the bedrooms. We were seated in the conservatory which was very lovely - lots of light & big bi-fold doors front & back which were opened when the glorious sunshine made the room a bit warm. The food was very tasty and despite a couple of minor hiccups with the waiting staff we had a great time. Location is beautiful but a bit out of the way and the sign for the venue is only visible traveling from one direction so you could miss it. Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mnementh20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yelverton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Lizzie and John have created a very special place for people to enjoy peace and tranquillity to recharge their batteries. We felt very welcomed. The Apple Loft was comfortable and very spacious with every thoughtful touch that you could wish for. The dog was very happy and there were lovely dog walks to be had on the door step.
The food was superb and the we felt very well entertained.
I realise there are a lot of 'very's' in this review but it really is a 'very' outstanding place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank soussons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Firstly a very warm welcome , we sat down to freshly baked Danish Pastries and coffee.
A very friendly atmosphere, and everything supplied , right down to the scissors and wire.
Easy to follow demonstration with plenty of help if required.
A superb hot lunch... with a sticky toffee pudding to die for.
Mulled cider in the afternoon while we completed a second project.
Each one of us left proudly carrying a Christmas wreath of our own design and making and a Christmas Foliage Ball .
A good time had by all and already we are all making plans for the next workshop .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank withycutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlezoy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Been to Huntstile today for a Christmas wreath making day. We were welcomed with such warmth and generosity. During the day we were fed the most delicious freshly made organic food and treated to a few tempting tipples. Very good house wine and try the mulled cider!!
Plans for our next visit were being organised on the journey home.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JeanC1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goathurst
4.2 mi away
Apple Tree Hotel
Apple Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in Keenthorne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
8.6 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
7.0 mi away
Castle of Comfort Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Walnut Tree Hotel
The Walnut Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Petherton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntstile Organic Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntstile Organic Farm

Property: Huntstile Organic Farm
Address: Park Lane | Bridgwater, Somerset, Goathurst, Bridgwater TA5 2DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bridgwater > Goathurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Goathurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Huntstile Organic Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Huntstile Organic Farm. Excellent food and service, lovely old farmhouse with many original features dating back to 1430. Wide Tudor doorways and real wood-burning stoves, stone mullioned windows and exposed beams all contribute to Huntstile's unique character. Peaceful and out of the hustle and bustle - the perfect getaway, and just 2.5 Hours from London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, PitchUp, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and Hotel.de so you can book your Huntstile Organic Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntstile Organic Farm Hotel Goathurst
Huntstile Organic Farm Goathurst, Somerset, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing