We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodland Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Verve Hotel(Bedford)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
d'Parys Hotel(Bedford)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
119
126
60
28
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
126
60
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venueexclusive uselarge bathroomlovely settingreception areabridal suitequiet locationfriendly hotelbreakfast was excellentbedford town centredouble roomwedding receptiongood nights sleepwoodland manortlcsofadisco
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is amazing. The service and friendliness of the staff is brilliant. We had a wonderful welcome. The room is large with views over the gardens which are well tended. Nice size bathroom with all the extras. Easy parking. Lovely building feels like a stately home. We shall return - soon.
Some rooms are dog friendly. We were offered a fan for our room in case we needed it. Very relaxing hotel. Lots of outside room to sit and chill. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nutkinsDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I have just spent 2 nights at this hotel with a friend and although the hotel and grounds looked lovely and the staff all seemed very friendly and helpful, unfortunately the rooms didn't live up to expectations.

We had a room, one of 3, in the small cottage in the grounds, and the carpet was looked well worn and had a stain on it. The sockets all looked rather dodgy, some with bits of paint/plaster stuck to them and the wall next to the bathroom looked as if it had some damp at the bottom. The twin beds were rather on the small side, with old fashioned headboards, and my friend's bed creaked like mad. As for the bathroom, well, if you like brown and caramel then great but it had a subterranean look to it as there were only 2 small windows which didn't let in much light. The plug in the washbasin seemed rusty and on our second night got jammed so we reported that before we left and hopefully it has now been sorted. There was both a bath and a shower cubicle but despite it being quite a large bathroom there was very little room in the shower. We were only 2 average sized ladies but how any men would cope in it I can't imagine. Mind you, not much room was needed for the water as it only trickled out of the shower. There was also mould around the shower tray sealant.

We didn't eat an evening meal in the restaurant so can't comment on that but the bar snacks were quite good. The lady serving in the bar was lovely and gave us plenty of information on places to visit nearby. However, we booked this hotel with an offer for 2 nights which included afternoon tea but when my friend phoned to book the tea for the day we were arriving, a Monday, we were told that it wasn't served on Mondays and Tuesdays. We had not been told this when making the hotel booking. In fact, my friend had been told that we could choose either day to have the tea. After a bit of fuss they did say we could have it but we felt that it either it shouldn't have been included in the offer or they should have been prepared to make afternoon tea for anyone taking up the offer no matter which day of the week.

Overall, I think a general overhaul of the rooms is probably needed. A bit of money spent now could probably reap dividends.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. Very nice room, clean, and quite big. Had dinner at the hotel which was good (only negative was that the dessert of citrus tart was quite small). The breakfast was quite good - we had continental but there was only toast (which was soggy), no croissants or any other type of bread. Staff were helpful. All in all, we enjoyed our stay. A rating of 4 stars is about right in my opinion.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CHRIS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Received a voucher from a work colleague to have afternoon tea here so cant tell you anything about rooms but if you fancy afternoon tea i would highly recommend it we was a bit early so sat and had a chat and looked at the grounds and were given a choice of drinks around ten mins after we were shown to are table where there was a large plate of finger sandwiches scones and cakes all was so lovely and fresh service was very friendly to highly recommend this hotel......

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank candyNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights and the staff could not have been more helpful. The rooms were all spacious but the decoration and plumbing was a bit tired and worn although the beds were still comfy. Our room seemed to be over the kitchen so it was a bit smelly. It is such a shame as it is a beautiful hotel set in lovely grounds.

Room Tip: Room 15 seemed to be over the kitchen so not ideal as a smells wafted through to the room
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jellyt0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews