We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just...wow”

Hotel Ristorante La Rupe
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ristorante La Rupe
Ranked #3 of 3 Laurino B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My girlfriend and I came to Laurino a week ago in an attempt to track down her family history. I was a bit dubious as we drove up the hill to the sleepy little town, and skeptical that we would enjoy our time there with little to do but enjoy the scenery.

I've never been more wrong.

La Rupe's owner/chef/manager/ everything greeted us at the door with the warmest of smiles and most pleasant welcome. His wife showed us to our room and we gawked at the incredible, spectacular view of the mountain scape off of our balcony. It was like a painting. We were told to come down to dinner whenever we wanted and that thry'd have something special for us when we did. And boy did they ever.

I'm a food nut. I've eaten at some of the finest restaurants around. But the honest, home style Italian cooking thiat I had during my stay here will be featured in my memories as some of the finest meals I've ever eaten. Pasta cooked to perfection, rolled by hand specially just for us into the long fusilli noodle of traditional laurino cooking; pancetta and other pork products cured by our host himself; pizza from his wood fire oven that puts Napoli to shame.... Ugh, I'm hungry again just talking about it.

Our host drove us to villa Latorio the second day in order to find more history. Introduced us to people who might know a thing or two about the family name we were seeking, and just generally bent over backwards for us at every turn. .

My own grandmother couldn't make me feel more welcomed and relaxed than I felt during my stay there. I will be going back as soon as I'm capable.

To top it all off, when handed the bill for our stay, my girlfriend and I were floored by how reasonable the price for everything was. The hotel, the food, the wine, the help we were provided... All came to almost nothing. But the memories we have now of our stay there? Priceless

Room Tip: Mountain scenery and the freshest of air from every room and balcony. You can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank antoniocersosimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank definando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank edagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank fabinichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MariluLudovico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Enzo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laurino
0.2 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Astralis Cilentum
2.2 mi away
Turismo Rurale Le Grazie
0.3 mi away
AllegroItalia Convento Cilento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ristorante La Rupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ristorante La Rupe

Address: Piazza Agostino Magliani 40, 84057 Laurino, Cilento and Vallo di Diano National Park, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Cilento and Vallo di Diano National Park > Laurino
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Laurino
Price Range: £61 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ristorante La Rupe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing