We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pianaura Suites-la Torre Tra Le Vigne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pianaura Suites-la Torre Tra Le Vigne
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredible stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

I can't even express how special Pianaura Suites is! We just returned and my only regret is that we didn't stay longer or spend enough time sitting in one of the gardens drinking wine. The setting is spectacular- the most beautiful in which we have ever stayed (and we have stayed in many beautiful places in Italy and France). The owners were wonderful hosts. The room was lovely. We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: We loved the white room with the "glass" bathroom but that is a presonal preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurab1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
36
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Back in 2012 we were one of the first guests here, and we were getting married the weekend after. Mara ad Felippo were unbelievably wonderful, and every single detail of this place is perfection. Glorious internal decor, with a minimalist 50s edge, a plunge pool, a turret overlooking vinyards in utter privacy. Heaven. 5 Stars.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Suisse
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

We spend five days in beautiful Pianaura. What a pleasant romantic place to stay, so relaxing in the vineyard.
The room is really charming and well decorated with a kitchenette where a pitcher of wine offered by the hosts wait for us.
The gardens is full of hidden places where it's good to spend few minutes or hours.
Thanks to the advise of our host Mara, we discover easily the Valpolicella, very good restaurants for evening meal with delightful traditional local food, nice winemakers for wine tasting and picturesque roads where to enjoy the view.
Thanks for everything and hope to come again to Pianaura.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph_and_Vince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

Wonderful B&B amongst the hills & vineyards of Valpolicella near Verona. Beautiful vistas and a very peaceful setting. Charming buildings and spacious rooms. Lots of great wineries nearby.
Wonderfully decorated and immaculate. Very friendly hostess who greets you with carafe of wine for your room. Breakfest was very good in a very cozy room. Gardens & grounds are wonderful.
If you like Tuscany and Piemonte, this is like a combination of the two.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roseanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

We spent one night here on our way back from Venice to Milan, and we wish we had stayed another night! The grounds of this hotel are absolutely amazing. The hotel is nestled on the side of a rolling hill in the middle of the Valpolicella region. The views outside of the bedroom windows look out in to the valley that is filled with wineries and small homes. The area is very quiet and much removed from the city of Verona (but not too far of a drive if you want to go in for dinner). There is also a nice path along the winery to go for a morning walk.
Maria, the host, is very welcoming and we enjoyed talking with her. Breakfast was italian style and included local products. Very fresh.
The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Maria also included a bottle of local Valpolicella Superiore in each of the rooms!
Definitely worth the trip and we would highly recommend one or two nights here!

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank PeterC3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lulea, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Our best stay in Italy, ever! I spend my 50' birthday at Pianaura, we stayed 4 nights and wishes it had been 40!!! We love to come back. The suite was perfect. The whole house was perfect. The garden and pool area are superb. The view from the windows and the garden is stunning. Mara is an excellent host, warm and generous; she gave us plenty of interesting tips of what to do and where to eat. She told us about the surroundings and her personal favourite places.
In the afternoons we stayed at the pool and relax a few ours. It was peaceful and silence. The morning walk thro the vineyards and the trees at the hill was lovely, what a view. Thank you so much for making my birthday unforgettable. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GunnelRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

Stay at Pianaura Suites and you won't be sorry. While the weather was rainy during our stay, the grounds and view are absolutely gorgeous. We were really looking forward to enjoying the pool and sitting out in the garden but due to the rain had to stay indoors during our stay. Thankfully, our suite as well as the common areas were a pleasure to be in. The bed was very comfortable and decor was a wonderful mix of modern, and asian mixed with rustic italian accents. Mara was a really welcoming and warm host; providing a delicious breakfast every morning. We stayed 4 nights with our infant daughter and were very comfortable. We hope to return!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maudeandmona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marano di Valpolicella
2.2 mi away
Hotel Valpolicella International
Hotel Valpolicella International
#1 of 6 in San Pietro in Cariano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
5.9 mi away
Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais
Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais
#1 of 6 in Cavaion Veronese
5.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
1.0 mi away
Relais Villa Graziani
Relais Villa Graziani
#1 of 1 in Valgatara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
B&B La Bella Vigna
B&B La Bella Vigna
#1 of 3 in Marano di Valpolicella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.6 mi away
Locanda Corte Lonardi
Locanda Corte Lonardi
#3 of 3 in Marano di Valpolicella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
1.7 mi away
El Pendola
El Pendola
#1 of 4 in Fumane
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pianaura Suites-la Torre Tra Le Vigne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pianaura Suites-la Torre Tra Le Vigne

Property: Pianaura Suites-la Torre Tra Le Vigne
Address: Via Pianaura 5-7, 37020 Marano di Valpolicella, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Marano di Valpolicella
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Marano di Valpolicella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Valpolicella hills, B&B in a 17th century stone house surrounded by vineyards with two charming and panoramic suites of 50 sqm with 9 windows overlooking the beautiful valley. Included in the price breakfast, evening aperitif with local wines and the private use of the hydromassage plunge pool with view for 2 hours/day.Perfect place for wine tasting, exploring Valpolicella, relaxing and also for visiting Verona and Garda lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pianaura Suites-la Torre Tra Le Vigne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing