We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mr Vij Dorlikar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Greetham Valley Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Greetham
Certificate of Excellence
Barnet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr Vij Dorlikar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Once again it was a very great trip, with two very different golf courses. The Valley's being a beautiful course but demanding and The lakes longer of the two but some very interesting holes.
The Hotel very clean and welcoming by the staff nothing was to much trouble.
Catering staff were very helpful and a varied menu every evening.
Waitress/Waiters were always on hand and very forthcoming to our needs always attentive. I could not fault the table service weather it was breakfast/lunch or dinner.
Congratulations once again for another wonderful year it was so good that we have already booked for 2015 (our fifteenth anniversary of playing golf for the Barbills Golf Society)

Room Tip: If there is a grumble about the hotel is that we had car park view rather than a golf course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vij d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dee_hinch, Owner at Greetham Valley Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Vij, thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review after your recent stay at Greetham Valley, it was lovely to be welcoming the Barbill Golf Breakers back yet again! Did any of you get a chance to play petanque during your stay?

I will ensure that all our staff are made aware of your appreciation, they will be very pleased to have their high level of service so applauded.

Re the rooms, as you know half of our 35 bedrooms enjoy a golf course/lake view and I have spotted that our golf co-ordinator Gilly has already allocated your party 10 lake view rooms for next July! We very much look forward to welcoming the Barbillers back again on your 15th anniversary.

Kind regards
Dee Hinch, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    131
    32
    7
    3
See reviews for
67
74
3
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

In July 2014 I had my Captain's away weekend. 29 players who stayed over and I can say that we were really well looked after. The rooms are a good size with great views over the golf course for most. (Some do look over the car park so ask for a room with a view). The food was excellent and was serve red having placed your order prior to playing golf. All 29 sat and ate at the same time, no issues at all, bar prices were reasonable and our tee times were prefect for the weekend stay. I would have no hesitation in recommending this location for any golf break.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view of the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D172407j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dee_hinch, Owner at Greetham Valley Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to leave your kind review following your recent Captains Away weekend at Greetham Valley. I am delighted that your party all enjoyed their golf break and thank you especially for your recommendation to other golf breakers!!

We look forward to welcoming your group back to Greetham Valley on a future date.

Kind regards
Dee Hinch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We booked Mill Cottage with our 4 little dogs for a week. We have never stayed in such a dog friendly cottage. The garden is completely secure so we could all relax. Lovely walks a very peaceful location. We don't play golf but made good use of the clubhouse. Lovely food at reasonable prices. The staff all very helpful and friendly. Rutland is a hidden Gem beautiful places to visit. Greetham Valley is an ideal location to explore. We will return. !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dee_hinch, Owner at Greetham Valley Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Geraldine, thank you very much indeed for taking the time to leave your lovely review after your stay at Mill Cottage. Your little dogs certainly seemed to enjoy their holiday - and meeting Jazz our black labrador!

I will pass on your appreciation to all our staff - they will be delighted with your opinion of them :)

We very much look forward to welcoming you all back to Mill Cottage again in the future.

Kind regards
Dee Hinch, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. We were there for a wedding on the second night. The hotel is well maintained and offers good facilities. We had dinner in the restaurant on the first night. Food was good, reasonable price too. It was a touch noisey but not unbearable.

The rooms are a little warm, no air con. The wedding was very nice indeed. Lovely setting.

The golf course looked brilliant, sadly I didn't get a round in... next time.

Definitely a place to recommend.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mattbradney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dee_hinch, Owner at Greetham Valley Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Matt, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your kind review and for your recommendation. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Greetham Valley for the wedding and found all our facilities to be good.

We look forward to welcoming you back to play on our golf courses at some time in the future!!

Kind regards
Dee Hinch, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Once again I had a great time at Greetham valley the courses are in good condition. Food good, my room was clean and pleasant. My only niggle would be that the bar prices are now on the expensive side, this did not use to be the case

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelboyBedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dee_hinch, Owner at Greetham Valley Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Delboy, thank you very much for leaving your kind review following your recent repeat golf break at Greetham Valley. We are delighted that you found the courses, accommodation and food to be so good.

With regards to the bar prices, we have, unfortunately, had to pass some of our rising supplier costs on to our customers. Please be assured we always strive to ensure our prices remain competitive and provide value for money to our customers.

Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to Greetham Valley!

Kind regards
Dee Hinch, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I travelled to Greetham Valley Hotel Golf Club with 31 other golfers for a 3 day break. The two Golf Courses were in very good condition, and although they were not too demanding, some of the holes were definitely challenging. Ideal for a relaxing golf break. Staff were friendly and attentive, the food was very good, and the room was excellent. I will certainly go back if our golf group want to return.

Room Tip: I was lucky enough to be in room 204, overlooking the golf courses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dee_hinch, Owner at Greetham Valley Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Les, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your very kind review.

We are all delighted your party enjoyed your first golf break at Greetham Valley and we very much hope that you will all be returning for a repeat visit. Our Gilly is the one to ask for the best golf break deals!

Kind regards
Dee Hinch, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Excellent hotel for our one night stop over on the way to Suffolk. Far better than the typical motorway hotel. Very comfortable. Excellent room. Nice and quiet. Very refreshed for the following day's drive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dee_hinch, Owner at Greetham Valley Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
David W, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your kind review following your recent stopover at Greetham Valley. We are delighted you found everything to your satisfaction and look forward to welcoming you back on your next journey up/down the A1 through Rutland!

Kind regards
Dee Hinch, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greetham
3.5 mi away
Barnsdale Lodge Hotel and Restaurant
3.8 mi away
Barnsdale Hall Hotel
Barnsdale Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Barnsdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hambleton Hall
Hambleton Hall
#1 of 1 in Hambleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
The Lake Isle
The Lake Isle
#1 of 3 in Uppingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel
6.0 mi away
Brook Whipper-In Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greetham Valley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greetham Valley Hotel

Property: Greetham Valley Hotel
Address: Wood Lane, Greetham LE15 7SN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Rutland > Greetham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Greetham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Greetham Valley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary, family owned and run Hotel with 35 large, well appointed en-suite bedrooms. Superbly situated in the heart of beautiful, undulating Rutland countryside, a few minutes' drive from Rutland Water yet with easy access from the A1 motorway. Many rooms overlook the valley, lakes and golf courses. VisitEngland 4 Star self catering Lodges and holiday cottage also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Greetham Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greetham Valley Hotel, Golf And Conference Centre Hotel Greetham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing