We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greetham Valley Wedding - perfect venue” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greetham Valley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greetham Valley Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Greetham
Certificate of Excellence
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Greetham Valley Wedding - perfect venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

My husband and myself got married here in February. After we where recommended this venue by a friend we visited the venue and as soon as we arrived the first time we fell in love with the venue warm family run hotel with the friendly service and knew this was the place we wanted for our reception.

Service was outstanding from the very beginning and nothing was too much trouble and our every request was followed to the letter.

The staff where all brilliant especially Mitch the wedding planner and Jonathan who waited on us throughout the day.

Food was perfect in wedding breakfast and the evening buffet and even had a bespoke buffet with exactly the food we requested. The guests still comment to us about how great Greetham Valley is.

We are looking forward to coming back for our first anniversary.

Cannot recommend this hotel enough. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dee_hinch, Owner at Greetham Valley Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Hannah, thank you so much for your kind words regarding Greetham Valley after your wedding here last February. We are all delighted that you and Tom had such a wonderful day - Mitch reported at the time that all the staff here really enjoyed seeing you and your guests enjoying your celebration so much!

Mitch and Jonathan are both delighted to be especially mentioned and we would all like to wish you both all the very best for your future together - and we look forward to welcoming you back next February for your first anniversary celebration!

Kind regards
Dee Hinch, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    129
    31
    7
    3
See reviews for
67
72
3
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wooburn, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was our 3rd year of golfing at Greetham Valley and once again we had a great time. There were 16 in our group and all enjoyed it. Thank you to all the staff, Gilly who sorted out our booking & Derek for arranging our nearest the pin markers. I'm sure we will be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suedale55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dee_hinch, Owner at Greetham Valley Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Suedale55, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your kind review following your recent golf break at Greetham Valley.

I am delighted that your party all enjoyed their stay and I will ensure that all our staff are aware of your appreciation. Our husband and wife team of Gilly (golf co-ordinator) and Derek (course marshal) will be especially delighted to have been mentioned!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rutland next year.

Kind regards
Dee Hinch, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This has been my 5th time at Greetham for a 2 day Golf trip. Every time the golf, hotel and service is excellent. Bar prices are good and the food is excellent. Worth the 4 hour drive from South Wales.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dee_hinch, Owner at Greetham Valley Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Martin, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your excellent review after your recent golf break at Greetham Valley.

We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back on your 6th visit! we're obviously doing things right for you all!

Kind regards
Dee Hinch, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed in lodge 6. The lodges are very spacious and well equipped and comfortable. Only a few minor niggles, they were really hot. We had a warm weekend but could not get the place cooled down, it was as though the underfloor heating was permanently on. We had to leave all the windows wide open to get it cool enough to sleep. Also the sheets on the single beds are too small and come out when you are sleeping. Finally the showers were poor one with very variable flow and temperature, the other would fall on your head as the adjuster was wrong, when the pressure changed.

The breakfast was good and overall it is well setup and the lodges are lovely for a bigger group.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank heieup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dee_hinch, Owner at Greetham Valley Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
heieup, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review after your recent stay at Greetham Valley.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your break in one of our Lodges, and housekeeping and mainteneance will be following up on your advised 'niggles', thank you very much for alerting us to them.

Kind regards
Dee Hinch, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Once again it was a very great trip, with two very different golf courses. The Valley's being a beautiful course but demanding and The lakes longer of the two but some very interesting holes.
The Hotel very clean and welcoming by the staff nothing was to much trouble.
Catering staff were very helpful and a varied menu every evening.
Waitress/Waiters were always on hand and very forthcoming to our needs always attentive. I could not fault the table service weather it was breakfast/lunch or dinner.
Congratulations once again for another wonderful year it was so good that we have already booked for 2015 (our fifteenth anniversary of playing golf for the Barbills Golf Society)

Room Tip: If there is a grumble about the hotel is that we had car park view rather than a golf course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vij d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dee_hinch, Owner at Greetham Valley Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Vij, thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review after your recent stay at Greetham Valley, it was lovely to be welcoming the Barbill Golf Breakers back yet again! Did any of you get a chance to play petanque during your stay?

I will ensure that all our staff are made aware of your appreciation, they will be very pleased to have their high level of service so applauded.

Re the rooms, as you know half of our 35 bedrooms enjoy a golf course/lake view and I have spotted that our golf co-ordinator Gilly has already allocated your party 10 lake view rooms for next July! We very much look forward to welcoming the Barbillers back again on your 15th anniversary.

Kind regards
Dee Hinch, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

In July 2014 I had my Captain's away weekend. 29 players who stayed over and I can say that we were really well looked after. The rooms are a good size with great views over the golf course for most. (Some do look over the car park so ask for a room with a view). The food was excellent and was serve red having placed your order prior to playing golf. All 29 sat and ate at the same time, no issues at all, bar prices were reasonable and our tee times were prefect for the weekend stay. I would have no hesitation in recommending this location for any golf break.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view of the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D172407j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dee_hinch, Owner at Greetham Valley Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to leave your kind review following your recent Captains Away weekend at Greetham Valley. I am delighted that your party all enjoyed their golf break and thank you especially for your recommendation to other golf breakers!!

We look forward to welcoming your group back to Greetham Valley on a future date.

Kind regards
Dee Hinch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We booked Mill Cottage with our 4 little dogs for a week. We have never stayed in such a dog friendly cottage. The garden is completely secure so we could all relax. Lovely walks a very peaceful location. We don't play golf but made good use of the clubhouse. Lovely food at reasonable prices. The staff all very helpful and friendly. Rutland is a hidden Gem beautiful places to visit. Greetham Valley is an ideal location to explore. We will return. !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dee_hinch, Owner at Greetham Valley Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Geraldine, thank you very much indeed for taking the time to leave your lovely review after your stay at Mill Cottage. Your little dogs certainly seemed to enjoy their holiday - and meeting Jazz our black labrador!

I will pass on your appreciation to all our staff - they will be delighted with your opinion of them :)

We very much look forward to welcoming you all back to Mill Cottage again in the future.

Kind regards
Dee Hinch, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greetham
3.5 mi away
Barnsdale Lodge Hotel and Restaurant
4.0 mi away
Barnsdale Hall Hotel
Barnsdale Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Barnsdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Lake Isle
The Lake Isle
#1 of 3 in Uppingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel
6.7 mi away
The George Of Stamford
6.0 mi away
The Old Wisteria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greetham Valley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greetham Valley Hotel

Property: Greetham Valley Hotel
Address: Wood Lane, Greetham LE15 7SN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Rutland > Greetham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Greetham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Greetham Valley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary, family owned and run Hotel with 35 large, well appointed en-suite bedrooms. Superbly situated in the heart of beautiful, undulating Rutland countryside, a few minutes' drive from Rutland Water yet with easy access from the A1 motorway. Many rooms overlook the valley, lakes and golf courses. VisitEngland 4 Star self catering Lodges and holiday cottage also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Greetham Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greetham Valley Hotel, Golf And Conference Centre Hotel Greetham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing