We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
339
154
37
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
339
154
37
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursegreetham valleygolf breakgolf clubin excellent conditiongreat weekendgreat golfbar pricesevery member of staffgolf societytwo courseswedding receptionweekend breakfamily weddingreturn visitround of golffood is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Second visit in two years. Staff were all brilliant, very helpful and even joined in with our banter. Big thanks especially to Sophie, princess Meg, Doris and James who looked after us brilliantly.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank jbarcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Greetham Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Jbarcas, thank you for your 5 star review and for visiting us two years in a row. We are delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, with particular mention of the service you received. We hope to see you again for the triple next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

We booked here for lunch after having the Falconry exprerience before. Could not fault it! Lovely food, scenery (golf course), and staff! Had chicken breast stuffed with haggis, and my partner had pan fried trout, everything really nice, followed by cheesecakes from the cold buffet!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bonny19542015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Greetham Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Bonny, thank you for your review regarding the quality of our Sunday lunch and your recognition of the stunning views we offer whilst our guests are dining with us. Please do come and see us again when you are next in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

The Seniors section of AG & WS GC Milton Keynes took 56 people to GV for our annual golf break. Over 2 years Gilly has been great in organising this trip and with excellent weather the whole experience was fantastic. The food was exceptional, the rooms had all the expected facilities including king sized beds and all the staff gave us superb service. We played both courses which were both in great condition and challenging. The location in Rutland gives so much scope for non golfers for external visits.This is one of the best golfing venues in the UK for Clubs and Societies and have no qualms in recommending it to others who want an ideal golf break.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank DaveSMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Greetham Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dave, we appreciate how much time and effort goes into organising this type of event and thank you so much for choosing us as your venue. It was a pleasure to meet you all and we are delighted you all enjoyed the facilities and service on site, as well as the places to visit local to us. Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review and we hope, either individually or as a group, we may see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Stayed for four nights and played both golf courses. Meals were excellent, good range of choices and full of flavour. Portion size was very generous. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff were all very friendly and obliging and made the stay very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Wonderful views over the golf course on the first floor.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Greetham Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Malcolm, thank you for your lovely review and we will certainly pass on your kind comments to all concerned. We are delighted you all enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Yet another great long weekend Fri-Sun accommodation in the Lodges was great nice & clean ideal for golf society’s the food in the Hotel once again exceptional a big hand for the Chefs & all the staff very Friendly & polite. But on the downside the golf courses were not to the same standard as the previous year especially the greens that’s why we only have four stars this year. But may be back again next year.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ianpotten66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Greetham Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Ian, thank you for your review and for taking the time to provide such positive feedback on your stay in our lodges; thank you for the comparative feedback to last year for the courses too. Following an exceptionally long, cold and wet winter, although the courses remain in good condition, we agree they are a couple of weeks behind our normal exceptional standards. We do hope you will return again next year when we hope weather in March/April will result in our usual high standards earlier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews