We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate hotel with lovely hosts”
Review of The Arabian Inn

The Arabian Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Azaiba
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Arabian Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Azaiba B&B and Inns
Thuwal, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Immaculate hotel with lovely hosts”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

My family and I stayed for three wonderful nights at this gem of a guesthouse. Pinky and Hilal were wonderful hosts-- always kind and friendly and willing to help us make our visit to Oman memorable. Beds were super comfortable and the rooms were brand new and spotless. We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kriselizabeth76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2013

I arrived very early on a Friday morning and Pinky and Hilal made me very welcome. The rooms were excellently provided (fridge, TV, air con., en suite WC and shower) and had plenty of space. As an artist I used it as a base for exploring the country around. I could come and go with ease and Hilal and Pinky were kind, helpful and informative hosts.
I found Oman to be a very friendly place and enjoyed my travels there enormously. Car hire was easy at the airport and again service was very friendly.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed light and airy and air conditioning was quiet and well maintained,(not the case in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Traveling from Canada to Oman was an exciting adventure and each day brought new experiences and amazing sights; all so different from what we are accustomed to. But one thing never changed and that was the welcoming smiles of Pinky, Hilal and Vicky at the Arabian Inn in Muscat. We discovered that Oman is a country of amazing contrasts - ancient and new - but universally their people are genuine and hospitable and friendly. From the first moment we stepped through the doors of the Arabian Inn, we knew we had found a special place. Pinky had thoroughly, quickly and cheerfully answered all my questions before we left on our trip. In Muscat she continued to impress; efficiently managing every detail with a smile and also helpfully offering suggestions and choices with what were "must sees" and the best mode of transportation to take. Her choices were useful and economically friendly. Pinky has some wonderful ideas; some of which we knew nothing about even though we had researched the area thoroughly. She arranged for a wonderful driver for us for a couple of days - a very fine gentleman who was an experienced and safe driver. Muscat is a large city with so many things to see, if you don't have a car having a guide was a wonderful choice for us. Pinky also arranged for a rental car for a day trip. Nothing was too much for her to do. We felt like we had made some very good friends when we left. The guest house is kept spotless and our room was very comfortable, especially the bed! Furnishings are new and very tasteful. The breakfasts were healthy and good. We really enjoyed our evenings on the rooftop terrace. Their are some very good restaurants within walking distance. This is a wonderful place to stay in Muscat, economically friendly and people friendly! Thanks from Lynn and Rick in Calgary, Canada!

Room Tip: We loved our room on the third floor which had a sitting area and an outside terrace to enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynskiCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed in this lovely guest house. Rooms are clean and cozy and the owner is very friendly and helped us organize our trip. There is a upper terrace where to spend the evening and relax. Taxi costs 6-7 OR to get to the Mutra downtown. The beach is quite close and the Great Mosque is walking distance. It was a perfect start for our vacation in this wonderful country.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank nadigeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Azaiba
2.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Muscat
Grand Hyatt Muscat
#9 of 52 in Muscat
1,397 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
2.2 mi away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#6 of 52 in Muscat
1,512 reviews
3.6 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Muscat
1.0 mi away
Somerset Panorama Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arabian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arabian Inn

Property: The Arabian Inn
Address: Al Khuwair | Al Khuwair Service Road, Azaiba 116, Oman
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Azaiba
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Azaiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
The Arabian Inn Oman/Azaiba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing