We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Snow at the Barn B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lucknam Park(Colerne)
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$347
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Mill Hotel(Batheaston)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rudloe Arms(Corsham)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
114
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal publord nelsonbeautiful houseperfect hostschocolate labradorattic rooman easy drivebreakfast was amazingwonderful staycomfortable bednight staylovely locationeach morningwell worth a visittop floorfull english breakfastgood size
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014

lovely location, lovely breakfasts, excellent hosts. recommend to all couples and families who need a b&b close to Bath or Bristol. our family of five stayed here last summer, whilst down in this part of the country for a wedding, and we loved every moment of our stay. there is also a good pub round the corner!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahkj J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The knowledgable, informative and engaging hosts, who communicate fabulously from start to completion of transaction, are as pleasant and easy going as you could possibly want.
The interesting building (better seen without rain) houses great guest rooms, best described as decorated with warmth and sense of what people want and expect. We had a faultless stay, apart from the rain.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnowBrian, Owner at Snow at the Barn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you so much for very kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Situated in a pretty village location about 10 minutes north of Bath, this a most welcoming, comfortable and well appointed place to stay. The hosts, Brian and Rosalind, are friendly and a good source of local knowledge. The stone built house, which is full of beautiful watercolours and furniture produced by the host's father and his own work, is a former barn conversion. It is well situated within it's own walled garden close to the centre of the village and to two pubs which apparently serve very good food. The bedrooms are on the first floor and in the attic. We stayed on the first floor - the room was very comfortable, clean and the en-suite had a large shower. A nice touch was locally produced flapjack and shortcake. Overall a great find and easy to recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flower_golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Well it is really difficult to add to previous reviews , we stayed for two nights last weekend and it was every bit as good as the reviews say . We were met by Rosalind and immediately made to feel welcome , the rooms were beautifully finished and very comfortable with high class furniture ( some made by Brian) and luxury bedding , unfortunately an allergy to feathers meant a bedding change , which was no problem , except for an apology from Brian and Rosalind regarding the bedding ( no need to apologise for quality)!
Breakfast was excellent as we were expecting , then I developed a chest infection ( not linked to the bedding ) and spent the next 36 hrs in bed ,but pleased it was so comfortable, but very upset I missed breakfast on day two.
It is obvious that Rosalind and Brian are very proud of their home and rightly so , i will definitely be back , if they will have me !!!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Roger5cambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Just got back from a 2 night stay at this top class B&B, We had two rooms both of which oozed class, style, comfort and quality throughout, as did the entire B&B. We have stayed in many B&B;s and I must say the Snow at the Barn is up there at the top. Brian and Rosalind our hosts could not have been more welcoming and warm. The breakfast was absolutely lovely and there are so many extra's which made this a home from home. The house is in a wonderful setting and nice and central. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deldaz_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews