We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning Grove Farm House” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grove Farm House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grove Farm House
Ranked #1 of 1 Condover B&B and Inns
Sheffield
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stunning Grove Farm House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We Just spent the weekend at Grove Farm House to attend a family wedding in Condover. We had 3 rooms B&B and our parents stayed in one of the new holiday cottages. All of the accommodation was beautiful & luxurious and we were very well looked after by Liz, a very hospitable hostess - Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
109
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

We have just spent a lovley couple of nights at Grove Farm, it really is picture perfect and Liz is the most lovely host. We stayed in Foxglove rooma and had lovely views over the garden and the room had a lovely big bed with lots of storage space and a gorgeous bathroom. From the warmest of welcomes to the delicous breakfast it really is my idea of the perfect B&B. The rooms are clean and have everything you could need; tea & coffee, cake, sewing kit, hair dryer etc.We were visiting the nearby Vineyard at Wroxeter for the wine tasting and tour which I would also recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthWales
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our few days in Shropshire and found Grove Farm ideally situated for visiting Shrewsbury or the surrounding countryside. The B&B is very well appointed and set in spacious gardens with a rural outlook. Our room was very nice combining modern facilities with the character and charm of a older property. Fresh milk for the room and homemade biscuits are always a welcome sight. The bathroom was of high quality, however I did have a bit of an issue with the shower dispute following the instructions to the letter.
Breakfast was fine but was a little bit limited compared to some similar properties that I have stayed at. However the price per night was competitive and perhaps this is the reason.
Overall we were very satisfied and can see that running a B&B and self catering properties is quite an undertaking.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Swind0nian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Spent two nights at this wonderful place,wanted to live there for ever. Comfort, good food, friendly hostess, nothing was too much trouble.Five stars for everything.Only complaint, I dont want to live in my house anymore, I want to live at Grove Farm !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salfordval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We attended a wedding nearby and found this gem - how lucky were we. The warm welcome from Liz (as well as the cat Jake and chickens!) not to mention the tea on arrival set the tone for the weekend. We stayed in the Gold room, which was complete with fresh flowers, a wonderful view over a large and delightful garden and a comfortable ambience. Haven't B&Bs changed over the years! The bathroom was spacious with a large walk in shower and everything you could want. Breakfast was delicious - what more can I say, except we were sorry to leave! The surrounding area has farming and is very peaceful, yet you're only a few miles from the lovely town of Shrewsbury.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FLincolnCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Grove Farm House is simply beautiful, set in a peaceful and stunning location it's the perfect getaway. All the rooms are tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean, without doubt the best b&b we have stayed in.
Thank you Liz for making a hectic week so pleasant for us.

John & Sioban

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank londongalUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

We've just had a lovely couple of nights at Grove Farm House. Everything other reviewers have said is quite right - beautiful scenery, spacious, clean and comfy rooms, and Liz is an excellent hostess. We didn't see inside the self-catering cottage, but if the house is anything to go by, it will be very well appointed. All of the rooms are at the back of the house and will share the wonderful view that we had. An ideal spot for exploring south Shropshire

Room Tip: It might be worth asking for a second floor room, to avoid getting a couple of baby elephants in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hadenmaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Condover
4.4 mi away
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 14 in Shrewsbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
8.0 mi away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Shrewsbury Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Shrewsbury
8.2 mi away
Rowton Castle
Rowton Castle
#1 of 1 in Halfway House
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
4.4 mi away
Abbots Mead Hotel
Abbots Mead Hotel
#13 of 14 in Shrewsbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grove Farm House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grove Farm House

Property: Grove Farm House
Address: Condover | Shrewsbury, Condover, Shrewsbury SY5 7BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Shrewsbury > Condover
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Condover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grove Farm House 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Grove Farm House, our family home in the heart of the Shropshire countryside. We aim to provide all our customers with the same comfort as their own home with the added luxury of those little extras which we think will make all the difference to your stay. From soft Egyptian cotton bed linen and towels, to indulgent toiletries and homemade biscuits, we hope that we have thought of all the important things that will make your stay just right. Breakfast is, of course, the most important meal of the day, and we hope that you will enjoy ours.We are located just outside the small village of Condover, just six miles south of the historic market town of Shrewsbury and within striking distance of the South Shropshire Hills, the World Heritage site of Ironbridge and the gastronomic capital of the county, Ludlow.Grove Farm House is a perfect base whether on business or on holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Grove Farm House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grove Farm House Condover, Shrewsbury, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing