We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B near Shrewsbury”
Review of Grove Farm House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grove Farm House
Ranked #1 of 1 Condover B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Stayed just one night here recently and arrived late to a very warm welcome and a lovely clean room over looking the large garden at the rear of the house. The room was well furnished with a very comfortable bed and high quality cotton sheets. Breakfast was excellent using locally sourced ingredients including the best bacon I have very tasted. i would definitely return with family or friends and enjoy the accommodation and surrounding countryside more.

Room Tip: Room at the back was very peaceful but then the whole house is very quiet. Ive marked the above scor...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jef123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
There are newer reviews for Grove Farm House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

We Just spent the weekend at Grove Farm House to attend a family wedding in Condover. We had 3 rooms B&B and our parents stayed in one of the new holiday cottages. All of the accommodation was beautiful & luxurious and we were very well looked after by Liz, a very hospitable hostess - Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We have just spent a lovley couple of nights at Grove Farm, it really is picture perfect and Liz is the most lovely host. We stayed in Foxglove rooma and had lovely views over the garden and the room had a lovely big bed with lots of storage space and a gorgeous bathroom. From the warmest of welcomes to the delicous breakfast it really is my idea of the perfect B&B. The rooms are clean and have everything you could need; tea & coffee, cake, sewing kit, hair dryer etc.We were visiting the nearby Vineyard at Wroxeter for the wine tasting and tour which I would also recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We enjoyed our few days in Shropshire and found Grove Farm ideally situated for visiting Shrewsbury or the surrounding countryside. The B&B is very well appointed and set in spacious gardens with a rural outlook. Our room was very nice combining modern facilities with the character and charm of a older property. Fresh milk for the room and homemade biscuits are always a welcome sight. The bathroom was of high quality, however I did have a bit of an issue with the shower dispute following the instructions to the letter.
Breakfast was fine but was a little bit limited compared to some similar properties that I have stayed at. However the price per night was competitive and perhaps this is the reason.
Overall we were very satisfied and can see that running a B&B and self catering properties is quite an undertaking.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Swind0nian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Spent two nights at this wonderful place,wanted to live there for ever. Comfort, good food, friendly hostess, nothing was too much trouble.Five stars for everything.Only complaint, I dont want to live in my house anymore, I want to live at Grove Farm !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salfordval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We attended a wedding nearby and found this gem - how lucky were we. The warm welcome from Liz (as well as the cat Jake and chickens!) not to mention the tea on arrival set the tone for the weekend. We stayed in the Gold room, which was complete with fresh flowers, a wonderful view over a large and delightful garden and a comfortable ambience. Haven't B&Bs changed over the years! The bathroom was spacious with a large walk in shower and everything you could want. Breakfast was delicious - what more can I say, except we were sorry to leave! The surrounding area has farming and is very peaceful, yet you're only a few miles from the lovely town of Shrewsbury.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLincolnCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Grove Farm House is simply beautiful, set in a peaceful and stunning location it's the perfect getaway. All the rooms are tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean, without doubt the best b&b we have stayed in.
Thank you Liz for making a hectic week so pleasant for us.

John & Sioban

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank londongalUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Condover
7.8 mi away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Shrewsbury
7.3 mi away
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
#10 of 16 in Shrewsbury
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Lion Hotel Shrewsbury by Compass Hospitality
4.4 mi away
The Shrewsbury Hotel
The Shrewsbury Hotel
#4 of 16 in Shrewsbury
684 reviews
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grove Farm House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grove Farm House

Address: Condover | Shrewsbury, Condover, Shrewsbury SY5 7BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Shrewsbury > Condover
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Condover
Price Range: £81 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grove Farm House 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Grove Farm House, our family home in the heart of the Shropshire countryside. We aim to provide all our customers with the same comfort as their own home with the added luxury of those little extras which we think will make all the difference to your stay. From soft Egyptian cotton bed linen and towels, to indulgent toiletries and homemade biscuits, we hope that we have thought of all the important things that will make your stay just right. Breakfast is, of course, the most important meal of the day, and we hope that you will enjoy ours.We are located just outside the small village of Condover, just six miles south of the historic market town of Shrewsbury and within striking distance of the South Shropshire Hills, the World Heritage site of Ironbridge and the gastronomic capital of the county, Ludlow.Grove Farm House is a perfect base whether on business or on holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Grove Farm House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grove Farm House Condover, Shrewsbury, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing