We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taman Bebek Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Taman Bebek Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sayan
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed here for 3n4d..but since most of our time went in exploring Bali, we hardly had time to enjoy what the resort had to offer. all in all a good place to be even though a bit far from ubud centre.
Pros: Calm and peaceful location of the resort. Nice and friendly staff. No hastles of waiting for buffet meals since breakfast and meals are served in the balcony of the rooms.
Cons: Nothing much to do at night once you are back to the hotel since its very dark and quite in the hotel premises. Internet wi-fi was not up the mark. Mosquitoes were a big menace. Better keep room closed at all times to put them away.
Overall a very good experience. Would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Better choose a room at the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    41
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
18
59
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Over grown gardens drip with tropical flowers around secluded swimming pools that overlook the river, rice paddies and local farms houses.

The superb individualised service allows you to eat in dozens of locations, at whatever time you please from a well priced menu.

The staff team are great, responsive to all our needs and quick to respond to anything we wanted.

More than anything else, it is on the way to the airport, ready for a quick getaway.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Made's villa is overlooking the beautifull scenary of Ayung River. This is definitely the location to be for an affordable price. So quiet, so charming. Architecture is Balinese exeample. Service is kind. Norestaurant so you can enjoy Ubud quality restaurants (so many).

Room Tip: Made's villa is definitely the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lombokfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

I stayed at Taman Bebek for four days, and I thought it was fine for the price, but I'm not sure if I'd stay there again.

Location: The location was fine, about a 5-10 minute drive from central Ubud, which was fine for me because it's a little bit quieter. The area seemed safe.

Property: It definitely has a little bit older, rustic feel to it. The common areas are a bit dark and dreary, but the views are beautiful, particularly from the smaller infinity pool. There's also an amazing view of the Four Seasons' lotus pond, which is nearby. If you're staying at Taman Bebek, I strongly recommend getting a drink at the Four Seasons' one night just to experience their beautiful property and take some pictures.

Room: I stayed in one of the Bali Aga Suites. The room itself was nicely decorated and a good size, but the location (right by the main entrance) made me feel like I had no privacy. I could hear every word anyone said in the lobby. There was also construction going on next door that was really loud at very odd times, but I'm sure the management of the hotel has no control over that. The room had a lot of windows to let in light, but again, because of the location, I didn't want them open all the time because anyone in the lobby or the next suite would be able to see into my room. Without the windows open, it was kind of dark and dreary. The room did have A/C and a fan, but that didn't keep the critters out. I found a couple of geckos on the floor and walls, one roach-type creature in my bed, and lots of ants constantly walking around on the floor, countertops, in the sink, and swimming in the toilet (who knew they could even do that??), so I definitely wouldn't feel comfortable leaving food out, even for a short period of time.

Food: I had breakfast included in my rate, and it was pretty good. I had the nasi goreng (fried rice) every day with a sunny side up egg on top, and I liked it enough that I didn't try any of the other options. I didn't like the coffee very much (sludgy at the bottom), and the fruit in the fruit bowl was never ripe, so I usually only ate the watermelon.

Service: The service was great. Everyone working there was extremely polite, helpful, and professional.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nafa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Absolutely fantastic week stay in Malay Villa Suite with spectacular hilltop valley views from the balcony down to the river and rice paddy fields. Wonderful relaxing holiday, just what we needed with our 10 month old baby. Stunning infinity pool and gardens, luxury villa (totally safe for babies) and great staff who couldn't have been more friendly and helpful were a credit to the hotel. We just hope u guys are all still there when we come back to stay next time. Anyone who wants to relax and unwind in an outstandingly beautiful setting should stay here...we cannot fault it in any way.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbyCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyoman P, Director of Sales at Taman Bebek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for your excellent Comment.

Best Regards,

Nyoman
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed 4 nights in the Croissant lodge and thought the experience of having our own lodge in the hills was an absolute treat at a reasonable price!

The lodges have kitchens, fridge, bedroom, porch and a large bathroom, we had a cd player with jazz cds in the corner of the kitchen (nice touch). The bathroom is open to the outdoors, which is neat to observe while just sitting there (wink). We did not have any issues with bugs (regardless there is a bug net on the old brass canopy bed) or anything like that. Neighbourhood roosters, dog and cats stroll by during the day. Pools overlooking rice terraces were amazing for the view and tranquility, we had the pool near our room to ourselves each day to cool off.

Breakfast included. You can order breakfast on your porch at no extra charge!

Drivers outside (at the warung) will take you to town for 40,000 ($4) or book a car at the lobby for 50,000 ($5).

Room Tip: There was construction going on in Sept...ask for a room away from the view of the construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimi_ABroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyoman P, Director of Sales at Taman Bebek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Thank you for your excellent Comment.

Best Regards,

Nyoman
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I could stay a month here, it's so peaceful and rustic. We stayed in the Malay villa and kept extending our stay as it is so relaxing. Great place to catch up on much needed sleep, reading and relaxing. There are 2 nice pools overlooking the valley but it was rather chilly in the pool.
The view is fantastic overlooking the padi fields and the river.
The villa is quite close to the main road though and it would have been perfect if I could hear the river at night rather than the vehicles going down the road. It didn't keep me up at night though which is good. Not sure if this hotel has a recycling program, it will be great if they do.
Some of the wooden blinds need to be repaired especially in the bathroom to ensure total privacy. Probably some repair in the bathroom will be good as well, as the tiles are coming off.
However, even when the hotel was full, you hardly see your neighbors. The hotel has a nice layout and beautiful setting.
Best part - the drinking water is refilled in the room everyday and sufficiently! This hotel provides excellent value and the staff is very laid-back and helpful. They even took noticed that we don't eat honeydew and did not include any honeydew in the fruit salad the next morning. Unexpected great attention to details.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simpledreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sayan
0.6 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#23 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
2.4 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#2 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#3 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 192 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#40 of 192 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
1.2 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#15 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taman Bebek Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taman Bebek Resort & Spa

Property: Taman Bebek Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Sayan, Br. Kutuh, Sayan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Sayan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sayan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Taman Bebek Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Taman Bebek Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taman Bebek Resort And Spa
Taman Bebek Hotel Sayan
Novus Taman Bebek Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing