We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful & Private”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Taman Bebek Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sayan
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Peaceful & Private”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Lovely relaxing small hotel,villas are spread out around beautiful old established gardens,great pools,terrific views over the valley,river & rice paddies. The staff were always very polite,friendly & helpful. Very clean comfortable and large rooms with good air conditioning & fan. Meals were good simple and tasty you could eat on your balcony,beside one of the pools or in the lounge/reception area. We had a Villa Aga which is right next to reception so you do hear the phone ringing, people chatting but it wasn't a problem for us. The hotel is a little way from the Ubud centre, which suited us, but for a small fee you could always organise a ride to anywhere at anytime. There are not a lot of shops or warungs in the area but it is near the spectacular & hugely expensive Four Seasons Hotel. If you are looking for a brand new shiny ultra modern hotel this may not be the place for you and if you are looking for lots of night life clubs etc then you should stay in Seminyak. We purchased a 7 day package which had lots of great extras such as meals,tours,airport transfer etc and was terrific value, I would recommend one of their packages. We arrived very late (2.30am) but there was somebody waiting to quickly show us to our room without any hassles. Yes there are all sorts of critters such as ants,lizards,mosquitoes,frogs,some chickens scratching around the garden and a cow with a bell around its neck on the land next door and all the sights,sounds & smells of rural life in Bali which we absolutely love. We will definitely stay again when next in Ubud and recommend it to all our family & friends

Room Tip: The Valley view villas have spectacular views but are more expensive. The upstairs villa aga rooms d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kimbo1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyoman P, Director of Sales at Taman Bebek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank You for your Excellent Comment.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    42
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
18
60
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I have stayed here three times. Last year with my son on two occasions and this year with another 4 mums and 7 children all up. We couldn't have been happier. The children loved it and enjoyed the two swimming pools, gardens and staff service. The adults were in heaven. It has a lovely atmosphere and views and the architecture and interior decoration of all of the various rooms is so charming and comfortable. The staff were delightful and very obliging.



All of us said we would be delighted to return for a stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Condesa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed here for 3n4d..but since most of our time went in exploring Bali, we hardly had time to enjoy what the resort had to offer. all in all a good place to be even though a bit far from ubud centre.
Pros: Calm and peaceful location of the resort. Nice and friendly staff. No hastles of waiting for buffet meals since breakfast and meals are served in the balcony of the rooms.
Cons: Nothing much to do at night once you are back to the hotel since its very dark and quite in the hotel premises. Internet wi-fi was not up the mark. Mosquitoes were a big menace. Better keep room closed at all times to put them away.
Overall a very good experience. Would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Better choose a room at the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Over grown gardens drip with tropical flowers around secluded swimming pools that overlook the river, rice paddies and local farms houses.

The superb individualised service allows you to eat in dozens of locations, at whatever time you please from a well priced menu.

The staff team are great, responsive to all our needs and quick to respond to anything we wanted.

More than anything else, it is on the way to the airport, ready for a quick getaway.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Made's villa is overlooking the beautifull scenary of Ayung River. This is definitely the location to be for an affordable price. So quiet, so charming. Architecture is Balinese exeample. Service is kind. Norestaurant so you can enjoy Ubud quality restaurants (so many).

Room Tip: Made's villa is definitely the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lombokfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I stayed at Taman Bebek for four days, and I thought it was fine for the price, but I'm not sure if I'd stay there again.

Location: The location was fine, about a 5-10 minute drive from central Ubud, which was fine for me because it's a little bit quieter. The area seemed safe.

Property: It definitely has a little bit older, rustic feel to it. The common areas are a bit dark and dreary, but the views are beautiful, particularly from the smaller infinity pool. There's also an amazing view of the Four Seasons' lotus pond, which is nearby. If you're staying at Taman Bebek, I strongly recommend getting a drink at the Four Seasons' one night just to experience their beautiful property and take some pictures.

Room: I stayed in one of the Bali Aga Suites. The room itself was nicely decorated and a good size, but the location (right by the main entrance) made me feel like I had no privacy. I could hear every word anyone said in the lobby. There was also construction going on next door that was really loud at very odd times, but I'm sure the management of the hotel has no control over that. The room had a lot of windows to let in light, but again, because of the location, I didn't want them open all the time because anyone in the lobby or the next suite would be able to see into my room. Without the windows open, it was kind of dark and dreary. The room did have A/C and a fan, but that didn't keep the critters out. I found a couple of geckos on the floor and walls, one roach-type creature in my bed, and lots of ants constantly walking around on the floor, countertops, in the sink, and swimming in the toilet (who knew they could even do that??), so I definitely wouldn't feel comfortable leaving food out, even for a short period of time.

Food: I had breakfast included in my rate, and it was pretty good. I had the nasi goreng (fried rice) every day with a sunny side up egg on top, and I liked it enough that I didn't try any of the other options. I didn't like the coffee very much (sludgy at the bottom), and the fruit in the fruit bowl was never ripe, so I usually only ate the watermelon.

Service: The service was great. Everyone working there was extremely polite, helpful, and professional.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nafa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Absolutely fantastic week stay in Malay Villa Suite with spectacular hilltop valley views from the balcony down to the river and rice paddy fields. Wonderful relaxing holiday, just what we needed with our 10 month old baby. Stunning infinity pool and gardens, luxury villa (totally safe for babies) and great staff who couldn't have been more friendly and helpful were a credit to the hotel. We just hope u guys are all still there when we come back to stay next time. Anyone who wants to relax and unwind in an outstandingly beautiful setting should stay here...we cannot fault it in any way.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbyCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyoman P, Director of Sales at Taman Bebek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for your excellent Comment.

Best Regards,

Nyoman
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sayan
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tjampuhan & Spa
0.6 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#27 of 198 in Ubud
511 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#26 of 198 in Ubud
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.3 mi away
The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Pertiwi Bisma
Pertiwi Bisma
#108 of 198 in Ubud
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taman Bebek Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taman Bebek Resort & Spa

Property: Taman Bebek Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Sayan, Br. Kutuh, Sayan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Sayan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sayan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Taman Bebek Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Taman Bebek Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taman Bebek Hotel Sayan
Taman Bebek Resort And Spa
Novus Taman Bebek Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing