We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sayan
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
238 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Decided to stay in ubud during my visits just concluded. Is away from the usual beach area, but is private yet beautifully decorated. 45 mins away is the kintamani area and also the rice terrace which make Bali unqiue.

This hotels has their own paddy field, if you want to impress your girlfriend, this will never go wrong. Rooms are hidden. While the newly renovated suite rooms are hidden and facing the river.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TheVinesNBranches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uday R, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Delighted to read that you choose us to impress your girlfriend. And even more delighted to read that she was impressed. Girlfriends can be hard to impress, speaking from my personal experience.
Nice to read that you took the time to venture up to Kintamani. Much to see in Ubud and this part of Bali. I personally feel there is lot more to do here, up north, than in the south. This is the cultural hub of Bali, with the art, music and handicrafts. Much more outdoor activities and places to visit both religious (temples) or just to chill (spa, yoga, meditation, healers) etc.
Thank you once again and wish you all the best.
Sincerely
Uday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,041
    145
    29
    17
    12
See reviews for
252
696
53
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Was there for a short getaway and stayed for two nights at the one bedroom pool villa. Room was very comfortable and the bathroom was gorgeous! Service was impeccable and staff members were really friendly and helpful. Very thoughtful in the smallest of details!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank leeyeelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uday R, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your short and kind review. It's always in the details, the service that makes the difference from a good hotel to a great hotel. We continue to strive towards being a "great resort" and I am happy to read the details were met and we were able to make your stay a memorable one.
Thank you very much and hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future.
Sincerely
Uday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Ubud is very comfortable to stay.
Four seasons is the right place to stay. Their rooms were very nice.
I booked river front and it was very beautiful in the evening and also in the morning.
They have outdoor living room which could see the river and the villa pool.
I was taking so many pictures there.

But when i go to main pool, i was dissappointed because their pool was so small and curved. I do not really like their pool. I could not swim free.
But lucky me, It's weather was quite good.

The second thing i dissapointed about this hotel was their breakfast.
Their menus just like 3-stars' hotel buffet.
I was only eating muesli.
Not even a food brought out my apettite.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeQingFu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uday R, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. The River Front villas are the most popular villa types and most sought after.
As for the pool, yes, it's small and was not designed to be a lap pool. It takes the curves and features of a terrace rice field with two pools that are situated right on the banks of the river. Quite a stunning and magical setting. The pools were designed not to do exercises or laps, but more to dips, swim, relax, cool off etc.
I am surprised with the comments on the breakfast as we get very good feedback serving a variety of cold cuts, assorted cheeses, a wide selection of bakery items, hot dishes (Asian), egg, pancake, waffle station etc. Plus we have a a la carte menu as well.
However, your feedback is well noted and much appreciated.
Thank you once again.
Sincerely
Uday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I love this hotel. I have stayed here twice, and enjoyed it each time. Both times we stayed in suites in the main building- one of those times it was the 2-story suite. Both experiences were very nice, with large terraces and lovely Balinese furnishings. Breakfast at Ayung Terrace everyday was one of my favorite times of day, and while everything is good, I love the jackfruit and banana pancakes, and my husband raved about the eggs benedict. Dinner at Ayung Terrace was always excellent as well. We had lunch every day at the Riverside Cafe, which was delicious, and I have to say some of my favorite experiences were the occasional dinners that were held at Riverside Cafe. On both occasions, we were either the only diners or one of two parties, and listening to the river flow by and eating by candlelight was an awesome experience. Spa treatments were expensive, but excellent. The spa plunge pools were great. The pool is incredibly relaxing and beautiful. Hotel transfers were always excellent. In short, I loved the Four Seasons at Sayan, and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Bali. Wish I could go again soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uday R, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you. I couldn't have asked for a nicer compliment when I read, you wouldn't stay any where else. This is what we look for. Guests who stay with us and wish to return on their next visits.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Thank you once again.
Sincerely
Uday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I could not believe how much my other half had me fork out for this place, we could have stayed for the night for the price of a dinner here - and stayed at a good place too, and had a room each, there wasn't much point us sharing a room anyway, as the extremely high price I was paying put an extreme damper on the stay

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uday R, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Appreciate the feedback.
Four Seasons Resorts are expensive but competitive and value for money in comparison to other luxury resorts in Bali.
Sincerely
Uday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

What a resort and what an experience. Beautiful landscape and seeing is believing. Personalized service. We took the family room and it was just perfect for us as a family of 4.

Could not find a fault. The pool, the food, the kids club, the service...PERFECT!!!!

Will come again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMansoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uday R, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Can't ask for a better review, when everything was perfect and your family had a wonderful and a memorable stay with us.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely
Uday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdowne, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Four Seasons Jimbaran was gracious enough to allow us 2 nights stay at the hotel in Ubud and what an experience! The turn into the hotel off the main two-lane highway comes out of nowhere and was not what we expected, though interesting to say the least! We freaked walking over the bridge to hotel from the arrivals point, but that's just us....there were beautiful views of th surrounding forest and you could see just about all of the property from this vantage point.

Yeah, there are bugs, lizards and critters...BUT IT'S THE JUNGLE??? Personally, we liked our visits from the 12-inch red bellied salamader each morning that would cozy up close trying to get a wiff of our omeletes. Where else can you get that kind of attention?

We had a villa on the water and loved the atmosphere and the views of the jungle. The sounds of the rushing water....relaxing and theraputic. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to ensure we had an enjoyable stay. Just be careful not to dip in pool in the nude or shower outside given the frequency of the rafters on the river! We were caught a few times galavanting around in our birthday suits and shamefully went running for cover.....! Otherwise, the rooms were beautifully decorated, clean and welcoming.

Enh, the food was not on par with Jimbaran Bay, which was unfortunate. Despite the initial disappointment with room service cuisine, we found the restaurant on the river to be amazing...the menu and the food served at this particular location was what the hotel should be basing it's food service on for the entire property (in our humble opinions :) Otherwise, what a fantastic stay and enjoyable time in Ubud - though we have to admit we missed and could not wait to get back to our villa at Jimbaran Bay!

Room Tip: Stay on the river....we are all about the experience and if you are going to come all of this way, g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fire4efect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uday R, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
The walk down the bridge is one of the most dramatic arrival experiences amongst many Four Seasons properties around the world. The setting is magical and most unexpected.
Thank you very much for your feedback on the food. I shall have the team review it again and see how we can enhance the menu.
Sincerely
Uday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sayan
2.5 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#12 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
3.2 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
1.3 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#13 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan

Property: Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
Address: Sayan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Sayan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sayan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Destinology, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Bali At Sayan
Four Seasons Resort Bali At Sayan Hotel Ubud
Four Seasons Hotel Bali
Four Seasons Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing