We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Ubud Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sayan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Otherworldly views - stunning even if you've already seen everything. Very nice rooms and bungalows. Quaint pool in a jungle setting by the river. Great service and staff is always there for you. Amandari is very quiet, older property with pretty average spa so I do prefer FS Sayan if you are trying to choose between the two.

Ubud is hectic but there is no shortage of decent places to eat so I recommend venturing out of the hotel as food was expensive and rather average. I don't like to sit at the hotel all day so that didn't make any difference to me. For facilities: having kids club was quite handy if you have kids over 4 years old. It's not huge and fairly quiet but still covers you when you need an hour or two.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MsPapercut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uday R, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Glad my dear friend at the Amandari is no longer there or else it would have been an evening out discussing the two Resorts over a bottle of wine. But I am happy you prefer us.
Your comment on the food is noted and we shall continue to make improvements. We take feedback seriously and try to meet every palette when possible.
Hope this will not deter you from returning to the Four Seasons Sayan in the future.
We wish you the very best and hope to see you again.
Sincerely
Uday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

621 - 627 of 1,452 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

It can be a little nerve wracking trying to organise a wedding from another country when all you have to go with are email correspondences, websites and photos which may or may not be from your chosen venue. Thankfully we could not have been happier with our wedding at Four Seasons.

From the outset, organising the wedding with the help of Four Season's very competent wedding planner, Muliani, was easy and hassle-free. Her fluency in English meant that our requests and questions were always understood and thoroughly addressed, reassuring us that the day would go smoothly. She always responded promptly, either by phone or email; something which we found to be quite uncommon amongst wedding planners in Bali.

The venue itself could not have been more spectacular! A long walkway over the Agung River leads to a wooden platform set on a lotus pond suspended in the sky and overlooking a lush jungle backdrop. The aisle was adorned with fresh white rose petals and two giant white vases of assorted white and green roses, hydrangeas and tuberoses along traditional white Balinese umbrellas finished the scene and with the sun setting upon the champagne toast, we could not have imagined a more perfect wedding.

Would highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jesklah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Went down to the Riverside to get some drinks and dessert after lunch in greater Ubud. It was my second visit to this wonderful resort, but my first visit to the Riverside. Love the fact that it is located right next to the river. Such a relaxing hideaway. But that good atmosphere just got shattered when i saw the menu list. So expensive with very limited choice of food! Even more expensive than its sister property - FS Jimbaran's Sundara! Mind to go back? Nah, i don't think so. I'd rather get back to Sundara.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Dewa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My sister stayed at the Four Seasons Sayan (near Ubud) on her honeymoon almost 20 years ago so it was with some trepidation that we booked 3 nights at the end of our week-long trip to Bali. I needn't have been concerned. I think the Four Seasons Sayan has spent the last 20 years refining the art of 5 star service. We travelled with our 4 year old son and I think within the first couple of hours we had met the manager, the assistant manager and just about every staff member seemed to know our son's name. I'm not sure if the building or the rooms have been updated - it's certainly not super-modern and sleek - but the rooms are large and the building is designed for its dramatic setting amongst the jungle and the rice paddies. The central pool is not huge, but most of the villas have their own private pool so it was never busy and we always had a lounge, plus water, cool towels and super efficient service if we wanted drinks, snacks, sunscreen, a telephone etc. Each afternoon there was a local musician playing in the lobby and my son was invited to join him. There were lots of lovely touches like this throughout our stay. The only down side in a place like this is the US prices - it's definitely not a place for watching your pennies.

Room Tip: We we travelling with a child and chose a duplex suite with had a living space upstairs, with a sepa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank k2payne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Nice Hotel Beautiful area nice people BUT they are playing the worst music - it must be elevator jazz - theres no where to get away from it - yes LOUD - I have asked if they could turn it down but for some reason they think most people like it - I have spoken to others they dont like it either - I didnt come here to hide in my room!

Room Tip: another hotel if you dont like bad Jazz
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jiva C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uday R, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Appreciate the candid response. Music is a hard one to please as it's so subjective. Jazz music you hear is the same style and genre of the "greats", the likes of Coltrane, Parker, Davis and Fitzgerald. So I am surprised but I hear you as Jazz is an acquired taste. Not main stream music that one hears everywhere these days.
Again, thank you for your comments.
Sincerely
Uday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Everything was excellent: territory (large area,picturesque, green and cosy ), staff (hospitality and friendly, breakfast (very very fresh and satisfying).
One moment that we don't like- the smell in One bedroom villa 51 like in farm yard.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sashura007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uday R, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We have taken note of the smell in the villa and we shall addressed this right away.
Appreciate all the other very positive comments on the staff, service, breakfast, and more. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future should your travel plans bring you to Bali again.
Sincerely
Uday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This type of luxury hotel is typically outside of our travel budget, but the location and accommodations in this hotel seemed too extraordinary to pass. So, we took a deep $$ plunge and stayed a at riverfront one bedroom villa for 3 nights. We were not disappointed - it was an amazing experience for us.

The villa was spectacular, right next to the river – I slept deeply with the constant sound of the river. The room was very comfortable and I really liked the large glass sliding doors opening towards the pool and the river – giving the room a “pool cabana” feel during the day. The plunge pool was a lot fun for my daughter. The Wi-Fi in the room was excellent.

We had one lunch and one dinner in the villa - the outdoor dining table provided a private setting for the meals. Both times, the table was set up beautifully by the staff, and at night for dinner, they lit up an incense lantern to keep the bugs away.

We had several spa treatments and they were terrific. The spa personnel were very gracious and accommodating. The spa villas were an oasis within resort. The hotel activities we took part of (bike ride and village walk) were fun and informative.

The hotel is situated in a river ravine providing a stunning setting, but there some uphill walking involved when moving around the hotel property (you can also call the hotel buggy). I would be a little concerned with young children on this hotel – too many places where they can fall from.

In all, the hotel is a sight to behold and you really hate leaving the premises for any reason; however, sooner or later you have to come back down to Earth.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Troy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uday R, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you but hope this won't be a once in a lifetime visit to Bali, if not to Four Seasons. Do come and visit us again.
Your comments on the River Front and the sound of the river being very soothing could not be more apt. The experiences you enjoyed are truly special and the Spa villa treatments are by far the most popular. A must try.
Thank you once again for such wonderful and kind words.
Sincerely
Uday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sayan
2.5 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#9 of 200 in Ubud
1,122 reviews
21.6 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
3.1 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 200 in Ubud
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
3.2 mi away
The Chedi Club Tanah Gajah, Ubud, Bali – a GHM hotel
1.1 mi away
COMO Uma Ubud
COMO Uma Ubud
#14 of 200 in Ubud
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan

Address: Sayan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Sayan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sayan
Price Range: £333 - £695 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Bali At Sayan Hotel Ubud
4 Seasons Resort Bali At Sayan
Four Seasons Hotel Bali
Four Seasons Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing