We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gateway i Ubud”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sayan, Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Indonesian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
susannebe...
Gentofte Municipality, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gateway i Ubud”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Nice villas .. we enjoy the stay .. a 10 min drive to Ubud.. No breakfast incl. A little noise in the morning from animals..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celine M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb villa”
Reviewed 24 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Beautiful villa, absolutely spectacular setting. A bit outside ubud centre but easy to get a taxi.
Only issue was bugs (which was to be expected) complementary mosquito coils would be good as we had to buy our own. Also some cockraches in bathroom, perhaps housekeeping could clean more throughly.
Pool is amazing! Wonderful wakening to that view each morning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goonjt
Ahmedabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Honeymoon 2016!”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Location : The villa is located near the town of Ubud and near all the rafting places, about a 15 minute drive from the Ubud central market on a motor bike. It gets pretty dark by 9 30 and pretty silent too, but we never felt unsafe even though my wife and I had been comibg back post dinner at late hours. Its right opposite some other villa property which is quite famous Kimanjaya or something, and hence we never had a problem finding it even thkugh its quite remote.

Villas: We felt like we had checked into a rainforest, thats how the entrance felt. The villa is pretty HUGE with a nice gazebo and fully quipped kitchen. They had a water dispenser with a 5 gallon bottle and hence we never had to buy any water anywhere, we'd always carry it. Microwave heloed as my wife, being a vegetarian wanted to cook her instant noodles and microwave popcorn. All we ever did was chill on the couch in the gazebo with a few dives in the pool, which by the way is pretty big too. The shower in the garden area helped reduce the amount of mess we made. The bedroom is perfect with charging points everywhere and high bed. Theres even a small low couch in the bedroom which can be useful for people less messier, we just dumped our luggage there. Bathroom is amazing on another level with sunlight coming in from a glass roof on the bathtub and a shower area. Locker in the cupboard helped and the bathrobes provided were quite useful as well.

Staff: Mr. Budi, the manager there was ever so helpful. He helped us save taxi money while going to the rafting place as he dropped us there and got us a great discount as well, suggested us good things to see and do and also gave us a list of Don'ts in Indonesia. You always need a local friend and he was that to us. Everyone else was super friendly and very trustworthy.

Ubud didnt have nothing much to do, but otherwise we would've loved to stay here for more than 3 nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigWaveDa...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great experience”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had the villa for over week and had a wonderful time. The staff were great and looked after us at every opportunity and delivered us to where we wanted to go in Ubud. They even looked after our driver Gusti Artawan when he was standing by waiting for us.

The villa was great with the pool very clean and well presented and my family were all very happy with our holiday.

Thanks Kamajaya team for making our stay so memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was good except for the roosters but that is Bali
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunnyLor
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kept what the pictures promised”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and I spent five nights at the villa and loved it.
During reservation, the team seemed to be inflexible so I was a bit uncertain about our decision. However, the experience was awesome. All the staff were very nice and helpful and the villa looks just as beautiful as on the photos. Very quite and spacious.
Will come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The trees and their flowers around the pool.
Liked least: The mattress was terribly soft, mostly woke up with back pain.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley Y
1 review
“Wonderful Villa Stay (Value-For-Money)”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed in 1 bedroom Kamajaya Villa on 21 October 2016.

1. Overall: Things looked exactly like the photos.
2. Pool Cleanliness: We were a bit worried about the cleanliness of the pool but were delighted with what we saw! Pool has no heater but it's not a big deal. :)
3. Bed: The bed was clean but a bit on the soft side for us.
4. F&B: The breakfast was average but good enough for a simple meal.

Kamajaya Villa is truly a place to chill and relax. If you are into shopping, there is a shuttle bus service at some timing. Otherwise, just bring your book, sunglass and your loved one for a wonderful retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourtoro
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing and Worthy!”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The villa crew was helpful with our itinerary and needs (accommodated to our budget) and welcoming when we arrived. I'd say the villa is best for a group of friends/families who loves being private. We sure made all of noise with our laughters and music but didn't get any complains (trust me, we were expecting the staff to shut us up for having too much fun)

As we put maximum trust in this villa, the doors doesn't come with padlock gates but just latch locks. We were safe and sound the whole of 2 nights. Im so thankful we had a blast experience here as compared to other villas we had with poor security.

The amenities in the villa is excellent (private pool, bathtub, heater, toiletries, a/c, balcony, safe box, wardrobe, king bed, living room, dining area, etc) Me and my 3 other friends truly enjoyed our stay here and will definitely recommend this to our friends or anyone! I hope the crew of Kamajaya Villas maintain this amazing place!

Cheers!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about this villa.
Liked least: Nothing of short.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing