We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect One night spent...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sayan, Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Indonesian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Chrisanti...
Bali, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect One night spent...”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed there October 2016 only for one night to celebrate my boyfriend birthday.

First you will find the big wooden door before enter your villa, then you will see living room include the kitchen first and the pool, you can cook and relax there. the bed room after the pool, the bed quality is great, make me feel so sleepy hahaha, we have big bath up also. they have more take care the sun deck bed its a bit moldy, maybe because of the rain and hot and the bed still there with any condition. for the price its fair for what you get.

If you want to relax out of city don't forget to stay in this villa, its quite there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury at a great price..”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our stay here.. Villas are super, very clean, private and everything you need. Location a little out of the way but taxis and free shuttle more than makes up for this..Only a 5-10 min spin to Ubud Center. Staff are super friendly and go the extra mile to help book your activities with the best providers.. A lot of work put into the villas and finished to a very high standard. Super comfy beds and extra big bathroom with all the extra bits.
Luxury at a very affordable price with super friendly price... Will definitely be back.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rusty4005
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quiet oasis”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay in the one bedroom villa for four nights was fantastic. The villa was clean, comfortable, and upscale. It is located just outside bustling Ubud and is just a quick 15 minute walk or 5 minute bike ride from city center so it served as a great getaway but launching pad for exploring Ubud. We very much enjoyed the private pool in the morning and evening. The front staff was fantastic and very helpful 24/7, helping us with choosing what to do for the day, arranging a massage at our villa, and renting a scooter. They were always available and willing to help in any way. The neighborhood was quiet and nice and we felt very safe-- Four Seasons is just down the road. Booking was easy and accurate. Thanks, we will be back :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
black4201...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Every think expected and more”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We had a great stay and the staff were fantastic. I agree with every body that the photos are as it is.
We meet some other guest that we're as surprised as us that there were other people staying there ( and I believe it was fully booked at the time). The villas were very private.
The villa's are a little way out of Unud but we used a hire scooter at $7 AUD per day for the days and the free shuttle or Taxis at night.
I would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susannebe...
Gentofte Municipality, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gateway i Ubud”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Nice villas .. we enjoy the stay .. a 10 min drive to Ubud.. No breakfast incl. A little noise in the morning from animals..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celine M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb villa”
Reviewed 24 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Beautiful villa, absolutely spectacular setting. A bit outside ubud centre but easy to get a taxi.
Only issue was bugs (which was to be expected) complementary mosquito coils would be good as we had to buy our own. Also some cockraches in bathroom, perhaps housekeeping could clean more throughly.
Pool is amazing! Wonderful wakening to that view each morning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goonjt
Ahmedabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Honeymoon 2016!”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Location : The villa is located near the town of Ubud and near all the rafting places, about a 15 minute drive from the Ubud central market on a motor bike. It gets pretty dark by 9 30 and pretty silent too, but we never felt unsafe even though my wife and I had been comibg back post dinner at late hours. Its right opposite some other villa property which is quite famous Kimanjaya or something, and hence we never had a problem finding it even thkugh its quite remote.

Villas: We felt like we had checked into a rainforest, thats how the entrance felt. The villa is pretty HUGE with a nice gazebo and fully quipped kitchen. They had a water dispenser with a 5 gallon bottle and hence we never had to buy any water anywhere, we'd always carry it. Microwave heloed as my wife, being a vegetarian wanted to cook her instant noodles and microwave popcorn. All we ever did was chill on the couch in the gazebo with a few dives in the pool, which by the way is pretty big too. The shower in the garden area helped reduce the amount of mess we made. The bedroom is perfect with charging points everywhere and high bed. Theres even a small low couch in the bedroom which can be useful for people less messier, we just dumped our luggage there. Bathroom is amazing on another level with sunlight coming in from a glass roof on the bathtub and a shower area. Locker in the cupboard helped and the bathrobes provided were quite useful as well.

Staff: Mr. Budi, the manager there was ever so helpful. He helped us save taxi money while going to the rafting place as he dropped us there and got us a great discount as well, suggested us good things to see and do and also gave us a list of Don'ts in Indonesia. You always need a local friend and he was that to us. Everyone else was super friendly and very trustworthy.

Ubud didnt have nothing much to do, but otherwise we would've loved to stay here for more than 3 nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing