We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently Good”

Little Indian Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 26 Restaurants in Upton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

I've visted here a number of times and also had takeaway/delivery, it's one of my favourite places to eat and the food is consistently of a high standard. The restaurant is always clean and the staff are attentive, although small it still has a nice atmosphere.
The food is reasonably priced and with being able to take your own drink you can have a relatively cheap night out which is always a bonus when you're watching the pennies :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ClareHR83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    8
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“wonderful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We that is myself him indoors, plus daughter and her husband spent a pleasant Easter Sunday evening at the Little Indian. The staff were very attentive, they helped my husband and son in law with their choices as they were spoilt for choice. The food was lovely, we are all looking forward to are next visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank angiewirral61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
Level Contributor
168 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“great night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

thought it wolud be empty on a wednesday in january but the place was packed, especialy with our group as well, always a good sign and the staff did wonderfully to serve us all under such very busy conditions not an order wrong or cold everything was perfect. all our food was delicious cant fault it at all, staff friendly and efficient.
nice currys all round, nice restaurant, good value, bring your own booze so its pretty good for what everyone wants.
we will definatly come again

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lorraine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Nice surprise! I ordered take away from here and I've not had such a nice shami kebab in years. The spicy poppadoms are actually spicy and the veg samosa are crisp and flavoursome. The curry (chicken with chilli and garlic) was delicious too- I knock one mark off for the chicken being not top grade but it's still better than a lot of Indian take out meat I've experienced. Would definitely recommend for a tasty takeout.

Helpful?
1 Thank Wilkie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal out with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

This was a lovely evening at a fantastic price. Really great service on a busy night for the waiters. Polite and every one of our 11 orders were bang on.

Definitely return and take friends again. Thank you.

Helpful?
1 Thank RickRobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Little Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing