We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay at great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
De Keurboom Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a bad experience at another location and contacted Linda late in the day to see if she could accommodate us. We were nervous based on our previous experience and concerned that we must be going from the frying pan into the fire based on the low rate at De Keurboom.

We could not have been more wrong. Don't let the low price fool you - we had a fantastic stay and have never had better value for money. And don't read 'value for money' the wrong way, Linda could charge a lot more!

The location was very quiet with a shopping centre close by.

Could not recommend this place more - thank you Linda!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RichardHowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeTownLinda, Owner at De Keurboom Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

It is always a pleasure to hear that guests enjoyed their stay. Thank you for showing your gratitude by writing this review. I hope to see you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had an excellent stay. Great setting, view and surroundings. The place is always kept neat. Area very quiet. All shops and amenities close by. Everything in the units to feel you at home. Awesome!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank braam_oosthuizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeTownLinda, Owner at De Keurboom Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

I am truly glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at De Keurboom, and would love to host your group again in the near future. The guest is the most important person in my business, and a satisfied guest is greatly treasured and appreciated,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Good Value for money if you 6 people, but when you only two than it is expensive. They must work out a rate for two or four people. Linda is very friendly and helpful. The guesthouse very central from attactions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EMF449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeTownLinda, Owner at De Keurboom Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay at De Keurboom Guesthouse I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for suggesting a discounted rate for 2 guest sharing, and it is my pleasure to inform you that I do have discounted rates for 2 or less guests. Please visit my website www.keurboom.co.za and check out the rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Well equipped, clean, comfortable, safe and stylish cottages, helpful, very friiendly staff, good breakfast at reasonable price, quiet location, super starting point for excursions. Many thank's to Linda...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PAWEL T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeTownLinda, Owner at De Keurboom Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you Pawel, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at De Keurboom Guesthouse, and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jokev931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeTownLinda, Owner at De Keurboom Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuils River hotels
1.1 mi away
EaglesNest Bed and Breakfast
EaglesNest Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 7 in Kuils River
22 reviews
1.5 mi away
Zevenwacht Country Inn
Zevenwacht Country Inn
#1 of 7 in Kuils River
53 reviews
1.2 mi away
Almost Home Guesthouse
Almost Home Guesthouse
#4 of 7 in Kuils River
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Keurboom Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Keurboom Guesthouse

Address: 30 Keurboom Avenue | Kuilsriver, Kuils River 7580, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Kuils River
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Kuils River
Price Range: £64 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — De Keurboom Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Home-away-from home" self-catering guesthouse situated in the Northern suburbs of Cape Town offers tranquility of country life yet easy accessibility of the city. Each unit consists of a master bedroom with en-suite bathroom and two other twin-bedded rooms share the second bathroom. The kitchen is fully equipped,the lounge has satellite TV and the living area has an indoor barbecue. Lock-up garage available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your De Keurboom Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing