We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“total heaven, brilliant venue for Crete holiday”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Relaxation and luxury with infinite sea views only 50 meters from the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxation and luxury with infinite sea views only 50 meters from the sea
Sea breeze with romance Enjoy your serenity
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
8 reviews
Relaxation and luxury with infinite sea views only 50 meters from the sea
Sea breeze with romance
Enjoy your serenity
Sea breeze with romance
For dreamful nights
For dreamful nights
Outdoor dining area with stunning views
Morning views of the veranda of the master bedroom
Barbeque area with luxury touch
Master living room
Master living room
Dining room with classical refined elegance
Kitchen
Living room of the first floor of the villa
Master bedroom with amazing sea views
Luxury touch
En suite bathroom of the master bedroom
Second master bedroom (studio)
Living room of the second master bedroom (studio)
Third single bed bedroom
Fourth single bed bedroom
Fourth single bed bedroom
Bathroom of the 2 single/bed bedrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Drapanias, Kissamos, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
RuaDublin...
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“total heaven, brilliant venue for Crete holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot recommend Villa Elvina highly enough.
We loved staying here;- the design with space and comfort in mind, generous sized rooms, the immaculate presentation, fully equipped kitchen and separate laundry, the location, so close to Chania (45 mins) to the sea (at end of front garden), Elafonisi, the Enneachora and Falasarna, the outside living areas and large front garden, pool, paddling pool and jacuzzi and of course the comfy beds and linens.
Ideal for a large group, the house provides lots of different areas for people to have their own space and privacy.
The pebbly beach is clean, safe and quiet and was virtually deserted in May . Fantastic for swimming and windsurfing etc.
Thankfully tthis particular spot remains undeveloped and the larger bay area remains pretty much intact. Very special.
The photos on the web site are indeed accurate.
We enjoyed eating at Camping Mithimna across the road.
Eleftheria is a natural host and a pleasure to deal with. Welcoming and warm, she is keen to make sure your holiday is a success.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KGrizz
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Way beyond our expectations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of four stayed at Villa Elvina for a week and couldn't believe how perfect the experience was. As soon as we booked we began to worry that the pictures online were too good to be true. However, upon arrival we were so amazed and the villa was even more perfect in person. The villa is extremely spacious and well decorated in a modern style that instantly makes you want it to be your own home. The kitchen provided everything we needed for meal preparation. The new hot tub/jacuzzi was perfect and gave us the opportunity to enjoy the beautiful scenery on the outside of the home even though the weather was too cold to use the pool during our particular stay. Although we couldn't use the pool due to the weather, it was gorgeous and was relaxing to sit next to. We found ourselves looking outside at night in awe of the pristine picture we had right in front of us. The villa offers a pebble/stone beach about one minute away and there is a taverna we enjoyed going to with a playground for the children which was about five minutes by foot. We thought the location was perfect for day trips into Chania and we really enjoyed the convenience of Kissamos being a five minute drive. The villa is completely safe and has excellent WiFi. Our hosts were amazing. Eleftheria and Mike paid special attention to our every need throughout the stay as if they were our own personal concierge service. Eleftheria picked us up at the airport to guide us to the property, delivered beach toys to the villa for our children, checked in on us in person during the week when it was convenient for us, and even arranged for special food for our family (cooked by her amazing mother) when we had to return to the villa late in the evening. We hired a local chef to cook dinner for us in the villa on the barbecue and enjoyed our dinner with both him and Eleftheria. It is always nice to find a place where the owners treat you so well that they become your friends. We travel every month and can honestly say that our stay at Villa Elvina was a dream come true and we can't wait to return!

-Kristen and Russ

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: There was so much space and a beautiful garden/pool/jacuzzi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
693Bertra...
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, professional and warm welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

beautiful house with extraordinary garden and swimming-pool, directly connected to the sea. same as discribed on the web-site and the photos, even better.
Eleftheria and her husband are very effective in order to have an unforgettalbe stay in the villa.
The villa was perfectly clean, the swimming-pool and the jacuzzi were perfect. We were only 4 days in the villa and when leaving the villa our idea was to come back there as soon as possible.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: location and equipment of the villa
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KandRST
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful Paradise on the Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Villa Elvina for almost three weeks in October. It was everything we could have asked for, the sea is very close and you can hear the roar of the waves in the evenings.

We loved this area of Crete. It has everything you need within walking distance – restaurants, mini market and two of our favourites a small bakery with fresh bread and pastries and a winery! The area is an easy drive to Chania, smaller towns with local markets, the larger beaches on the west side of the island, and mountain villages.

The Villa is private, clean and has luxury comforts. It is perfect for a family or larger groups but was also the perfect retreat for just the two of us after five days in Athens. The family who own the Villa are lovely and generous and are more than willing to help you with anything you need.

We have told all our friends about Villa Elvina and we will definitely go back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Paris
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Nov 2013
Thank you very much Eleni. Looking forward to meeting you with your lovely family next summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing