We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious pristine property”
other travellers have booked this property
KI Ecopia Retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
KI Ecopia Retreat
Master bedroom Ensuite bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
KI Ecopia Retreat
Master bedroom
Ensuite bathroom
Private deck accessed from the master bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Stunning views at breakfast time!
Twin Bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Entrance to KI Ecopia Retreat
Stunning views from the deck at KI Ecopia Retreat
Stunning views from the deck at KI Ecopia Retreat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seddon, Kangaroo Island, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Landcruis...
Broome
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Spacious pristine property”
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

This amazing spacious home offers everything the decerning holiday maker could desire. Set in the centre of KI it reflects every thing that is great about the Aussie bush native flora and fauna A great spot with lots of SPACE.
We loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log fire
Liked least: Bluray player doesn't play UK region DVDs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TeePodd
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
408 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Fabulous Haven”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We throughly enjoyed our stay at K I Ecopia . Despite inclement winter weather, the house was warm, cosy and wecoming. The log fire was brilliant.
The house is located in a central but isolated part of KI and was a haven to return to every day after our travels.
The wildlife was a real bonus including resident kestrel and kangaroos.
Make sure you stock up at Kingscote as local supplies at Pandarna are limited.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful setting
Liked least: had to really plan with supplies
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elephantf...
1 review
“Peace and quiet - right in the middle of the island”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Great place to stay whilst in South Australia. Our Kangaroo Island experience felt like a holiday within a holiday. KI Ecopia were easy to deal with, and the accommodation suited us perfectly. On both nights, we saw some of the local wildlife up close, which was great for my American friends.

Thanks - would recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful surroundings
Liked least: Finding the place the first time - could do with a sign on Gregors road
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adelaide
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NICE France
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;