We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and Private”
Review of Seal Bay Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seal Bay Cottages
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We found the cottages through Trip Advisor and were so pleased. They were cozy and quiet and comfy old-style cabins. We were thoroughly pleased, especially for the price. They are very secluded and private, which was exactly what we wanted. We were greeted by bird calls of many different kinds, and a wonderful little bird couple was there every morning to greet us. The cottages are ideally located between nature and town.

Room Tip: The cabins are all separate and we only stayed in the one, but I'm sure all are equally nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doittoit00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nuage69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yuzu_sakura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sealbay24, Owner at Seal Bay Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fabiola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sealbay24, Owner at Seal Bay Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rapala1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Mariah110384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredinator63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seddon
29.3 mi away
Kangaroo Island Wilderness Retreat
26 mi away
Aurora Ozone Hotel
Aurora Ozone Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kingscote
897 reviews
26.3 mi away
Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.9 mi away
Kangaroo Island Seafront
Kangaroo Island Seafront
#1 of 1 in Penneshaw
408 reviews
28 mi away
Mercure Kangaroo Island Lodge
Mercure Kangaroo Island Lodge
#1 of 2 in American River
444 reviews
25.8 mi away
Kangaroo Island Seaview Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seal Bay Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seal Bay Cottages

Address: 3052 South Coast Rd | Kangaroo Island, Seddon, Kangaroo Island, South Australia 5223, Australia (Formerly Kaiwarra Cottages)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Kangaroo Island > Seddon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Seddon
Price Range: £67 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seal Bay Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Under New Ownership in September 2015* Seal Bay Cottages offers a number of self-contained two-bedroom cabins in a tranquil rural setting nestled among native gum trees and overlooking a winter lagoon. Water birds, wild flowers and native animals are on your doorstep depending on the season. Seal Bay Cottages also offers 12 bed hostel accommodation in four bunk style rooms and a shared kitchen facility. Seal Bay Cottages is situated in a beautiful location, on 35 acres of land, half an hour from Kingscote. It is an ideal base for visiting the world famous Seal Bay Conservation park, Little Sahara sand dunes, Vivonne Bay, Kelly Hill Caves, Remarkable Rocks and Flinders Chase National Park. Our fully-licensed restaurant / cafe, is open every day for breakfast, lunch and dinner (breakfast and dinner by request during quiet periods) and serves a variety of meals including local produce and alcohol. (See the Seal Bay Cafe Listing on TripAdvisor). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Seal Bay Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing