We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise found!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Relais Le Due Matote
Ranked #2 of 3 Bossolasco B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 July 2013

If you were to describe the ultimate luxury holiday experience, it would consist of all the various key ingredients that make up a stay at Le Due Matote. Starting with the Relais and its wonderfully designed interior, the perfect hosts who truly know how to create the ideal atmosphere and ambience with on-tap home made and locally sourced food and drinks as well as the perfect spa experience with pool-side relaxation. A five-star experience, yet it feels like being invited into this family's home. What sets Le Due Matote apart from other places is not just the understanding of all the main ingredients in hospitality but just as importantly the attention paid to the small but important details that together create such a fantastic experience.

Thank you Constanza and Andrea for creating such a special place and to Gabrielle and Marcella for helping enrich this wonderful experience.

Mike, Marike and Anne Marie

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2013

We had a chance to privatise this beautiful house for a birthday during a whole weekend. It's the second time we have been there and the owners are great, food is fine, wine is tasty, all in all it's a perfect B&B to be highly recommended. Rooms are all different, well decorated, comfortable and original. The continental breakfast is largely above Italian standard. Our 2 kids loved the place, they had fun and even had toys at their disposal in their room. The village is quiet and the region beautiful. Do not hesitate to ask the owners to book a restaurant or to organize a wine tasting, they have nice addresses and good contacts. Parking slots are available.Thank you to Costanza & Andrea for their hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PATCO060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Exactly the place we have been looking for our little Pasqua vacations. We spent 3 nights at Costanza and Andrea's lovely B&B in the beautiful little Bossolasco. The house it self has been attentively refurbish, in the way that they don't kill the old charm but enhance the elegance and class to it. The house is practically looking like an old aristocratic countryside house, its amazing! All the little details will make you forget that you live in 2013. Breakfast was delicious and perfectly cooked, atmosphere of breakfast was very homey and elegant. In living room there are many interesting books and table games, so we often played our backgammon next working chimney with a glass of vine. Our room with chimney was spacious and spotlessly clean. Private parking. Lovely kitchen, I would love to have one that looking just like it . Costanza and Andrea was lovely company for aperitif time, which is very lovely indeed to taste their vine with salami and cheese and exchange story's in relaxing atmosphere. The feeling of this B&B is that you can't even call it B&B, it just don't feat the feeling that marks in your mind, it really is a house and you are a welcome guest in there! We wouldn't even lock our room with a keys, thats how homey it feels... Would highly recommend this place. Near the gorgeous village there are many sites to visit, local vines to explore like Barolo, Barbera, Barbaresco, Dolcetto, Nebbiolo and all the delicious typical cuisine. Love, Love, Love! I know for sure we are coming back there, and very soon too!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaFoxArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
costanza m, Proprietario at Relais Le Due Matote, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Anna ,

I dont know if your beautiful words are really deserve, but I love hope it...:-)

But surely it's true that certain guests takes something special and would you not start out more...

We are waiting; thank's for your lovely, lovely , presence..

Costanza e Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This 'maison de charme' is one of those rare gems that can make your entire holiday!  The couple who own this auberge really get what it means to exceed expectations at every level and without any of the formality that 5 star hotel chains use to try to achieve the same result.

When we arrived we were offered the choice of THREE rooms - a luxury rarely afforded at any hotel, we didn't even need to go through the check in process (we were kindly asked for our passports the following day) and were immediately escorted to the charming garden where we were offered a complimentary aperitivo (canapes and some of the very passable wine made from their own vineyard). When my husband got a cold, the owner immediately went and got a variety of throat pastels and pills along with honey and then asked about his wellbeing daily.  I'm sure my husband's recovery was aided by his discovery of an antique guitar in the corner of the sitting room which the owners' were happy to lend him during our stay.  The design of the rooms and garden is typically italian - sophisticated and comfortable - like the couple who own it.  On our final evening, we were invited for a grappa and asked for our feedback on the hotel/town - no 'we value your opinion' forms to fill in here!  When we left at 6am (breakfast is from 8) we found cappucinos ready to be prepared, honey, cake and a selection of biscuits to take on our 3 hour drive along with a charming 'goodbye note'.  We'll be sure to check out their b+b in Turin next!

Room Tip: Rooms leading onto the garden are convenient as also next to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Londonladuree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at “ le due Matote” just for 1 night -end of July - but our experience has been absolutely nice.
There are at least two reasons for which I strongly recommend it : atmosphere and service.
The house ( dated 18th century) has been carefully restored maintaining the feeling of the past combined with contemporary facilities: old beams, wooden floors, thick walls and antique furniture make you feel the old times . Our room was absolutely beautiful : quite large with a cosy sitting area where was a well furnished library with interesting books , the bed was very comfortable and we slept with the quilt because even though the outside temperature was quite hot , the room was pleasantly cool.- I especially liked the idea of the washbasin in the room -.
After arriving the landlady arranged us for a sauna ( for which we were given flip flops, bathrobes ,oils and creams to apply on the skin ) : the sauna area overlooks the garden and
the swimming pool .

Remarkable is the attention to details. Toiletries in the room are of high quality.
In the garden ,what probably was a fern hill has been converted into a rustic room with complimentary cold drinks and fruit ; here you can find an amazing choice of straw hats (all different) you can wear while lying on the deckchairs as well as a choice of sun creams.

At around seven, the tables in the garden were laid for an aperitif with local wine and very good homemade local appetizers : we loved it !- we couldn’t “afford” tea with homemade cakes at around 5!!.
The same care is given to breakfast which is served in a lovely room : fresh food , local cheeses and biscuits, bio products….
The owners and Gabriela were very nice : helpful and always smiling: a really relaxing place to enjoy!
Anna and Francesco from Santhià- Italy

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank santhianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

It's typically the kind of address you may keep for yourself... This old house is beautiful, rooms are all different and charming. Gabriela and the owners are very nice, friendly, helpful persons always looking to make your stay unforgetable. It's one of the best B&B I ever experienced and a service I lamost never had in Italy so far. Bossolasco is not the nicest village in the Langhe but who cares, take your car and drive around ... it's at least not the most touristic/crowed ones. Finally, you can trust Gabriela for the restaurants and for the sight tours. Breakfast and aperitif are also very good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PATCO060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We loved our two day stay here in late May. Originally we only planned on staying 1 day but extended after experiencing the hotel and staff. The owners Andrea and Constance aided by their fully capable assistant Gabrielle were most kind and gracious and could not have been more helpful. Constance insisted on giving us her personal cell phone number when we needed translation skills trying to find ancestors in a nearby village. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable, with a view towards the valley. Breakfast was whatever we wanted and Gabrille delighted us with homemade cakes each morning. The restaurant recommendations were absolutely fantastic and exactly what we were looking for, local cuisine with hands-on owners, served by family members. I absolutely recommend you stay here if visiting this region of Italy. MickeyIcecream

Room Tip: They have a sauna very near the outside pool and after a long day visiting the area is a perfect way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickeyicecream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossolasco
2.1 mi away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#1 of 1 in Bossolasco
107 reviews
14 mi away
Hotel Le Botti
Hotel Le Botti
#2 of 3 in Guarene
148 reviews
1 mi away
Da Fabiana
Da Fabiana
#1 of 3 in Bossolasco
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Le Due Matote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Le Due Matote

Address: Via Umberto Primo 67, 12060 Bossolasco, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Bossolasco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bossolasco
Price Range: £115 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nel cuore di Bossolasco, piccolo paesino famoso per le sue rose e la sua bellezza, tanto da essere chiamato "la perla delle langhe",a pochi chilometri da Alba e Dogliani, sorge "le Due Matote", un antico casale del XVII secolo in pietra, completamente ristrutturato in modo conservativo. Le raffinate e storiche camere di questa dimora, gia' albergo della posta circa 400 anni fa, sono arredate in modo unico e ricercato, con arredi rigorosamente d'epoca , particolari preziosi, e presentano travi a vista e pavimenti di legno.Agli ospiti viene fatta trovare in camera ogni giorno acqua minerale e fiori freschi, kit di cortesia biologico , pantofole in lino, accappatoi per la zona relax e sapone nero arabo per la sauna. I materassi sono della Dorelan, per un riposo impeccabile. Wifi gratuito e servizio in camera su richiesta.La colazione e a buffet viene personalmente curata dalla padrona di casa ,assicurando ai propri ospiti prodotti, perlopiu' biologici o a chilometri zero.Ogni richiesta di alimentazione particolare viene scrupolosamente seguita (vegetariana, vegana, macrobiotica ) The' pomeridiano con biscotti di Langa ealla sera viene offerto un aperitivo con vini di nostra produzione e degustazione di formaggi locali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Relais Le Due Matote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing