We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal base to sample the flavors and traditions of southern Piedmont”
Review of Hotel Bellavista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bellavista
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bossolasco
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I really enjoyed my 5 days here late May 2013, and would love to return. If you like something a little different from the regular (bland) chain hotels then this one is for you. Simona and Giorgio run a terrific small historic hotel in the beautiful hilltop town Bossolasco, and I found their personalized style of service was friendly, accommodating and full of integrity. We ate most days at their reasonably priced short menu restaurant enjoying some tasty and interesting local and regional dishes made right there on site by Giorgio and his team (guinea fowl with local hazelnuts; squid in a tomato, orange and pea sauce stand out well in my memory). Piero recommended excellent regional wine that didn’t break the bank too. Complementary breakfast (nice) and reliable wifi. Our quiet room had a small sitting area and private terrace allowing us to relax and enjoy the Alta Langhe vista. The hotel also offers Italian language tuition and food and cooking courses. In the mornings I brushed up my Italian conversation with Simona, who happens to be a trained translator and a very effective Italian instructor (my wife took the cooking course with Giorgio and loved it). In the afternoons we took short scenic drives to local food and wine producing areas or some of the charming small towns nearby (we enjoyed visiting Mondovi, Alba, Vicoforte, Barolo, LaMorra, Canale). Hotel Bellavista Bossolasco is definitely a tranquil and practical base for those wanting to explore southern Piedmont, especially for those guests valuing the ‘local’ and ‘small’ ethic .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmrIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

The snow & the sun were coming down and we had no idea where we would find warmth, nurishment and a roof for the night. The streets were getting dangerous on the mountain roads when our GPS told us about Hotel Bellevista. But who knew if it would be opened or was even still there. We had problems with its info before. When we saw a small sign on the side of the road, we took a deep breath, made the hairpin turn and headed up the steep snow covered 3/4 lane road, not knowing what we would find at the top of the blind hill. To our extreme relief and delight, thru the snow, we saw a beautiful warm chalet type building with charm straight out of a fairy tale. And letting us know they were waiting for us were the little white twinkling lights at the windows. We had the whole place to ourselves since all other guests had run in a panic at the approach of the storm. And it just kept getting better. Who could have dreamed that Giorgio, of Simona & Giorgio our perfect hosts, was a gourmet chef!!!!!!!!!! I could babble on and on, but let me just say, I still find it difficult to believe that our experience in this lovely place was real. OK, so there were issues with the TV, a sort of subtheme of the whole trip, but who the heck goes to gorgeous, glorious langhe to watch TV?
And then, when the whiteout cleared, and blue skies appeared, we could see what the name of the hotel really meant. WOW!!! What a view! I literally gasped. So... just go, knowing you will be in good hands and leave with wonderful memories.

Room Tip: The rooms over the valley have large terraces... lovely. I loved it even though the snow made it im...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeHavenarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Simona and Giorgio are wonderful hosts. Simona gives fantastic Italian classes and Giorgio has to be one of the best chefs on the planet. The rooms are exquisite with amazing views. Simona can recommend great places to visit in the area. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We've stayed in #2 twice but many other rooms share the great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nonobanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights and could easily have stayed longer. The hotel in slightly old fashioned- the sort of hotel I love. Not massively modernised but lots of character. If you want brand spanking new bathrooms this will not be the hotel for you. The bathrooms are fine but a little dated. The hotel is comfortable and very much family run by Simona and Georgio who are both wonderful. He cooks great food and she runs the hotel and various special courses such as Italian I was lucky enough to be here when there was a concert in the evening in the hotel part of their regular musical evenings- fantastic! I was researching a walk and Simona called a local guide who came and gave me 90 minutes of his time after dinner. The people here are truly hospitable. The village is home to a marvellous chocolate and cake shop, a draw in itself. The hotel is situated on one of the most beautiful parts of Alta Langa- which is especially beautiful after all the vineyards of the Langhe. Wild green hills and views for miles and miles. This area is unspoilt and pretty tourist free. I can't think of anywhere much nicer to hole up, learn Italian, take a cooking lesson, have a massage and eat Gerogio's fabulous food!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view out over the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Piccolowalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We found this hotel by chance and thought it was closed but the door was opened and we were told they were due to open the next day and that since the rooms were ready, we were welcome to stay overnight, that they did not think they could feed us, but could advise us on where to eat.
Having found our room, unpacked and rested, we came down in the early evening to be told that, if we were happy to eat whatever they were having, they could now also feed us! We agreed to this and sat down with a glass of excellent wine, followed by an equally good dinner, with multiple antipasti specialities from the Langhe region, followed by primo and secondi piatti, and dessert, all accompanied by Langhe wine. Breakfast was excellent with a varied buffet choice as well, our room comfortable with a potentially beautiful view (had it not been misty) from a private terrace with access from a mezzanine level, which also formed a sitting area. The bathroom toiletries and breakfast buffet both focussed on organic and natural products rather than mass-produced items. All the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming, despite being all occupied in getting everything ready and in place and struggling with newly installed equipment. Several spoke excellent English and we gathered that they run language courses and other events, especially on local wines. Highly recommended on all counts.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 48Gina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ritamic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simona A, Proprietario at Hotel Bellavista, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossolasco
13.7 mi away
Relais San Maurizio
Relais San Maurizio
#1 of 1 in Santo Stefano Belbo
517 reviews
6.6 mi away
Maiale Pezzato
Maiale Pezzato
#2 of 2 in Sinio
57 reviews
14.9 mi away
Somaschi Hotel
Somaschi Hotel
#1 of 5 in Cherasco
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Hotel Le Botti
Hotel Le Botti
#2 of 3 in Guarene
153 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hotel Langhe
Hotel Langhe
#3 of 10 in Alba
410 reviews
11.2 mi away
La Cascina di Villa Due
La Cascina di Villa Due
#2 of 3 in Narzole
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellavista

Address: Via Umberto Primo 10, 12060 Bossolasco, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Bossolasco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bossolasco
Price Range: £67 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellavista 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in the Langhe in Piedmont,ItalyVisit Langhe, Dream in Piedmont and Wake up in the ALTE (High) Langhe territory.We welcome you in Bossolasco, where the highest hill tops are rose scented and where walking through the woods is a truly regenerating experience for body and mind.Alte Langhe is an undiscovered area, ideal for your holidays in Piedmont and Bossolasco is a great location to reach the Barolo Wine Region close to Alba. Also Ideal if you like biking and trekking, the Alta Langa region offers you amazing views which you will surely find out of the ordinary.Food tours in Piedmont, have became the best destination for food and wine lovers with its famous wine production and Slow Food philosophy.Bossolasco is nestled in the heart of Alte Langhe, very close to Barolo, Alba, Asti and 1 hour drive from the Liguria Coast. Our hotel offers many services and will help you organize regenerating walks in the area.Satisfy your appetite and tickle your palate with the numerous restaurants and wineries in the area. Try OUR restaurant: we prepare home made pasta and use only carefully selected local products. Our staff will advise you on the best places around for eating and drinking.Hotel Bellavsita is a family business Hotel and our greatest satisfaction comes from making you feel at home and offering attentive and friendly services. You’ll be welcome as a guest and will leave as a friend. You’ll find Simona at the reception taking good care of all guests and Piergiorgio, her husband in the kitchen, let’s not forget to mention little princess Margherita, our 6 year daughter, who will enjoy some friendly company!Our rooms are very comfortable and some of them have the most beautiful views from the terrace. We have free wi-fi and the following services:Italian cooking coursesFood and wine tastingsFood and wine toursOur organic breakfast is made with local organic products only and is served in the panoramic restaurant. You’ll enjoy waking up in the morning and admiring the view.Join us for a cooking holiday or a wine and food experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing