We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of The Hollies

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Hollies
Ranked #1 of 4 Guildford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This is the 4 th time I have stayed with Judy over the past 3 years and it is like coming home, only better. The rooms are delightful with antique furniture and a soft French feel. Comfy beds and excellent breakfast, served with cut crystal and silver teaspoons, fine bone china cups and saucers, just lovely. Judy always adds the little extras in the room in case u have forgotten toothbrush, moisturiser, shower cap, robe. Just delightful. The gardens are amazing, all white standard roses and lawn that looks like a carpet, a little taste of England.
I will be returning. Thanks Judy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

If you do not like here then you will not be satisfied anywhere.

Superbly comfortable rooms. Relaxing surroundings. Compared to similar places we have stayed in Europe, The Caribbean, America and Asia this place is a diamond, and cheap as chips.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runway9L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Working as a national training manager for a firm means that I get to experience many hotels, motels and B&B's. The 'Hollies" is a rear find. I could say nothing bad about this place. The room is very comfortable and the gardens are extremely beautiful.The breakfast consists of muesli, yogurt, beautiful verity of chopped fresh fruit and a heated croissant.

Judith is a delightful host.

I hope this room is not booked out the next time I need to go to Perth.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Best place to stay in Perth! Gardens just beautiful and host made us feel so welcome. breakfast yummy! Can not wait to stay again! A fairy tale to wake up each morning looking out on garden. The attention to detail in the rooms is exceptional! Peaceful and relaxing. Hosts are welcoming and lovelly! Thanks

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cath7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Have stayed twice at The Hollies (most recently Nov 1) and have loved each stay. Judith is a fabulous hostess and the environment is so private and relaxing. The breakfast is delicious and the room so gorgeous and comfortable!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed here for one night with another couple and absolutely loved it. Judith is a lovely host and provided us with a delicious breakfast in the garden next to our rooms at the back of her beautiful garden. We started our holiday at Guildford as it was in the direction of Albany, Pemberton & Margaret River. The room were very clean and stylishly decorated. The beds would have to be the MOST COMFORTABLE I have EVER slept in whilst on holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colourcooljul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This wonderful B&B was a delight from the time we arrived to be greeted by the owner Judith & her 2 pups Homer & Pippa. The 2 available rooms are tucked away behind the main house therefore you have your own entrance. It is surrounded by beautifully maintained gardens. Our room (we also had a separate lounge) was very clean with superb decor & one of the most comfortable beds we have slept in away from home. Breakfast was delivered to our door promptly at the time we requested & consisted of juice, homemade muesli, yoghurt, fresh fruit, croissants, jam & marmalade. It was more than enough for us. With close proximity to the airport & the Swan Valley it was a perfect way to start our WA holiday.

Room Tip: For a longer stay check if the room with separate lounge is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynD29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guildford
0.6 mi away
The Rose & Crown Hotel
The Rose & Crown Hotel
#1 of 1 in Guildford
294 reviews
9.4 mi away
The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley
1.0 mi away
Guildford River Retreat
Guildford River Retreat
#2 of 4 in Guildford
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Kellers Bed & Breakfast
6.2 mi away
Swan Valley Oasis Resort
Swan Valley Oasis Resort
#1 of 2 in Henley Brook
91 reviews
6.3 mi away
Swan Valley View B & B
Swan Valley View B & B
#1 of 1 in Herne Hill
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hollies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hollies

Address: 5 Swan Street, Guildford, Swan Valley, Western Australia, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Swan Valley > Guildford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Guildford
Price Range: £97 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Hollies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hollies Guildford, Australia - Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing