We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quirky little cafe”
Review of Gourmet Indulgence - CLOSED

Gourmet Indulgence
Restaurant details
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A quirky little cafe”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We ladies enjoyed a very pleasant lunching experience at this quirky little cafe in Guildford - We found very friendly staff, good service and interesting dishes. We opted for the very tasty polenta bake served with vegetables and the lamb salad. On reading earlier reviews we didn’t risk the coffee.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marjade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A favourite”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We have actually been going to Gourmet Indulgence for years and years now and it just gets better. You know how you search for years and years for that little bespoke "homely", non-commercial cafe/restaurant/eatery to call your own without luck?? Well your search is over.

Here are are guaranteed genuine home cooked meals by the owners (who also do catering, special dinners etc). This place really is special - organised a friends birthday dinner one year and it was fantastic.

Had multiple breakfast - just yummy. Would always pop in for "that" coffee and cake (we've never had the same cake twice here). Had all sorts of snacks (savoury and sweet) and it was all great. Guildford and Perth in general really needs these type of places as opposed to fancy restaurants where getting dressed up in a tux is mandatory.

If every suburb had a Gourmet Indulgence around the corner, Perth would be a much more fun, funky and exiting place to live.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KimbaKake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Went here October 2013 for breakfast as we were in the area and I have to say it was amazing.
The lady that took our order was really nice, they ave a nice seating area outside the kitchen in a small rose garden and one in a patio in the back. Unfortunately it was raining so we opted for the patio. Furniture was a bit quirky but suited the establishment.

We had the creamy scrambled eggs on toast with salmon and it was just amazing. The bread was fab (New Norcia bread), the eggs were fantastic and the salmon really yum. The different tastes really complimented each other. It was simply, one of the best cooked breakfasts I have ever had and I would definitely be back for seconds.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RoseAnna74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnarvon, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely Breakfast”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My Wife & I stopped here in the morning a few months ago and we both had a cooked breakfast.
The food was excellent, really nice and if we were ever in this area again, we would definitely stop here again.
The service was fairly quick and the food was hot enough and cooked.
We sat outside but it was nice inside.
The only thing I can say is that having just arrived from UK the day before and having still not eaten breakfast anywhere else, I makes 'Value' as a 3 due to being unfamiliar with pricing.
Would definitely recommend the place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Markao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gourmet Indulgence also viewed

Guildford, Swan Valley
 
Guildford, Swan Valley
Guildford, Swan Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing