We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good space in a good location”
Review of Quest South Perth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quest South Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I stayed in a 3 bed apartment with two colleagues on a work trip in South Perth.
Very spacious.
Well looked after and serviced every day.
Good helpful staff at the from desk.
Cheaper that 3 separate rooms but not given away.
Very quite area with supermarket, bottle store and places to eat walking distance away.
We used bikes to get to meetings, whcih worked well as pretty cycle friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunnysardana, Manager at Quest South Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

Thank you very much for your comments.

Our staff continually strive to offer a high level of friendly service, and clean apartments, and I am delighted that you experienced this.

We hope to see you again, and have you stay in one of our recenty refurbished apartments.

Kind regards,

Sunny Sardana
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2013

Booked the Quest for closeness to a wedding venue 'the Boat Shed", which was walking distance. Everything else you really need to rely on the car. I found our room, clean, but basic. Loads of high pressure hot water in the shower. I did find the nearby road noisy on the Saturday night that I stayed so for this reason I would not stay there unless it was for a similar reason that I intend to drink and need to stay local for the night. For Perth the $220 a night was OK but not really a fan of high density unit stays

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanSPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We weren't expecting our beds to be made, daily, so it was great returning to a neatened unit complete with fresh towels. Washing powder, shampoo etc was replenished daily. Great to have a washing machine, tumble drier and dishwasher. The swimming pool and air con were great on the extremely hot days. Coles and other shops are nearby. The walk along the river, which is nearby, was lovely. The units are spacious and good value for a family of 4. The staff were friendly and helpful. A good position as it has easy to access the highways to Perth CBD and beaches. We didn't stay in a refurbished unit, but refurbishment is ongoing.

Room Tip: See if a refurbished room is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunnysardana, Manager at Quest South Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Thank you for your comments and opinion on our facilities and services. I have passed your views on to our staff and they are please their efforts are recognised.

Unlike numerous other serviced apartment complexes in Perth, we provide daily servicing of our apartments as we feel that our guests deserve to relax while away from home.

Pur refurbishments are on-going and this process will continue for some time. Most of the apartments now have new furniture, and the next stage will be re-doing some of the kitchens and bathrooms. Although we continue to receive comments about our apartments being quite satisfactory the way they are at present, we also feel that we need to stay current with our interior decor.

Thanks again for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback greatly assists us in improving our services and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Sunny Sardana
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Very roomy apartment, well laid out but looking a bit tired and at around $AUD300 / night didn't feel it was good value.
The hot water ran out after 3 showers - was suggested we would need to space our showers out but as it is an apartment for 4 people we shouldn't have to do this surely! The washing machine worked but the cold fill was extremely slow (took 2 hours for a top loader). The maintenance man was sent around which was good, but he was unable to make it any better. The stove was the old fashioned variety with solid plates, impossible to adjust the temperature on unless you have half an hour to spare. There was an emphasis on security but the ranch slider didn't lock properly - there was a bolt into the framing but this didn't lock either. However the staff were friendly and helpful.
Location fine if you have a car. A bit further from the "main drag" than we had expected but a short walk down to the river park area, a boutique style supermarket and couple of restaurants.

Room Tip: perhaps some of the apartments have been redecorated recently - I'd ask !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarrietteG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunnysardana, Manager at Quest South Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Thank you for your comments and feedback.

As you noted, some of our apartments have been refurbished recently and we are in the process of doing so with all our apartments.

The cause of the slow running water into the washing machine has been found and rectified. The cause was beyond our control, and it was unfortunate that the fault ocurred whilst you were staying with us.

I agree that the stove is an older-style unit, but it operates very well as long as the dials are turned in the right direction.

Your feedback about the locking mechanism on the sliding door have been noted but we can't see what the issue was as both the latch and the dead bolt operate as expected.

In any case, we acknowledge that we do, form time to time, have issues and situations beyond our control and if advised of something we will certainly take steps to correct matters (as you have experienced).

Your favourable comments about the staff are most appreciated as without a friendly and efficient team we would be just the same as anyone else.

Thank you again for your comments, and for staying with us.

Kind regards,

Sunny Sardana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We had a 3 bedroom apartment on the 2nd storey in June for 7 days and was happy with the presence of dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. Detergent and toiletteries was replenished regularly, although other items were not. Location was alright as we had our own car. One area which definitely needs improvement is the daily cleaning - apart from rubbish being thrown and beds made, not much else was done. I also had to request for a thorough cleaning of the apartment after several days into my stay when it was clear that no proper cleaning would be done. Staff at reception were good as they attended to our complaint immediately.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dklh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

I didn't pay the bill on this one so cannot do a cost benefit thing. However I can say we were there on business and found,
Pros
* Well located even though it was on th other side of the river from the city.
* Clean and reasonably appointed with all the usual stuff you expect but don't always get
without asking. i.e iron and ironing board, daily service of apartment.
* Free and secure parking. ( you need it )
* Well mannered and attentive staff who were good at their job.
* Rooms were large and spacious with plenty of storage and kitchen was well equipped
* Some great little take aways in walking distance. I can recommend the Indian Restaurant just
down the road. Really really good and well priced.
* You can get a continental breakfast pack from reception at addtional cost. (recommend, see below comment about breakfast)
* You are able to back charge to your room from some of the nearby food outlets which is usefull.
* Had WiFi if you know how to use it.

Cons
* Like all of Perth, this area is becoming ruled by repeat thieves, muggers and drug addicts and
has a high crime rate so go armed with your bible and some do gooders. That should work.
* No food as these are self contained and you need to be a hunter gatherer. Go armed.
* Beds were hard.


Overall a good base and large enough for 2 - 3 person group to get value for money. We went to get breakfast at a local joint which advertised breakfast. Thick owner didn't open till 8:30 am. Must be the time the gentry arise in the area. Overall average to good.

Room Tip: Take food. Get the the higher number rooms which are towards the back away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunnysardana, Manager at Quest South Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Thank you for your comments.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our service, as well as our facilities.

Unfortunately the crime rate in Perth, just like the rest of Australia, will never decrease whilst various levels of government are reluctant to take any real action to deter the criminal element.

South Perth (and WA) remains relatively crime-free, but we always advise people to be aware of their surroundings.

Your suggestion to go armed with a bible should help!!

There are a number of options in the vincinity for breakfast before 8.30 am, and we would be delighted to provide this information on your next stay.

Once again, many than ks for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you and your colleagues in the future.

Kind regards,

Sunny Sardana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I recently stayed here for 1 week, and found it did the job. Don't expect any special touches or little extras to make it a home away from home - it gets the basics done. Our apartment was cleaned well each day, and had all we needed. Security is good, and a short drive to shops, restaurants & pubs.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunnysardana, Manager at Quest South Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Thank you for your comments.

We strive to provide clean, comfortable accommodation at a price which reflects real value.

You may have noticed that some other establishments have a policy of increasing their rates to unacceptably high levels when there is an accommodation shortage - we don't!!

We are gradually refurbishing all our apartments and look forward to welcoming you and our other guests in the future.

Thanks again for your comments.

Kind regards,

Sunny Sardana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Perth
Metro Hotel Perth
#1 of 3 in South Perth
566 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#13 of 66 in Perth
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Perth
Quest Mounts Bay Road
Sullivans Hotel
#32 of 66 in Perth
749 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#15 of 66 in Perth
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest South Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest South Perth

Address: 281 Mill Point Rd, South Perth, Western Australia 6151, Australia (Formerly Quest on Arlington)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > South Perth
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in South Perth
Price Range: £115 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest South Perth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located to all that Perth has to offer, Quest South Perth has spacious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments in a garden setting. The apartments offer separate living/dining area, full size kitchen, bedrooms, private laundry, flat screen HD TV, DVD player, wireless internet access, and a patio or balcony. The complex also has an outdoor pool and BBQ area to relax in. We are close to the Perth CBD, Burswood complex, ECU, Bentley Tech Park, the Zoo and more. The domestic airport is approx 15 minutes away and the international terminal is approx 25 minutes from us.There is a bus service (bus stop is across the road) into the CBD or ECU, and the highways and freeways are within a few minutes drive. We offer friendly yet efficient service and value for money accommodation, and look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quest South Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing