We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
sandra_oza
Madrid, Spain

Comfortable and well located

Review of SwissTech Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
This hotel is located very close to the main university campus in Lausanne. It is very well connected by metro to the city center and the train station with which to connect to Geneva airport. It has a very good quality hamburger restaurant just next to it that is open until late, a very useful resource. It also has great security since after a certain hour you can only access the hotel floor and the building with a code or the room card, which offers peace of mind to the guests. Overall it has been a very pleasant experience for a short stay.

As an important note, I would recommend bringing a plug adapter as they are different in Switzerland. You can also ask for one at reception if you have forgotten, but I recommend bringing your own.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
L'équipe du SwissTech Hotel, Service clients/Réception at SwissTech Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience further to your last stay at SwissTech Hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

With our best regards,

SwissTech Hotel Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
1.0 miles from SwissTech Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £130
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from SwissTech Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel room
£147
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.5 miles from SwissTech Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £87
  • ibis Budget
    £90
1.8 miles from SwissTech Hotel
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £105
  • Priceline
1.9 miles from SwissTech Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £108
  • Priceline
1.5 miles from SwissTech Hotel
Restaurant
Exterior view
£115
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £96
  • Booking.com
2.1 miles from SwissTech Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£148
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £136
  • Booking.com
2.4 miles from SwissTech Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£169
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.3 miles from SwissTech Hotel
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £148
  • ZenHotels.com
    £148
2.9 miles from SwissTech Hotel
View more hotels in Ecublens
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
70
109
38
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
70
109
38
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro stop perfect location rooms are clean short stay the hotel offers around the corner room temperature quiet place public transportation business trip comfortable bed entrance university downstairs swiss centre tech
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is close to EPFL campus and directly at the EPFL metro station, grocery shopping around the corner. The room was tidy and clean and I slept well. Breakfast buffet was small, but sufficient. Public transport is included in the city tax (QR code by e-mail from Lausanne tourisme)

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mathias279
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
L'équipe du SwissTech Hotel, Service clients/Réception at SwissTech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at SwissTech Hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

With our best regards,

SwissTech Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2024

It was great to be here. Excellent service personnel. This is a well situated facility making comuting to town very easy. Great room service. Things are well placed and packaged that it is easy to find your way around

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AnthonyBaidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
L'équipe du SwissTech Hotel, Service clients/Réception at SwissTech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very nice comment.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

With our best regards,

SwissTech Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2024

Nice clean and simple rooms in a perfect location for a trip to Swiss Tech Convention Center or EPFL/UNIL.Located right next to the metro station, it is only 15-20 minutes from Lausanne main station. Breakfast was also simple but very good. Very friendly personal.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joanw_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
L'équipe du SwissTech Hotel, Service clients/Réception at SwissTech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your last experience at SwissTech Hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

With our best regards,

SwissTech Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2024

The location is ideal for a visit to EPFL: directly at the tram stop and less than five minutes walk to campus. The room is extremely clean, the bed comfortable with nice reading lights, the network is fast (eduroam), and the staff is super-friendly and helpful. The breakfast is nothing special but does the trick. Overall nice design of the hotel, and good value. So, why not five stars? If you like to sleep with your window open, do not get a room facing the convention center! The rooms are directly above the only pub and burger joint on campus that is open at night, and even in February/March, students are sitting outside past 11:00pm - it is loud! Also, the tram was apparently designed before the invention of the wheel, as it very noisily appears to scrape rather than roll around the curve leading up to the station. Not the hotel's fault ... and, yes, the windows are noise dampening when closed.

Room tip: Get a room facing the inner courtyard if you like to sleep with your window open.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank zaphod12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
L'équipe du SwissTech Hotel, Service clients/Réception at SwissTech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience further your last stay with us.

I was a great pleasure of welcoming you to SwissTech Hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

With our best regards,

SwissTech Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2023

Very nice clean hotel and great staff! They had some gluten free options for breakfast, which was a nice surprise. Over all we would recommend the hotel for anyone who wants to stay close to EPFL/UniL.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nameyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Toute l'équipe du SwissTech Hotel, Service clients/Réception at SwissTech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2023

Dear Nameyer,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at SwissTech Hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again

With our best regards,

SwissTech Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews