We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yapahuwa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ayurveda Kuren Maho
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Yapahuwa
Reviewed 13 February 2013

The tranquillity that I was immersed into at the Ayurveda Maho Hotel began from the arrival up until I left. The staff welcomed us with open arms and everyone around was very friendly and kind from the very first moment. The cottages are basic but clean and comfortable. The resort is a bit isolated from the world.(very bad TV connection, no wifi in the rooms only in the reception area and very very very slow) The treatments were great and gave our body a boost of energy. The food was alright (vegetarian) but without meat, chicken or fish it gets at bit boring after 2 days.
99% of the visitors are from Germany. So everything is in German. Even the explanation boards at the reception of the excursions were only in German (if you don’t understand it you have to ask). It was a bit strange to tell the servers “no we don’t speak German, what do you mean”.
We visited different Ayurvedic resort/centres and it was the first (and only) one where we found soap from “Lux” in the bathroom. In all the other resorts you find Ayurvedic soap, herbal shampoo and herbal bodylotion.
Overall the quality of stay was good and the treatments were very good

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marc1560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2012

It is located in one of best sri lankan heritage destination in Yapahuwa. You can enjoy a lot there with natural environment. Paradise hotel is in same place providing best location with lakes. Hospitality, Foods are really good. I recommend this hotel to anyone in the world who needs leisure time to spend.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tourismsrilanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer nach hinten sind ruhiger, aber alle innen gleich gross geschnitten.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank xvs650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer und Bungalows sind ruhiger gelegen als die bessere Water villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jacky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Lake View Zimmer blicken auf einen kleinen See indem Schildkröten leben
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annetteholzfuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
Thank catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank soumbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yapahuwa
0.0 mi away
Hotel Yapahuwa Paradise
Hotel Yapahuwa Paradise
#2 of 3 in Yapahuwa
61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ayurveda Paradise Maho
Ayurveda Paradise Maho
#3 of 3 in Yapahuwa
3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Yapahuwa Paradise
#1 of 1 in Yapahuwa
1 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Ayurveda Kuren Maho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayurveda Kuren Maho

Address: Yapahuwa, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > North Western Province > Yapahuwa
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Yapahuwa
Price Range: £128 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing