We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cheap place for experiencing the "real" Puerto...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Entrance to Puerto Nuevo Beach
Puerto Nuevo Beach
Traditional Food Kiosk at steps
Puerto Nuevo Beach
Picnic / Playground
Puerto Nuevo Beach Lagoon
Puerto Nuevo Beach
Los Tubos Beach
Sunrise
Puerto Nuevo Beach
Puerto Nuevo Beach
Puerto Nuevo Beach
Playa Puerto Nuevo
Ocean Side Board Walk
Puerto Nuevo Beach
Los Tubos Beach
Sunrise
Ocean Side Board Walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Vega Baja, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
WeL0ve2Le...
Shelton, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cheap place for experiencing the "real" Puerto Rico”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Great location within 1 block of a good beach which is frequented by locals. Many small "restaurants" within walking distance and about 15-20 minutes from fast food franchises and Walmart. Some of the roads are narrow and pot-holed, though, which does seem to be common in PR anytime off the major freeways. The owners were easy to contact, attentive to issues that arose, and willing to answer any questions about Puerto Rico. Good size rooms with cable, Wi-Fi, a washing machine, and air conditioning in bedrooms while sleeping. The kitchen was quite clean, but it didn't have enough place settings for the six people it sleeps and only 1 small knife for chopping/slicing. Unfortunately we spotted several bed bugs on one of the beds; the owners were quick to come and clean the bedroom along with encasing the mattress and pillows and replacing the bedding. Concrete walls make the place very quiet (can't hear neighbors). On Friday and Saturday nights there are frequent loud-playing music cars driving by the living room, but they can't be heard in the bedrooms over the AC. This is an inexpensive place to stay which is central to seeing many of the tourist attractions located throughout the island while giving guests a close-up view of local living.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2014
We thank our guest for contacting us as soon as the issue arose. As per his own words we took immediate action into the matter by sanitizing, treating & encasing the mattresses in reference. As well as removing & replacing all bedding covers & linens.

Taking a step further and for the peace of mind and comfort of our current & future guests, friends & family we discarded and replaced the mattresses with a new set.

While our regular practice has always been to keep mattress protectors in all beds, furthermore we encased all beds in all 3 apartments in an effort to prevent any future contamination.

We take in high regards the cleanliness & sanitation of our place and will do as much as is in our power to ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCM66
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfecto!!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time we have stayed in this unit this year. We live in the states and am so happy to have found this treasure. It's literally across the street from the beach (2 min walk) and is clean and comfortable (and I'm picky). Looks just like the pictures. In our group we had 8 total, 3 adults and 5 teenagers. Two of the teenagers slept on blow up beds in the living room area. On this visit we stayed for seven nights and had a ball there. Friends of ours stayed upstairs in unit #3 and that is also beautiful plus a terrance and hammock...just lovely. The units don't have central air but the bedrooms have a/c units and there's a fan in the living room. We stayed comfortable by opening the doors of the bedrooms plus the fan cooled the apartment sufficiently.
There are places to eat close by. It's so different from the U.S. but just explore them and you'll be pleasantly surprised. The relaxed and easy atmosphere is the best if you're looking for a spot away from all the touristy stuff. In Vega Baja and surrounding areas you get the real feel of Puerto Rico and it's people.
Our family loved it so much that we would move in a second if we could but we will always stay in these units every time we travel there.
And, last but not least must say that the owners Nilsa and Carlos are superb. They take great pride in making sure that your needs are met and have put much loving care into these units. They are great people to work with and I feel comfortable with them and can trust them. So important when you're traveling away from home plus they are easily reachable by phone or email.
We love it there and would not hesitate for one sec to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: That the beach is across the street.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CO
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
orange county ny
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Theresa C
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Vega Baja - great if you don't want touristy”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I had a great time! We were able to walk off the beach and snorkel to our heart's content. Our teenage sons - not so much. It is a small town with not much to offer. Zafra's deli was good for lunch or dinner - and had awesome pastries. Jumbo's pincho truck was a great lunch spot as well. We had higher expectations of things to do - and it was centrally located off major highways - but at night you were on your own with just satellite tv.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach and snorkeling
Liked least: Lack of restaurants and other forms of entertainment
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon pa
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing